Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 310 traveler reviews

#3 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

133

Very Good

110

Average

37

Poor

15

Terrible

15
Business
264
Couples
6
Solo travel
11
Family
7

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
  • A/C Does Not Work & Rooms are Unclean (mundocaminante)
    Tue Aug 22 01:20:47 CDT 2017
  • The even room numbers have better ocean view than those with odd numbers. (SweetAfrica)
    Fri Jul 14 15:32:52 CDT 2017
  • try to get a room on the sea side (nancmock)
    Tue Mar 14 01:37:36 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room with a sea view, it is better than the car park. The higher up the better the view. (keltronNiamey)
    Mon Jan 23 00:07:32 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Presidential Suite
Pool area
Gym
Boardroom (Tokeh)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

195angelinac

"Horrible Experience . Unfriendly staff who are not human. Everything about this hotel is wrong. It does"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The brand and this hotel does not work. Please remove the radisson brand from mama yoko. Flies at. Tramcars. Carpet stinks. The people pretend to help but they have no empathy. The channels don't come until you have complained

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2017

Dear 195Angelinac, Thank you ever so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However we are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet up your expectations. We take all complaints very seriously in which we have investigated and sorted out the issues of the carpet and also the channels are up after we contacted our cables provider. We deeply appreciate your comments as this helps us improve on our services. We do hope you have a change of mind in the future to visit us again. Wishing you all the best. Best regards,

582kwakua
Accra, Ghana

"Experience at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The whole experience was very good. Atmosphere, staff and food was great. Facilities were in good working conditions. Rooms were well kept and the general hotel cleanliness was very excellent. I will give 9 out of 10.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2017

Dear Kwakua, On behalf of the staff (who were delighted to have you a guest) we'd all like to thank you for a wonderful review and are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You can always follow up on our promotions on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram along with Google+. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards, Hafsatu

alvinde
Buffalo, New York

"Aspirational but not quite ready for prime time."

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A solid three star hotel with aspirations for more. Small errors made which could be corrected with more attention to details. For example, we were given one towel for two persons on two different occasions, given an adapter designed for UK rather than USA, given an unreadable map of the city, given insufficient lotion in bathroom, and there is no business center. However, the quality of the staff, although young, is outstanding with regard to their effort and authenticity.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

lazarol94
West Palm Beach, Florida

"Business trip"

Reviewed June 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

for being the first time going to Sierra Leone. I was impress by the way Radisson Blu keeps the hotel in good standards. My stay was pleasant everyone was very professional and eager to help on anything i need it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR / Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 10, 2017

Dear Lazarol94 Thank you for your review. The staff were delighted to have you as our guest and we're so happy that you enjoyed yourself and the stay was pleasant. We do hope that for your next travel that will be down to Freetown, where the 'Blu' family will be waiting to welcome you with open arms and a nice toothy smile. Best regards, Hafsatu

973sheried
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Really comfortable"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good variety of food. Will definitely stay there again. The rooms are lovely and the pillows are amazingly soft and comfortable. This is a little piece of heaven in Freetown,

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  November 24, 2016

Dear Guest, Little piece of heaven in Freetown indeed. Freetown and not just the hotel is delighted to know your feelings about the hotel. Thank you very much for you comments. I wish I could have it hover the skies of Freetown for a whole month. We remain motivated to go past your expectations. We look forward to your return soon. Regards, Daniel Sekoni

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC