Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

301 Argyle Street
Glasgow
G2 8DL
United KingdomTel: +44 141 204 3333
Fax: +44 141 204 3344
Email: info.glasgow@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3479 traveler reviews

#38 of 96 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1629

Very Good

1191

Average

425

Poor

147

Terrible

87
Business
837
Couples
1425
Solo travel
165
Family
407

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 5th and up no noise (John C)
    Wed Dec 19 22:02:00 CST 2018
  • Rooms are quite (msuzen)
    Wed Dec 12 02:29:47 CST 2018
  • Our room was overlooking a new Hotel and Central station, the hotel had bright blue lights which shone into our room all night. (bubbles053)
    Tue Oct 23 00:47:13 CDT 2018
  • Family room everytime!! Far superior to the others!! (U7360JUkevin)
    Tue Oct 16 12:11:10 CDT 2018
  • Mind the elevator controls otherwise you will not get off on your floor. (NobletonCows)
    Sun Oct 14 09:55:19 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stay19615
Falkirk

"Overnight stay"

Reviewed January 13, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Hotel staff are very good, food service in the function was a bit slow, rooms are quite dark and have poor lighting, common problem to many modern hotels. Good location for city centre and easy to get to from station.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  January 13, 2019

Dear Stay19615, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value our guest feedback as it allows us to see where improvements can be made. I am happy to hear that the team looked after you well and you were able to make the most of our central location. I very much hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Warm regards, Denise

21fred1000
Paris, France

"Perfect location, clean and nice rooms"

Reviewed January 08, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location 2 minutes walk from Buchanan Street and all shops and restaurants and train and metro station. Clean and calm room. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommended for a long weekend in Glasgow.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  January 09, 2019

Dear 21fred1000, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and even more so that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Warm regards, Denise

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC