Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 349 traveler reviews

#4 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

143

Very Good

130

Average

44

Poor

17

Terrible

15
Business
295
Couples
9
Solo travel
13
Family
8

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with even numbers have a better view of the sea. (Sihle m)
    Tue Jun 26 05:32:56 CDT 2018
  • I liked the pool / beach view (George K)
    Wed Apr 11 07:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (Chris J)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
  • Ocean views from almost all the rooms. (tkeever1)
    Mon Nov 13 18:05:13 CST 2017
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Suite Bathroom
Presidential Suite
Pool area
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

trynos
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Trynos"

Reviewed July 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional, great fresh food. Unfortunately for some reason I couldn’t access internet from my cellphone, more specifically from my room. However, it was an adventure and a memorable experience.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear Trynos, Thank you for your review. It was wonderful having you stay with us. Thank you as well for the internet mention (which has helped our IT department) as we are currently updating the internet around the hotel. We do hope to see you whenever your next trip is to Freetown. Best regards,

mendoncapedro
Cascais, Portugal

"Business Trip"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel in town. Rooms are small and the carpets are a bit outdated solution for a comfortable hotel room. But in general all was great. Breakfast room need a more efficient fumes extractor. I will return

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 28, 2018

Dear Mendoncapedro, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to know that your stay was a good one. Thank you for the mention of the carpets and also the ventilation at the restaurant during breakfast, your comment has been notified to management. We deeply appreciate all feedback from guests as this helps us to improve on our daily operations. We look forward to see you back in Freetown soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC