MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2150 traveler reviews

#23 of 96 hotels in Glasgow

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend

Excellent

1038

Very Good

741

Average

249

Poor

88

Terrible

34
Business
492
Couples
850
Solo travel
111
Family
236

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one without a pillar (eggbilly)
    Wed Feb 03 22:13:53 CST 2016
  • All suites are larger and give more room for just a little more cost (Sheila B)
    Mon Jan 25 08:50:28 CST 2016
  • high floor and city view (gpd202)
    Fri Jan 01 09:29:33 CST 2016
  • Pick a room with a view well worth it (Flemming H)
    Sat Dec 19 04:43:04 CST 2015
  • There are none. (Hermesians)
    Fri Dec 04 07:28:41 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
null
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Amy A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Central Glasgow hotel"

Reviewed February 13, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Great location, good hotel and would stay again. Not great selection of drinks at the bar but plenty of places nearby to go for a drink. Bed was comfy, room was clean and spacious enough, nespresso coffee machine in room and decent free wifi

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Carol N
Lancashire, United Kingdom

"Disappointing"

Reviewed February 11, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very disappointing stay. I chose the Radisson, having stayed in one of the chain hotels many years ago. I expected quality and comfort. Instead I got wooden flooring, hard beds, two singles pushed together and made separately, no idea as to temperature control and the room was freezing. Very disappointing. I wouldn't stay again. The staff and common areas were lovely though.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 13, 2016

Dear Carol N, Thank you for the review. All feedback is greatly received as this helps us to maintain and improve our standards. We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking. Kindest Regards, Martyn

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC