We are renovating for you! We are updating to a new look and modernizing our rooms, hallways and the lobby. We already look forward to welcoming you in a new and stylish design in January 2019.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2135 traveler reviews

#33 of 272 hotels in Frankfurt

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

801

Very Good

851

Average

314

Poor

107

Terrible

62
Business
971
Couples
587
Solo travel
159
Family
243

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the floor the better the view. (Sybille70)
    Wed May 23 10:17:09 CDT 2018
  • Rooms are fairly modern. (Daniel_Everet1)
    Sun Apr 22 21:44:28 CDT 2018
  • The higher the room, the better the view (Chris N)
    Wed Dec 06 10:24:26 CST 2017
  • Pillows could be better. (MJGS2014)
    Tue Oct 17 22:36:29 CDT 2017
  • Book a different hotel (Claudine Z)
    Mon Oct 16 12:10:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standardzimmer
Das einzige runde Hotel Europas
Restaurant COAST
Getränke Buffet
Frühstücks Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johnpaice

"Not as great as it used to be"

Reviewed April 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This is still a good hotel, but the things that made it very special have long since faded. The rooms are a decent size and the hotel is always clean, but the rooms facing towards the sun are too warm in April, the service in the bar is slow andthe general service isn't quite as sharp as it used to be. At least they got rid of the ridiculous evening menu in the Gaia restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  April 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your honest feedback - we really appreciate that! We already shared your impressions within the team and will have an eye on that. Yet we hope that you will be our guest soon. Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Your Guest Experience Manager

Bryony L

"Comfortable, clean stay"

Reviewed April 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Such a nice clean hotel! Staff were really friendly and helpful, facilities were good. Rooms were really spacious and clean. We were attending the Light & Building fair at the Messe Center which is a short cab ride from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  April 17, 2018

Wonderful to hear that - thank you very much! Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Your Guest Experience Manager

TeresaTommy
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Weekend break"

Reviewed November 14, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Had a great weekend staff were excellent. Location was great right next to the tram stop. Would definitely book this hotel for any future visits to the Frankfurt area. The breakfast buffet had so much choice.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  November 17, 2017

Your Rating makes us so happy! Thank you very much! We are looking forward to your next booking. Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Your Guest Experience Manager

smart_and_select
Dusseldorf, Germany

"Business hotel: clean, professional and friendly& diligent staff"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had trouble withe the bathroom ( boiling / icy eater but nothing in between). Restaurant on site ( not nessarily the best ) but very convenient, with a decent choice. Helpful and friendly staff ( much appreciated in this area). All in: we would recommend this hotel ( just make sure that you address the issue withe shower before hand) for a perfect stay. Extremely clean room, well equipped and decorated with taste, with large windows

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  August 05, 2017

Dear smart_and_select, thank you so much for your great review and the time you have taken for it! Happy to hear, that you felt comfortable and that you had a nice stay. It was a pleasure welcoming you and it would be great to do that again in the future. For any further questions or special inquiries please contact me directly. With warmest regards, Manuel Schmalfeld Guest Relations & Duty Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC