Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 317 traveler reviews

#3 of 15 hotels in Freetown

Excellent

135

Very Good

115

Average

37

Poor

15

Terrible

15
Business
270
Couples
6
Solo travel
12
Family
7

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room overlooking the pool area that is also on the sunny side of the building. (Chris J)
    Sun Dec 03 22:17:12 CST 2017
  • Ocean views from almost all the rooms. (tkeever1)
    Mon Nov 13 18:05:13 CST 2017
  • poolside is best, so I'd say even numbers (lagadec29)
    Thu Oct 12 12:37:27 CDT 2017
  • A/C Does Not Work & Rooms are Unclean (mundocaminante)
    Tue Aug 22 01:20:47 CDT 2017
  • The even room numbers have better ocean view than those with odd numbers. (SweetAfrica)
    Fri Jul 14 15:32:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko
Presidential Suite
Pool area
Gym
Boardroom (Tokeh)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lee M
London, United Kingdom

"Western prices with inferior customer service"

Reviewed June 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Chaotic and shambolic customer service for nearly $400 per night. Too many staff that were constantly buzzing around you without actually offering any service. Meeting rooms were expensive and meetings constantly interrupted to bring in items that should have been there before the meeting commenced. Restaurant service was slow throughout the week. Took 6 hours to check out due to the fact that they couldn't get a data connection on the credit card terminal. Shocking performance.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Lee, Thank you very much for your comments. These will be taken into high consideration, which will help us to serve our guests better. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Nuno Neves

Emmanuel K
Kitwe, Central, Zambia

"The place to stay in Freetown"

Reviewed June 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Freetown at last has a world class hotel! It is clearly still in start up mode, but the service and aspirations are clearly world class. Located near the beach and 5 minutes from the airport shuttle boat, the hotel is conveniently placed for both business and leisure travel. My stay included a weekend and there were plenty of activities during the period. The room I had was very quiet, even when there were activities downstairs and I had a clear view of the Atlantic Ocean, from my second floor room. Overall, it is competitively priced for Freetown and really has no competition currently!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ma... Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, responded to this review  June 07, 2014

Dear Mr. Emmanuele, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. This will be passed to the entire staff. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcome you soon at the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel. Best regards, Nuno NEVES

Edmund A
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana

"Comfortable Experience"

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at the hotel. The staff was great and the service was excellent. Great selection and offering for breakfast, and enjoyed dining at the other bars & restaurants. Staff where also very attentive and friendly from front desk, to waiters, security and house cleaning.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC