Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2597 traveler reviews

#14 of 46 hotels in Galway

Excellent

1044

Very Good

907

Average

375

Poor

168

Terrible

103
Business
453
Couples
1042
Solo travel
88
Family
447

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms in the front would have a view of the bay (Lawonridge)
    Thu Oct 19 03:49:44 CDT 2017
  • Always ask for a quiet room away from ice machines and elevators if noise bothers you. Don't think there was a/c (DiscriminatingDiva08)
    Mon Oct 09 13:30:35 CDT 2017
  • One side faces a busy roadway and the other side bus and train station (_teachnaleachtai)
    Wed Sep 27 02:20:35 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms have a good view of the river and sunrise, if you are a morning person. (Jaxtraveler57)
    Sun Sep 24 11:49:18 CDT 2017
  • If you need aircon ask before hand. (Detlev B)
    Wed Sep 13 06:23:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Marinas at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Holidaymaker-DC
Cork, Ireland

"A well located hotel- nice bar"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Breakfast is disappointing- would expect the fry to be better- bacon and sausages are not the quality expected. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and the staff are lovely. Rooms nice. TV works and internet is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate all of your feedback. I will let the Restaurant Team know in relation to the breakfast and hopefully we can improve for the next time you stay with us. We do hope you will choose the Radisson for your next stay in Galway. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

elizabeth w
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

"Disappointed"

Reviewed October 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Charged more for stay than was on our booking confirmation from late rooms which we gave to the front desk tarnished our impression of your company still not resolved reservation team could have been more helpful stating exchange rates have changed not good enough we had 2 rooms one paid for in sterling as on the booking form yet still charged more by your hotel not happy

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate all of your feedback. Please can you send me your contact details as I would love to speak to you directly about the issues faced. My email is aisling.clifford@radissonblu.com. I look forward to speaking to you. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

Ray S
Letterkenny, Ireland

"Very Nice stay at the Radisson Blu, Galway"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

First time staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel,Galway , Very nice Lobby, Beautiful comfortable cozy room, friendly staff, Under Ground carpark with elevator up to main Lobby, walking distance to Eyre Square , Will definitely there again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  September 21, 2017

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

dog_walk_12
Covington, Kentucky

"Should have been Better"

Reviewed September 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We were very disappointed in all aspects of this hotel. From the distance we had to travel to get to the room, to the state of the room and bathroom (warped door and mildew), to the unpleasant staff, to the quality of the food in the restaurant. We expected much better from a Radisson property.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay. Please contact me directly so I can find out more in relation to how we could have improved your experience. Looking forward to hearing from you. Aisling Clifford Sales Manager aisling.clifford@radissonblu.com

Ann C
Cork, Cork, Ireland

"Super stay"

Reviewed August 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is in a great location - just the right balance between not being exposed to noise associated with a city centre location but at the same time not too far to enjoy the buzz of the city. The hotel room was very comfortable & well serviced each day. Bar food & breakfast were very enjoyable! Clear that hotel lobby had been decorated since our last visit. All staff encountered during our stay were very courteous & extremely friendly which added to the enjoyment of our stay. We will be back!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are really happy that you noticed the refurbishment as we spend a lot of time improving the hotel. Do let us know when you are next in Galway as we would be delighted to welcome you back. Many thanks, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC