We are renovating for you! We are updating to a new look and modernizing our rooms, hallways and the lobby. We already look forward to welcoming you in a new and stylish design in January 2019.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2135 traveler reviews

#33 of 272 hotels in Frankfurt

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

801

Very Good

851

Average

314

Poor

107

Terrible

62
Business
971
Couples
587
Solo travel
159
Family
243

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the floor the better the view. (Sybille70)
    Wed May 23 10:17:09 CDT 2018
  • Rooms are fairly modern. (Daniel_Everet1)
    Sun Apr 22 21:44:28 CDT 2018
  • The higher the room, the better the view (Chris N)
    Wed Dec 06 10:24:26 CST 2017
  • Pillows could be better. (MJGS2014)
    Tue Oct 17 22:36:29 CDT 2017
  • Book a different hotel (Claudine Z)
    Mon Oct 16 12:10:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standardzimmer
Das einzige runde Hotel Europas
Restaurant COAST
Getränke Buffet
Frühstücks Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

214viliusl

"Great option for business stay"

Reviewed October 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson BLU is very close to my company's office. The only concern was that there were no options around the hotel to go for dinner or walk. A cab is required to get to the city center. Hotel is modern and clean. Had a small incident with the housekeeper, but was assured that this was unacceptable behavior (asking me at 8:30AM when am I going to check out from the room so she could clean it:) ).

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Dear 214viliusl, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I am glad, that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. Please excuse the inconveniences you faced in the morning of your check out day and be assured that this is definitely no standard of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt. This will not happen again! Please note, that there are two Italian restaurants, one Chinese restaurant and one Thai restaurant within walking distance. The tram station is a two minute walk away and will take you to the city center in 25 minutes. I would be happy to welcome you as our guest again in near future. With kind regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

LondonJoF
London

"Great location for the Messe"

Reviewed October 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A five minute cab-ride/15-minute walk to the back of the Messe plus a nice bar of a decent size and a good restaurant makes this the perfect conference/exhibition hotel. Beds are good, toiletries too, towels are soft (if not huge) - only thing missing is drawers so you can properly unpack - even without that it worked out well for me.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  October 15, 2014

Dear LondonJoF, thank you very much for this nice review of your stay with us. I am glad to read, that you were overall satisfied with our round hotel – please excuse the limited space in our standard rooms and find additional hangers on the wall. I hope you had a great time at the book fair and that you will be our guest again next year as well! With kind regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

Phil C
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Superb"

Reviewed September 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The room was faultless and the Staff are wonderfully helpful and courteous. I didn't eat or drink in any of the bars or restaurants (they looked a bit pricey), but in terms of a comfort and luxury it is superb

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  October 05, 2014

Dear Phil C, thank you for being our guest and for this nice feedback and 5* review of your stay with us. “Faultless” rooms and “wonderfully helpful” staff is the key to be a valuable host – I am glad to read you enjoyed your time in our round hotel. Maybe and hopefully you will be our guest again in near future. With kind regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

Hwee Peng C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

"Good stay!"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything was perfect except for the construction and also unstable internet connection at upper floor. It was quite frustrating when the line was frequently disrupted. The location is quite convenient, about 15-20 mins drive to airport, about 15 mins walk to the train station. If prefer cab, they are easily available.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear Hwee Peng C, I am happy, that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt. Thank you very much for this nice 4 star review! Keep in mind that the construction work will be over at the end of next month what will change look and flair of our lobby and therefore of the whole hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you as our guest again in future. With kind regards, Helge Luetters General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC