Please note that as of 1st January 2018, this hotel will no longer operate under the Radisson Blu brand.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2641 traveler reviews

#15 of 46 hotels in Galway

Excellent

1060

Very Good

924

Average

380

Poor

173

Terrible

104
Business
461
Couples
1059
Solo travel
89
Family
456

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Would choose rooms with water view (Gerry C)
    Sun Nov 26 07:23:13 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view of the Lough Atalia bay (Didawi)
    Fri Nov 17 12:00:28 CST 2017
  • ring or email a day or so before arrival and ask for a room looking out over the water. (167Angela1993)
    Fri Nov 03 09:47:08 CDT 2017
  • Executive floor rooms are lovely & quiet. (RubberDuck66)
    Mon Oct 23 09:27:45 CDT 2017
  • rooms in the front would have a view of the bay (Lawonridge)
    Thu Oct 19 03:49:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Marinas at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stephen8194
Larne, United Kingdom

"Great nights sleep"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This is a fresh modern hotel with helpful attentive staff the quality of the bedrooms is first class and food is excellent.. The check in staff are very helpful and informative I would definately reccommend this hotel if you are staying in Galway

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for this lovely review and for recommending us to others. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and I hope that you will have the opportunity to return to Galway very soon. Many thanks & best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

John G
Clare, Ireland

"Radisson Blu Hotel Stay"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very comfortable stay.Breakfast was lovely.Great central location, city centre and shops all within walking distance.Hotel staff very helpful,friendly and nice.After check-in staff minded our bags while we went shopping.Very comfortable stay.Breakfast was lovely.Great central location, city centre and shops all within walking distance.Hotel staff very helpful,friendly and nice.After check-in staff minded our bags while we went shopping.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this kind review. I will be sure to pass it onto our entire team. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

Kenneth L
Leixlip, Ireland

"weekend break"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

well placed for the city. Near to all attractions in Galway High level of service. expected from Radisson group. As I was using my points I expected to be offered business class. not so. A little then comparable hotels in the area, but good value Excellent breakfast, and bar food. Good size rooms. Music could be better but suitable for the venue.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  March 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will plan a return visit very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

Martin W
Meath, Ireland

"Great Stay at Radisson Blu Galway"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We just spent a fabulous few day at Radisson Galway, the staff are so friendly and catered for all our needs, the room was excellent and food was very good indeed. We will certainly return to Radisson Blu Galway as soon as we can.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Best wishes, Sarah

Barry B
Galway, Ireland

"Galway Radisson still buzzing"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Galway Radisson is a really slick and really well run hotel. The two best things it has going for it are: (1.) it is really central, and (2.) it is buzzing. Unlike so many places in Ireland, Galway and the Radisson have kept attracting visitors and kept the party going. It is not cheap but if you can get a deal you should snap it up because it's a real treat to stay there.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Galway and you will be back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC