Please note that as of 1st January 2018, this hotel will no longer operate under the Radisson Blu brand.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2641 traveler reviews

#15 of 46 hotels in Galway

Excellent

1060

Very Good

924

Average

380

Poor

173

Terrible

104
Business
461
Couples
1059
Solo travel
89
Family
456

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Would choose rooms with water view (Gerry C)
    Sun Nov 26 07:23:13 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view of the Lough Atalia bay (Didawi)
    Fri Nov 17 12:00:28 CST 2017
  • ring or email a day or so before arrival and ask for a room looking out over the water. (167Angela1993)
    Fri Nov 03 09:47:08 CDT 2017
  • Executive floor rooms are lovely & quiet. (RubberDuck66)
    Mon Oct 23 09:27:45 CDT 2017
  • rooms in the front would have a view of the bay (Lawonridge)
    Thu Oct 19 03:49:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Marinas at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David M
Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed it. The food is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always delicious and the hot food is always lovely and fresh and hot! Highly recommend it!!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

383gophers

"A very pleasant stay"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

In a few words - nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and exceptional breakfast. I wish I knew that there was a gym and a pool - I would have brought my gear. The hotel is somewhat hidden, but thanks to that, there's a fantastic view of the glenn from almost half of the rooms, including the one I stayed in. But the location is great - just a 2 minute walk from Eyre Square and the station.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ross f
Dublin, Ireland

"Good but expensive"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

No complaints. Room was basic, no view, no balcony etc. but clean. Room finishes a little tired particularly in the bathroom. Service and staff very good. Over €200 for 1 night b&b..too pricy for basic package.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you had such a good stay with us and the staff made such a good impression on you. We hope you that you choose us again the next time you are in Galway. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

Prasanna K
Drogheda

"Nice clean hotel"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Got a complimentary upgrade to business class executive room with lounge access. Had a fantastic time, nice view looking at the Bay Area. Nice pool with jacuzzi and sauna. Food was good as well. Would definitely recommend and will try to visit again

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  October 27, 2017

Dear Prasanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had such a good stay. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in Galway. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager

U5559CTsandrad
County Meath, Ireland

"Celebr"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great location very central. Staff friendly and helpful. Leisure Centre very pleasant. Staff eager to help you with any queries. Breakfast very nice. Have stayed before for a longer duration and was not disappointed,!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Galwayradissonblu, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear U5559CTsandrad, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Andrew Drysdale General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC