Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3287 traveler reviews

#34 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1544

Very Good

1133

Average

395

Poor

138

Terrible

77
Business
788
Couples
1343
Solo travel
156
Family
377

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Not sure our room was 4th floor and it was quite. (rosaglenn0)
    Wed Jul 11 05:08:20 CDT 2018
  • Convenient (jude s)
    Fri Jun 22 04:14:16 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are beautiful, big and spacious (Ajs1994)
    Tue May 29 02:23:26 CDT 2018
  • Pick a different hotel that has a working toilet. (Billybyrne2503)
    Mon Apr 30 21:47:16 CDT 2018
  • city centre chic! (andrew c)
    Mon Apr 09 01:03:54 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

afa22a
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Central Glasgow star"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Excellent hotel,staff room food and location perfect for city stay.try to get business class room if you can,bar food is exceptional and I had late supper which was superb.near to both train stations,airport bus and taxi ranks.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear afa22a Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future. Kind Regards Robert

Shions8
Aberdeen, Scotland

"Great city centre hotel"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We enjoyed our stay in the Radisson Blu. The hotel is very well placed for shops, restaurants and city centre attractions. Service is friendly and efficient, the rooms are bright and spacious.The pancake machine at breakfast is fab!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear Shions8 Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future. Kind Regards Robert

luca_saturno
Sassari, Italy

"Queick tour of the city..."

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Quick visit to Glasgow to see Queen Live at TRNSMT Festival. Awesome stay at Radisson, everything was perfect. Excellent position, staff courtesy, last but not least the fabulous breakfast.... Warmly suggested!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear luca_saturno Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you enjoyed the festival and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Robert

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC