Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 334 traveler reviews

#3 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

137

Very Good

124

Average

42

Poor

16

Terrible

15
Business
284
Couples
7
Solo travel
13
Family
8

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I liked the pool / beach view (George K)
    Wed Apr 11 07:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (Chris J)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
  • Ocean views from almost all the rooms. (tkeever1)
    Mon Nov 13 18:05:13 CST 2017
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
  • A/C Does Not Work & Rooms are Unclean (mundocaminante)
    Tue Aug 22 01:20:47 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Presidential Suite
Pool area
Gym
Boardroom (Tokeh)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

marp310

"49 days in Freetown"

Reviewed November 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The people in the front desk and many variety area of the hotel are dedicated employees who always response to any problem with swift action. Costumer services here is one of the best for most part it

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

simontB8902ZC
Manchester, United Kingdom

"another pleasant business trip to Freetown"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is ranked 5 star but I wouldn't rate it that high!! other than the room rates.... Great to see that a little investment is taking place though, AC, front auto doors fixed and Gym upgraded! My room maids Ann Marie and Glenda did a great job and the lady who makes the breakfast omelette is great!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

643joshuaa
Pretoria, South Africa

"MY VISIT TO SIERRA LEONE AND STAY AT RADISSON"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good facility although has an unkempt compound. I found the prices to be very affordable albeit the absent minded waiters and waitresses. excellent internet connectivity and room ambiance. I thought the rooms were very stuffy. Other than that, i liked my experience at this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

195angelinac

"Horrible Experience . Unfriendly staff who are not human. Everything about this hotel is wrong. It does"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The brand and this hotel does not work. Please remove the radisson brand from mama yoko. Flies at. Tramcars. Carpet stinks. The people pretend to help but they have no empathy. The channels don't come until you have complained

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2017

Dear 195Angelinac, Thank you ever so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However we are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet up your expectations. We take all complaints very seriously in which we have investigated and sorted out the issues of the carpet and also the channels are up after we contacted our cables provider. We deeply appreciate your comments as this helps us improve on our services. We do hope you have a change of mind in the future to visit us again. Wishing you all the best. Best regards,

582kwakua
Accra, Ghana

"Experience at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The whole experience was very good. Atmosphere, staff and food was great. Facilities were in good working conditions. Rooms were well kept and the general hotel cleanliness was very excellent. I will give 9 out of 10.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2017

Dear Kwakua, On behalf of the staff (who were delighted to have you a guest) we'd all like to thank you for a wonderful review and are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You can always follow up on our promotions on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram along with Google+. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards, Hafsatu

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC