Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1091 traveler reviews

#2 of 85 hotels in Gdansk

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

720

Very Good

303

Average

52

Poor

9

Terrible

7
Business
231
Couples
449
Solo travel
68
Family
107

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms should be quiet because the area around the hotel is all pedestrian. (cjhtmajd)
    Tue Oct 03 04:40:33 CDT 2017
  • Business Room 555 - Comes with a terrace and view of the main square (KenAbela)
    Tue Sep 05 22:28:26 CDT 2017
  • Breakfast ok but overpriced (835biek)
    Tue Jul 11 22:46:01 CDT 2017
  • Business room good value (dou40)
    Tue Apr 18 05:05:50 CDT 2017
  • Business class room was lovely (goodtaste687)
    Wed Apr 12 04:57:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Brasserie Verres and Vers at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tero K
Gdansk, Poland

"Truly recommended"

Reviewed March 05, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and were extremely pleased with everything. Personnel was very kind and helpful (and they smiled, which was not the case in most shops and restaurants...), breakfast was excellent and the room very nice (business class). Can't really say anything negative about this one, we'll definately be back soon!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Dear Tero, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Fred Andre A
Gdansk, Poland

"None above!"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is probably the best hotel in Gdansk! Excellent for both business and pleasure. The hotel staff takes really good care of you. Fantastic location in the old part of Gdansk, and in vicinity of a lot of good restaurants and nightlife.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear Fred Andre, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Ingvil Nass A
Trondheim, Norway

"Comfy hotel in the middle of everything!"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at this hotel during the winter season. It was freezing outside (-13 degrees). We stayed in a very nice business room. The hotel was warm and the heating in the room worked perfectly so we got heated up immediately as we entered the door. Breakfast was good. They even had a very good rye bread. Breakfast was until 10.30 on weekdays and 'till 11.00 at weekends.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Ingvil Nass, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comment about the Business Class room and on top of that thank you for noticing a great selection of bakery products that we offer during the breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk +48 58 325 4444

Martin B
Cologne, Germany

"excellent"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Short trip to Danzig (3 nights) during wintertime. The Hotel is located at Long Market in the southern part of the old town. Main sights are within walking distance. Fitness and spa availabe (not employed). Our room was large, well equipped, clean and quiet. The bathroom just as well and with comfortable floor heating. Internet access was free, wireless connection was stable and speed ok. 24h room service was available at fair prices (not employed). Rich breakfast buffet until 11 o'clock at weekend.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  January 23, 2014

Dear Martin B., We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the comfortable bathroom floor heating which is unique among the hotels. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk +48 58 325 4444

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC