Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1930 traveler reviews

#24 of 271 hotels in Frankfurt

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

701

Very Good

787

Average

293

Poor

96

Terrible

53
Business
869
Couples
524
Solo travel
150
Family
224

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book a different hotel (Claudine Z)
    Mon Oct 16 12:10:02 CDT 2017
  • ask for a view of the city (David O)
    Mon Sep 04 12:55:58 CDT 2017
  • I would definitely recommend the upper floors rooms at the end of the hallway for the internet connectivity, and if you end up in the corner rooms, even better, you can enjoy a beautiful view of Frankfurt with 2 full glass walls. (Mile A)
    Tue Jun 13 22:41:35 CDT 2017
  • Just perfect (suthep1967)
    Tue Jun 13 16:10:46 CDT 2017
  • get a room with the river view (BJTEBKK)
    Thu May 25 11:37:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standardzimmer
Das einzige runde Hotel Europas
Restaurant COAST
Getränke Buffet
Frühstücks Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

smart_and_select
Dusseldorf, Germany

"Business hotel: clean, professional and friendly& diligent staff"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had trouble withe the bathroom ( boiling / icy eater but nothing in between). Restaurant on site ( not nessarily the best ) but very convenient, with a decent choice. Helpful and friendly staff ( much appreciated in this area). All in: we would recommend this hotel ( just make sure that you address the issue withe shower before hand) for a perfect stay. Extremely clean room, well equipped and decorated with taste, with large windows

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  August 05, 2017

Dear smart_and_select, thank you so much for your great review and the time you have taken for it! Happy to hear, that you felt comfortable and that you had a nice stay. It was a pleasure welcoming you and it would be great to do that again in the future. For any further questions or special inquiries please contact me directly. With warmest regards, Manuel Schmalfeld Guest Relations & Duty Manager

danielsG2164QE
Starnberg, Germany

"Extended weekend with Family"

Reviewed May 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Fancy hotel with great staff, good breakfast and great view. Business hotel with small SPA/gym area. Standard rooms are sold for but are de facto too small for familites. "Business rooms" at the corner are simply great but at a surcharge.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  May 10, 2017

Dear danielsG2164QE, thank you very much for your Feedback and that you share it with us! We are delighted to hear that you liked the staff, the breakfast and the great view from your room. The spa/gym area could not have been buld bigger because of the shape of the Hotel. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Guest Experience Manager

O1023ZUneilb
Frankfurt, Germany

"Always very professional and I have always had a wonderful time with the way I am treated by the very courteous staff"

Reviewed December 19, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I have always had a wonderful time whenever I stay at the Radisson Blu in Frankfurt with the way I am treated by the very courteous staff – at the front desk – in the breakfast room - whenever I see one of the managers – the staff in the Wunderbar – and in general whenever I see anyone who works there they are always very pleasant and helpful. I also have stayed at the Radisson Blu in Berlin and felt the same.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  December 23, 2016

Dear 01023ZUnelib, thank you very much for your great Feedback and that you felt well treated by the staff. Our "Yes I Can" Spirit is very important for us and we want to live that every day with every guest in every Hotel in the world! We hope to welcome you again soon. Have a great Christmas and enjoy new year´s eve! Viola Appenzeller

lauralucasb
Frankfurt, Germany

"The stay was fine, but enhancable"

Reviewed November 29, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I was not impressed by the hotel service, but it was alright. The location was not good if you are there for a trip to the city. I guess it is just fine if you want to enjoy the wellness offers, but unfortunately I did not test that (my stay was very short). Probably perfect for a business stay. Really nice rooms.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  December 01, 2016

Dear Lauralucasb, thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken for it. The Location of our Hotel is in the western corner of Frankfurt. The Tram station 17 is about 1 minute away and from there on you will be within 13 minutes at the central station. If you need further assistance on your next visit, our Concierge will be more than happy to help you. We are sorry for the inconveniences. With warmest regards, Manuel Schmalfeld Guest Relations & Duty Manager

Mihnea D
Vienna, Austria

"Very good hotel in Frankfurt Messe area"

Reviewed October 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Tasty breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, small gifts in the room, good area. WiFi is working well on multiple devices (except some days when it is not working at all). Overall happy with my stays and looking further to return :)

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Frankfurt, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review  October 31, 2016

Dear Mihnea D, Thank you very much for your great review! We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again when leisure or business brings you back to Frankfurt. With warmest regards, Christin Schönheit Acting Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC