Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 968 traveler reviews

#1 of 11 hotels in Espoo

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

336

Very Good

412

Average

160

Poor

41

Terrible

19
Business
538
Couples
149
Solo travel
35
Family
174

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Take a room with a sea view... (Andreas G)
    Thu Nov 16 05:09:10 CST 2017
  • They are all good as long as they have an iron (charlieojames)
    Tue May 02 07:08:07 CDT 2017
  • Best view is definitely on the sea side. (Siri S)
    Tue Apr 11 00:49:02 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a room with the view of the bay, I'm sure that in the spring/summer months it would be quiet a sight. (DrewFL)
    Mon Jan 23 21:05:07 CST 2017
  • double room (M0jca123)
    Thu Sep 01 00:21:28 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Ranta, Italian style dishes.
Renewed hotel, opened on 20 September, 2010.
Exclusively designed Magic Dream Beds.
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jerôme F
HELSINKI, Finland

"Good to share"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice and confortable week spend at the hotel for a business trip. The staff is very gentile and service level is very good. The Sauna and pool are very significant. The Hotel os located in a business area and not very far from the down town. Taxi are posted just in front of the hotel and are not so expensive.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Jerome, On behalf of all our employees, please let me thank you for your extremely nice review! Have a great day and welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Evelyn L
Tallinn, Estonia

"nice hotel in nature"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed several times overnight, while on business. It is a nice and quiet hotel in the green area near the sea, you get a beautiful lake-like view if you're lucky, or alternatively a photo wall mural with the view of water :) soft bed with crisp sheets for good sleep, quick and competent service at the check in and check out, friently atmosphere. Unfortunately didn't use any services nor ate any breakfast, so can't comment on that.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Evelyn, Thank you for your lovely comments! I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms' decor: our interior was completely renovated a few years ago in cooperation with Finnish designers. Great that you had a nice sleep - we consider sleep quality to be one of the most important features for travellers! All of our "Magic Dreams" beds are specially created by Finlayson for Radisson Blu Hotels in Finland. Hopefully next time you will also find time to try our delicious breakfast and visit the top-floor sauna, which is complimentary for the hotel guests. With best regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Juho S
Lappeenranta, Finland

"Nice business trip"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is modern, clean and cozy. Service was good and I can easily recommend for any business trip. Location is feasible if you have meetings around Otaniemi area, or if you want to be a bit outside Helsinki city centred in a more quiet area.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Juho, Thank you for your kind review and welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo! With warmest spring regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Johanna P
Jyväskylä, Finland

"Not for cleanness enthusiasts"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The cleanness of the swimming pool and bathing area left a lot to desire. The mens sauna and dressing room were dowright filthy. Otherwise the rooms were decent and clean and the staff was friendly. Location is not the best possible.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Johanna, First of all, please accept my apologies for the sauna experience. I have passed your concerns to the Housekeeping Manager to take further actions and avoid such situations in the future. Our promise is to bring 100% satisfaction to the guests, so please always inform our employees on the spot in case you are displeased with any of our services and we will right away try to make it right. Radisson Blu Espoo is located in Otaniemi business area, right next to headquarters of the biggest companies: Nokia, Microsoft, Rovio, Metsä, and Aalto University. Helsinki city centre is just 9 km away, so it's a really short taxi ride. Public transportation is also very convenient - it takes around 15 minutes by bus to reach Helsinki downtown. Have a nice spring and welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo! Best regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

Mailis V
Kuusisto, Finland

"Our 3rd stay in Radisson Blue Otaniemi"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Warmly recommend this friendly hotel surrounded by beautiful nature. Our 3rd stay was very pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only minus would be a too strong air conditioning which makes the room a little bit chilly in winter time.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of my whole staff please receive our gratitude for your delightful comments! I am sorry that you did not find the room temperature comfortable enough, but if it happens in the future, please do not hesitate to ask for an extra heater from the reception. Cannot wait to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Espoo! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC