Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3024 traveler reviews

#32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1415

Very Good

1055

Average

364

Poor

127

Terrible

63
Business
715
Couples
1229
Solo travel
143
Family
345

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with two chairs (Veteran096)
    Thu Dec 14 01:25:43 CST 2017
  • If offered , an upgrade is well worth the small charge. (Margaret Ann P)
    Mon Nov 27 19:33:34 CST 2017
  • They seem be good but if sensitive to noise, ask for a room that doesn't face the street. (Qwerteq)
    Sun Nov 19 03:21:06 CST 2017
  • ask for a higher spec room (chrisbY7700HH)
    Tue Nov 07 02:57:08 CST 2017
  • I believe the upper floors are best. (Petgab12001)
    Tue Oct 10 06:21:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null

"Christmas Ball at Radisson Blu, Glasgow"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything ran smoothly and service was very good from Check in to check out. I had booked 3 rooms for the occasion and requested an upgrade at checkin for myself. This was granted and paid for. Disappointed to then discover that one of the other rooms I had booked, and paid for, was given a free upgrade to a corner suite. Annoying (jealous :-)). Have stayed here a few times, all good. Booked already for 3 nights in March 2018. Very handy for city centre and SSE Hydro.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that the staff looked after you well. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest regards, Olivia

alexisbZ8749HT
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Fantastic"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent service. One night stay with Itison deal. Very impressed overall & will be back. Room was a good size, bed comfortable. Unfortunately there was no view at all but that was ok given the location. Food was good & enjoyed leisure facilities.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 27, 2017

Dear alexisbZ8749HT, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel including our Food & Beverage outlets and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received. I have already passed on your kind words to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again – hopefully soon! Kindest regards, Olivia

agnew1986
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"5* Quality and in the City Centre"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Such a fantastic stay. The room was very comfortable and the Staff were Exceptional. There was a great selection at Breakfast which caters for every need. Keep up the good Work. We were checked in by Lee who was very Welcoming and informative. The room was lovely with a separate living area which was away from the bedroom area so it didn't really feel like a hotel room which was great. I will 100% be back at Radisson Blu Hotel very soon.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 25, 2017

Dear agnew1986 Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. Lee from reception is certainly a valuable member of the team and we will ensure he is praised for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Robert

patriciavO6351ZM
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom

"Medics against Violence Ball"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A very pleasant and relaxing stay at a very favourite hotel, with excellent & friendly staff, in a very convenient location.. The in house restaurant/coffee shop was just the right size and with plenty of food options. All of the staff of Radisson Blu are extremely friendly and helpful

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear patriciavO6351ZM, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel including our Food & Beverage outlets and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received. I have already passed on your kind words to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again – hopefully soon! Kindest regards, Olivia

fionar910
Dundee, United Kingdom

"Birthday boy and his gal"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a greAt time at the RB Glasgow. Standouts were the service and professionalism of the staff. Food good, bars atmospheric. Room spacious but tired. Furniture chipped and very little storage space. Most of our clothes left in the case for our two night stay. �� . But we would come back to enjoy another few days away.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 18, 2017

Dear fionar910, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel including our Food & Beverage outlets and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received. I have already passed on your kind words to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again – hopefully soon! Kindest regards, Olivia

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC