Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1026 traveler reviews

#3 of 11 hotels in Espoo

Excellent

348

Very Good

438

Average

176

Poor

45

Terrible

19
Business
569
Couples
158
Solo travel
39
Family
184

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one with a proper desk (Ben H)
    Sat May 05 07:56:27 CDT 2018
  • relaxing at sea-shore, quite out of noise (Alvar S)
    Sat Dec 23 01:43:55 CST 2017
  • Take a room with a sea view... (Andreas G)
    Thu Nov 16 05:09:10 CST 2017
  • They are all good as long as they have an iron (charlieojames)
    Tue May 02 07:08:07 CDT 2017
  • Best view is definitely on the sea side. (Siri S)
    Tue Apr 11 00:49:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Ranta, Italian style dishes.
Renewed hotel, opened on 20 September, 2010.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Giribaskar
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Impressive Radisson-blu, Espoo"

Reviewed May 11, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I am very much impressed with the location of the hotel, rooms and breakfast served. People involved in each department are very friendly and enthusiastic. Many items were there in breakfast menu. Dinning hall was maintained in a pleasant manner. But more or less same items were served on every day. More choices for kids. 5-10 mins walk to bus stop, if some one wants to go to Helsinki city center (5 Euros).10 mins walk to a departmental store called "Alepa" located near to Dipoli conference center of VTT university. You will get most of items needed. I enjoyed my stay (5days) in this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 26, 2014

Dear Giribaskar, Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I sure hope to welcome you in Espoo again. Kind regards Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Mikhail O
St. Petersburg, Russia

"My family favorit hotel"

Reviewed April 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

First time I visited Radisson Blu Espoo Hotel few years ago. Later I became Club Carlson member and nowadays I really became a frequent visitor of Radisson Blu branch. Today I can only repeat that for my family Radisson Blu Espoo Hotel is the best choice and love this place as the best hotel in Europe.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Mikhail, Thank you for such delightful comments! I am extremely happy to see that you have been choosing our hotel all these years - it's our best reward to know that you enjoy staying with us. I hope to see you soon in Espoo! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

owenmckee
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Espoo"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stay at this hotel regularly for business it is always friendly and welcoming and the service is always of a high standard. If you are visiting any companies in Espoo the transport links and communications are very good and reliable

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your marvellous comments and I hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Espoo many times again. Have a wonderful weekend! Kind regards Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Aleksi V
Tampere, Finland

"Great hotel."

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great service, breakfast and location. Room was clean and big enough for three persons. Breakfast with bacon. :) Swimming pool little bit old, but still working for its purpose. 200 characters is long story for my review. and few word more. I will stay in this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 09, 2014

Dear Aleksi, Thank you for the nice story =) and we do hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Imants V
Riga, Latvia

"stay ar radisson espoo"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel with it's services excellent, room was nice (although they could have given me a double not twin as I was travelling alone), bathroom really nice, and attitude from staff very good. The location- not so, far from Espoo business center and helsinki and airport.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 03, 2014

Dear Imants, Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff and the rooms! As for the double bed - we do have them in the Superior class rooms. You can always ask for an upgrade at the reception, there might be a special same-day offer for these rooms! Superior rooms benefits include doublebeds (Queen-size), complimentary pay-tv channels and films, top floors' sea-view, bathrobes and access to our Superior lounge. Kind regards Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC