Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3254 traveler reviews

#33 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1533

Very Good

1124

Average

388

Poor

134

Terrible

75
Business
777
Couples
1334
Solo travel
152
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Corner suites are beautiful, big and spacious (Ajs1994)
    Tue May 29 02:23:26 CDT 2018
  • Pick a different hotel that has a working toilet. (Billybyrne2503)
    Mon Apr 30 21:47:16 CDT 2018
  • city centre chic! (andrew c)
    Mon Apr 09 01:03:54 CDT 2018
  • Book a junior suite, definitely worth the money. (bethanp14)
    Thu Apr 05 04:25:15 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing Robertson Street seem quiet. No view at lower levels though. (Penny P)
    Sun Mar 18 09:29:38 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Peter C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"great location"

Reviewed December 30, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

the radisson is in a great location for glasgow city centre , the food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast selection was excellent, if returning to glasgow i would definately stay here again. The price of parking your car overnight is great.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  January 04, 2015

Hi Peter C, Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review. It is great to read taht you enjoyed staying at The Radisson Blu Glasgow. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards, Victoria

ParkInnYorkCity

"Fabulous Hotel"

Reviewed November 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Located so close to the railway station, this hotel is the perfect place to stay for leisure and business. The staff provide a warm welcome and could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 30, 2014

Hello ParkinnYorkCity, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Victoria

Ray P
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom

"Excellent staff!"

Reviewed November 27, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We (myself and brother) stayed for 1 night for the football. The bar near reception is very relaxing and the staff very friendly. The rooms are good, not sure re the breakfast as we didn't bother. The location is great as well as it's opposite Central station and walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 30, 2014

Hello Ray P, Thank you very much for the review you recently posted It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit. Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise. Kind Regards, Victoria

Olivier P B
Dubin, Ireland

"Great Hotel & Great leisure Center"

Reviewed November 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, right in the center of Glasgow, lovely food and very nice staff, I used the leisure center in a few occasion, great spinning class. Downside was the internet access wasn't working great in the room... will definitely go back

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  November 24, 2014

Hello Oliver P B, Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review. I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards,Victoria

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC