Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 368 traveler reviews

#4 of 16 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

147

Very Good

139

Average

49

Poor

18

Terrible

15
Business
308
Couples
9
Solo travel
15
Family
10

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • West facing rooms have beautiful view, but cause room to become hot (WonderfulWorldItIs)
    Sat Dec 08 15:45:58 CST 2018
  • Rooms looking towards the pool area are preferred (Rob B)
    Tue Oct 02 18:52:26 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with even numbers have a better view of the sea. (Sihle m)
    Tue Jun 26 05:32:56 CDT 2018
  • I liked the pool / beach view (George K)
    Wed Apr 11 07:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (801ChrisJ)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Suite Bathroom
Mammy Yoko Poolside
Presidential Suite
Pool area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jennifer B
Atlanta, United States

"Friendly staff, well appointed property"

Reviewed December 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I consider the Radisson Blu in Freetown my home away from home, so I must highlight the difference the staff makes at this property. They have a professional mindset that seems to say "We will take care of every guest who comes through our door." Breakfast is a delicious mix of local flavors and traditional fare and the dinner menu contains a variety of dishes, regional and international, that will please any palate (be sure to try the hot stone grillers!).

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guide14099017339
Toronto, Canada

"Pleasant oasis"

Reviewed December 03, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Very comfortable stay. really enjoyed the complimentary iced tea. Baw Baw bar is good. Doorman and concierge very helpful. All of the staff treated my very well. Breakfast fine. the best is the quiet cool atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordintor at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  December 07, 2018

Dear Guide14099017339, Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We do hope to see you on your next trip to Freetown as the Blu Family will be waiting to greet you with a huge grin. Until then we wish you all the best in the future.

Explore12225728309
Istanbul, Turkey

"Good for business"

Reviewed November 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My last trip was to Sierra Leone and I think this hotel is the best in town .I am so pleased of the warm welcoming and services. We made several meetings ( not in the meeting rooms ) in the restaurant and lobby. If there will be next time, certainly this hotel will be the first alternative to stay again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC