Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 356 traveler reviews

#4 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

145

Very Good

134

Average

45

Poor

17

Terrible

15
Business
301
Couples
9
Solo travel
13
Family
9

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with even numbers have a better view of the sea. (Sihle m)
    Tue Jun 26 05:32:56 CDT 2018
  • I liked the pool / beach view (George K)
    Wed Apr 11 07:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (Chris J)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
  • Ocean views from almost all the rooms. (tkeever1)
    Mon Nov 13 18:05:13 CST 2017
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Suite Bathroom
Mammy Yoko Poolside
Presidential Suite
Pool area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dlarson20
Dakar, Senegal

"Great stay in Freetown"

Reviewed July 21, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hotel is excellent quality, the food is great and the staff is all genuinely friendly. The breakfast is included and is top-notch. The Radisdon also has a nice pool area and exercise room. We particularly enjoyed watching World Cup games with everyone in the bar. The hotel takes clear steps to ensure guests’ safety and overall is very well managed.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 26, 2018

Dear dlarson20, Thank you for your review!. We're delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that you didn't miss out on the World Cup either. We do hope that you come back to Freetown again, in which we look forward to host you again. Until then we wish you all the best for the future. Best regards,

trynos
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Trynos"

Reviewed July 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional, great fresh food. Unfortunately for some reason I couldn’t access internet from my cellphone, more specifically from my room. However, it was an adventure and a memorable experience.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear Trynos, Thank you for your review. It was wonderful having you stay with us. Thank you as well for the internet mention (which has helped our IT department) as we are currently updating the internet around the hotel. We do hope to see you whenever your next trip is to Freetown. Best regards,

mendoncapedro
Cascais, Portugal

"Business Trip"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel in town. Rooms are small and the carpets are a bit outdated solution for a comfortable hotel room. But in general all was great. Breakfast room need a more efficient fumes extractor. I will return

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 28, 2018

Dear Mendoncapedro, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to know that your stay was a good one. Thank you for the mention of the carpets and also the ventilation at the restaurant during breakfast, your comment has been notified to management. We deeply appreciate all feedback from guests as this helps us to improve on our daily operations. We look forward to see you back in Freetown soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards,

aliabugalu
Buffalo, New York

"Memorable Experience at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed June 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The customer services and the location of the Radisson Blu are exceptional. The hotel is by the sea and that makes for easy stroll in the evening hours. The front desk is always packed with customer representatives, ready to listen and one sort out what one needs.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR / Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Dear Aliaburgalu, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us during your stay. The Front Desk wishes to send a hearty smile and we all hope to see you back soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Best regards,

henryrk499
Accra, Ghana

"Excellent hotel in Freetown"

Reviewed April 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good customer service, clean, secure and business friendly. Excellent food, particularly breakfast. The Gym could do with an update of the equipment. Definitely the best business hotel in Freetown.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  April 05, 2018

Dear Henryk499, Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you had a good stay with us as it was a pleasure hosting you. We'd also like to thank you for the gym comments, we currently have an ongoing project for the gym and it's equipment. We do hope to see you back in Freetown soon, until then we wish you all the best. Best regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC