Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2597 traveler reviews

#14 of 46 hotels in Galway

Excellent

1044

Very Good

907

Average

375

Poor

168

Terrible

103
Business
453
Couples
1042
Solo travel
88
Family
447

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms in the front would have a view of the bay (Lawonridge)
    Thu Oct 19 03:49:44 CDT 2017
  • Always ask for a quiet room away from ice machines and elevators if noise bothers you. Don't think there was a/c (DiscriminatingDiva08)
    Mon Oct 09 13:30:35 CDT 2017
  • One side faces a busy roadway and the other side bus and train station (_teachnaleachtai)
    Wed Sep 27 02:20:35 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms have a good view of the river and sunrise, if you are a morning person. (Jaxtraveler57)
    Sun Sep 24 11:49:18 CDT 2017
  • If you need aircon ask before hand. (Detlev B)
    Wed Sep 13 06:23:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Marinas at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniel S
Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson - Galway"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Decent hotel with an adequate spa and leisure facility. Good atmosphere in the bar at night and food was very good. Some small issues with finishes within the hotel but overall it was a pleasant stay.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are continuously striving to improve our product so I hope that you will be even more impressed upon your next visit. Many thanks and best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

Kevin A
Donegal, Ireland

"Luxury in the heart of the city"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Check this hotel out if one is planning a trip of any sort in Galway. Top quality product with exceptional service, particular Paddy Doherty on Front Desk. Everyone went out of their way to make the stay both fantastic and memorable. Take a bow everyone

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Meda Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed recent stay and found our team so helpful. I will pass your kind words on to Paddy, he will be delighted to hear them. Many thanks again, Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony

Laura C

"Four and a half star"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I would really rate this hotel for a leisurely break away. It is ideally located. The views of the lake are breathtaking. The outdoor hot tub and leisure centre is fabulous. The bed is huge and comfy and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a huge spread for breakfast which will keep you going all day. We loved having drinks in the bar while listening to the resident grand piano player. This hotel definitely earned its four and a half stars. The hotel prices weren't too pricey and everything was good value for the service received. I couldn't fault it, very satisfied.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for your wonderful review. I really hope that you will now become a regular guest of ours and we will look forward to having you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah

null

"Nice Stay"

Reviewed January 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was exquisite but very expensive, enjoyed my stay, fitness club was in a different building so easy access was pretty difficult, staff was very helpful, food was excellent and hotel environment very clean

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review  January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,. Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Sarah

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC