Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 949 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Espoo

Excellent

332

Very Good

406

Average

158

Poor

37

Terrible

16
Business
525
Couples
147
Solo travel
34
Family
172

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • They are all good as long as they have an iron (charlieojames)
    Tue May 02 07:08:07 CDT 2017
  • Best view is definitely on the sea side. (Siri S)
    Tue Apr 11 00:49:02 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a room with the view of the bay, I'm sure that in the spring/summer months it would be quiet a sight. (DrewFL)
    Mon Jan 23 21:05:07 CST 2017
  • double room (M0jca123)
    Thu Sep 01 00:21:28 CDT 2016
  • Take room to water (Wolrdwide)
    Fri Aug 26 01:10:39 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Ranta, Italian style dishes.
Renewed hotel, opened on 20 September, 2010.
Exclusively designed Magic Dream Beds.
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Johanna P
Jyväskylä, Finland

"Not for cleanness enthusiasts"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The cleanness of the swimming pool and bathing area left a lot to desire. The mens sauna and dressing room were dowright filthy. Otherwise the rooms were decent and clean and the staff was friendly. Location is not the best possible.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Johanna, First of all, please accept my apologies for the sauna experience. I have passed your concerns to the Housekeeping Manager to take further actions and avoid such situations in the future. Our promise is to bring 100% satisfaction to the guests, so please always inform our employees on the spot in case you are displeased with any of our services and we will right away try to make it right. Radisson Blu Espoo is located in Otaniemi business area, right next to headquarters of the biggest companies: Nokia, Microsoft, Rovio, Metsä, and Aalto University. Helsinki city centre is just 9 km away, so it's a really short taxi ride. Public transportation is also very convenient - it takes around 15 minutes by bus to reach Helsinki downtown. Have a nice spring and welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo! Best regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Mailis V
Kuusisto, Finland

"Our 3rd stay in Radisson Blue Otaniemi"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Warmly recommend this friendly hotel surrounded by beautiful nature. Our 3rd stay was very pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only minus would be a too strong air conditioning which makes the room a little bit chilly in winter time.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of my whole staff please receive our gratitude for your delightful comments! I am sorry that you did not find the room temperature comfortable enough, but if it happens in the future, please do not hesitate to ask for an extra heater from the reception. Cannot wait to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Espoo! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Staffan S
Stockholm, Sweden

"Resonable Business Hotel"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you have business in Otaniemi or Keilaniemi/Keilaranta, the location is good. The area is calm and there is not much to do in the evenings. The hotel is a good business hotel, but on average business standards.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Staffan, Thank you for your feedback. The area around the hotel is indeed very calm and scenic, surrounded by sea and nature, wonderful for a stroll or a bike-trip. Should you wish to visit Helsinki downtown, it is just 9 km away from the hotel, with excellent public transportation or taxi possibilities. I noticed from from the ratings that you did not enjoy your sleep. We consider a good nights sleep to be very important for all travellers, so I would be grateful if you could find a few minutes to share your concerns about the bedding in more detail to my personal e-mail roni.rautio@radissonblu.com Have a nice spring and hope to see you again soon in Radisson Blu Espoo! Kind regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Jarno K
Varkaus, Finland

"Great for Dipoli visitors"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Espoo is great for visitors in Aalto university and conference site Dipoli. It just a refressing walk distance away. The staff in the hotel is friendly and professional and restaurant services. Rooms are modern and practical. I like to return to this hotel time after time.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Jarno, Thank you for your truly fantastic feedback and we surely do hope to welcome you in Radisson Blu Espoo soon! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

M. B
St-Petersburg, Russia

"Hotel is fine for rest and work."

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

R-B hotel has 4 stars. They are very good stars. It is difficalt for me to compare summer and winter rest! Weather was cold and wind. Inside R-B hotel is fine for rest and work I cannot say about stadium and sky walking. Myself I use booking.com company, I recommend R-B hotel for TripAdvisor and Booking.com too.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you in summer as well, to explore the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. Have a wonderful spring! Kind regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC