Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2946 traveler reviews

#32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1383

Very Good

1027

Average

353

Poor

122

Terrible

61
Business
695
Couples
1197
Solo travel
141
Family
334

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I believe the upper floors are best. (Petgab12001)
    Tue Oct 10 06:21:23 CDT 2017
  • Business class (jeanmariesnedden)
    Wed Sep 13 10:21:34 CDT 2017
  • High floors are very quiet (winniehenry)
    Wed Sep 13 10:17:32 CDT 2017
  • walking distance to main shopping area and town (Ganpaoleong)
    Tue Sep 05 21:04:27 CDT 2017
  • As it is on a busy junction, an inward-facing room is quieter albeit lacking a view of anything but neighbouring buildings (Chris N)
    Fri Sep 01 09:38:01 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

stephenRigg

"Great hotel"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing hotel and friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again soon! Everything you need was right there. And the beds where soooo comfy. Best nights sleep I ever had . The leisure centre was great to

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear stephenRigg, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu Glasgow, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind Regards, Olivia

elainecD4845FV
Girvan, United Kingdom

"Attended Seminar"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel! Loved everything about it...People working n the hotel are very friendly, helpful and professional. Food is very good and there is a wonderful range of choices for breakfast. Will definitely be back to Radisson about, Glasgow. Loved it!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear elainecD4845FV, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. Thrilled you enjoyed our Breakfast selection. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Martyn

Robert D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"ROBERTAND YVONNE"

Reviewed September 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Superb quality hotel cant wait to get back soon staff excellent breakfast very nice..leisure facilities great all round fantastic stay very happy about being informed of smoking room saved a lot off hassle..Thank you

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  September 21, 2017

Dear Robert D Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future. Kind Regards Robert

N279TMkarenf

"Glasgow getaw"

Reviewed September 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Helpful staff, comfy beds, great location, hop on hop off bus stop (handy), bar man able to make a great Tom Collins cocktail. Breakfast very nice, haggis is much nicer than I was led to believe! I would definitely stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  September 09, 2017

Dear N279TMkarenf, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. Sounds like we contributed towards an excellent stay in Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Martyn

lindsayb991
Melbourne, Australia

"Glasgow puts people first"

Reviewed September 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The staff could not be more helpful and the food and facilities were all first class. We enjoyed out stay. The service in all respects was excellent and the location ideal. Both the breakfast and evening meal Was very good.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  September 08, 2017

Dear lindsayb991, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel including our Food & Beverage outlets and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received. I have already passed on your kind words to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again – hopefully soon! Kindest regards, Olivia

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC