Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1985 traveler reviews

#20 of 270 hotels in Frankfurt

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

736

Very Good

803

Average

295

Poor

98

Terrible

53
Business
891
Couples
542
Solo travel
153
Family
229

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the room, the better the view (Chris N)
    Wed Dec 06 10:24:26 CST 2017
  • Pillows could be better. (MJGS2014)
    Tue Oct 17 22:36:29 CDT 2017
  • Book a different hotel (Claudine Z)
    Mon Oct 16 12:10:02 CDT 2017
  • ask for a view of the city (David O)
    Mon Sep 04 12:55:58 CDT 2017
  • I would definitely recommend the upper floors rooms at the end of the hallway for the internet connectivity, and if you end up in the corner rooms, even better, you can enjoy a beautiful view of Frankfurt with 2 full glass walls. (Mile A)
    Tue Jun 13 22:41:35 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standardzimmer
Das einzige runde Hotel Europas
Restaurant COAST
Getränke Buffet
Frühstücks Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hwee Peng C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

"Good stay!"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything was perfect except for the construction and also unstable internet connection at upper floor. It was quite frustrating when the line was frequently disrupted. The location is quite convenient, about 15-20 mins drive to airport, about 15 mins walk to the train station. If prefer cab, they are easily available.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear Hwee Peng C, I am happy, that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt. Thank you very much for this nice 4 star review! Keep in mind that the construction work will be over at the end of next month what will change look and flair of our lobby and therefore of the whole hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you as our guest again in future. With kind regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

Hootan K
New York, United States

"Really not worth the cost, even for Frankfurt"

Reviewed April 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything was sub-par in this hotel compared to other similar class hotels & the usually good standard of Radisson Blu in Europe. Several elements of low quality were as follows: -Sketchy intermittent internet (including some rooms that I was told did not have internet access!!!) -Absolutely nothing in the neighborhood, not a cafe or restaurant or shop in the vicinity -Over-priced breakfast bar for 28 euros pre-paid even if you don't want all the food -Extremely small rooms and closet space that crushes your suits worse than they would in a suitcase -Laughably small pool and gym, often running out of towels with no one around to ask in the mornings Overall, a really low standard and sub-par for the brand and class and for a standard business hotel in a city like Frankfurt.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  April 14, 2014

Dear Hootan K, I am happy to read that you are a regular guest of Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts in Europe. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Sorry for any inconvenience caused due to an intermittent internet connection. Our free Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel. If the hotel is fully booked, this might influence the speed of the available Wi-Fi. Indeed, the closets are quite small; however there are additional hangers on the wall which offer additional space. I will make sure your comment about the service in our HeavenSpa will be forwarded to the respective department. Naturally, staff should be on site during the opening hours to guarantee a true wellness experience for our guests. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Still, I hope you will choose Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts for your stays in Europe and maybe in Frankfurt again. Best regards Helge Luetters General Manager

Bie M
Willebroek, Belgium

"Construction and no working wellness"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Rooms were good. Water in shower was not so great since it went from hot to freezing every 30 seconds. Hotel is under construction so not so nice in the lobby. Even on the 4th floor you could hear everything outside. Very friendly staff!!!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Bie M Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the construction works going on in our round hotel. We are currently building seven new meeting rooms, which will be available in June 2014. We are very much looking forward to the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and I hope you will find the chance to have a look at it yourself. Best regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

Anil S
Luton, United Kingdom

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel and Staff. Great bar and wellness This hotel is slightly different from others. its great as lot of you staff are young given the opportinuity of resplosible roles. All take a great pride in the work and role Good location, great price food, gym small but well equiped, great wellness area.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Anil S Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor. I am especially grateful for your positive feedback about our staff. The team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt is indeed a young and dynamic one. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will be staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC