Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 349 traveler reviews

#4 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

143

Very Good

130

Average

44

Poor

17

Terrible

15
Business
295
Couples
9
Solo travel
13
Family
8

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with even numbers have a better view of the sea. (Sihle m)
    Tue Jun 26 05:32:56 CDT 2018
  • I liked the pool / beach view (George K)
    Wed Apr 11 07:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (Chris J)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
  • Ocean views from almost all the rooms. (tkeever1)
    Mon Nov 13 18:05:13 CST 2017
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Suite Bathroom
Presidential Suite
Pool area
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ahmad O
Kuwait, Kuwait

"Best option in Freetown , So Far"

Reviewed June 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

is the only option in comparison with other hotels, especially for foreigners like me. close to the boats and shops and other hotels. the Gem located fast from the pool where it should be. Breakfast is included, however, not much varieties . I liked the security , it is every where. internet is slow need better services. the major credit cards works in Sierra leone, but the machines at the hotel did not work ( sometimes). I recommend to have some foreign cash with you.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmad, Thank you for your visit last week. Really appreciate your comments and feedback, which are very valuable during our current soft opening phase. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon next time you visit Freetown. Best regards, Nuno Neves

Richard A
Washington DC, United States

"Good hotel experience"

Reviewed June 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was very new when I visited and clearly facing some teething problems, e.g., with mosquito control in ther lobby and dining areas. Nevertheless, my overall experience was very positive. The hotel is clean and efficiently run, the staff extremely attentive and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Richard. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Nuno Neves

Olayinka Frank L
Lagos, Nigeria

"Radisson Blu Freetown"

Reviewed June 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel in Freetown. Providing service that well heeled travellers take for granted in other parts. Considering that this is next to non-existent in Sierra Leone, it is very welcome that there is a place where one can get comfortable, clean and decent accommodation in Freetown at last. pretty sure that this won't be the last as the town is crying out for more of the same.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Frank. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Nuno Neves

Emmanuel K
Kitwe, Central, Zambia

"The place to stay in Freetown"

Reviewed June 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Freetown at last has a world class hotel! It is clearly still in start up mode, but the service and aspirations are clearly world class. Located near the beach and 5 minutes from the airport shuttle boat, the hotel is conveniently placed for both business and leisure travel. My stay included a weekend and there were plenty of activities during the period. The room I had was very quiet, even when there were activities downstairs and I had a clear view of the Atlantic Ocean, from my second floor room. Overall, it is competitively priced for Freetown and really has no competition currently!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 07, 2014

Dear Mr. Emmanuele, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. This will be passed to the entire staff. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcome you soon at the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel. Best regards, Nuno NEVES

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC