Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1216 traveler reviews

#4 of 87 hotels in Gdansk

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

784

Very Good

350

Average

63

Poor

12

Terrible

7
Business
249
Couples
509
Solo travel
72
Family
121

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • When you check in make sure everything works including the air conditioning if needed. (Walter S)
    Mon May 28 09:50:08 CDT 2018
  • Be careful during a busy period (petelydon)
    Mon May 21 10:14:38 CDT 2018
  • lovely location (lynn823)
    Sat Apr 14 07:18:53 CDT 2018
  • If you have the option, as for a room that has a view to the Long street (Oxana A)
    Sat Dec 23 20:15:27 CST 2017
  • The business class rooms were excellent. Very large, (MrBowker)
    Mon Nov 13 09:54:11 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Brasserie Verres and Vers at the Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Donald G M
Warwick, United Kingdom

"Radisson Gdansl"

Reviewed April 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Peace and quiet. Excellent service. Clean rooms and overall very good quality. This hotel is very near the centre of the city. It has good pedestrian access to all parts of the city and an easy stroll to the river and some good restaurants. The staff are very helpful and willing to help. The breakfast is first class.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Donald, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Jouni V
Swindon, United Kingdom

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is my regular. Hotel is nice, clean silent and pieceful. Service is good and receptionists are treating You well. Breakfast is excellent - plenty of variety and choice. Sure Bar has good and nice atmosphere. Good business hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  April 06, 2014

Dear Guests, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Wenche B
Moss, Norway

"Perfectly located"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel is ideally situated in the Old Town of Gdansk. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and there were no language problems. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and the staff here was also very service minded. I would defenitly choose this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Guests, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Thomas Thuyane ... H
Derby, United Kingdom

"A good solid place to stay"

Reviewed March 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Came for business and the location meant I was close to the highways to get to the offices I needed to in the tricity area anb Gniev Good location in th etown itself, close to the river and the main sites of the city. Some say the decor is a bit bland, but I like the fact you know whjat you are getting and its of a high standard. Breakfast has a large spread of things to try

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  March 19, 2014

Dear Guests, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Malgorzata Koleszynska Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

Tero K
Gdansk, Poland

"Truly recommended"

Reviewed March 05, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and were extremely pleased with everything. Personnel was very kind and helpful (and they smiled, which was not the case in most shops and restaurants...), breakfast was excellent and the room very nice (business class). Can't really say anything negative about this one, we'll definately be back soon!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Dear Tero, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Marcin Panek Senior Sales & PR Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC