Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3020 traveler reviews

#32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1414

Very Good

1052

Average

364

Poor

127

Terrible

63
Business
714
Couples
1227
Solo travel
143
Family
344

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If offered , an upgrade is well worth the small charge. (Margaret Ann P)
    Mon Nov 27 19:33:34 CST 2017
  • They seem be good but if sensitive to noise, ask for a room that doesn't face the street. (Qwerteq)
    Sun Nov 19 03:21:06 CST 2017
  • ask for a higher spec room (chrisbY7700HH)
    Tue Nov 07 02:57:08 CST 2017
  • I believe the upper floors are best. (Petgab12001)
    Tue Oct 10 06:21:23 CDT 2017
  • Business class (jeanmariesnedden)
    Wed Sep 13 10:21:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tom H
Reading, United Kingdom

"Weekend in Glasgow"

Reviewed February 25, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu is an impressive, luxurious hotel in the heart of Glasgow. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful - our bags were carried for us, any queries were dealt with and we were allowed to check out late at no additional cost. Fantastic hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Hello Tom H, Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor Review Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards, Victoria

Michelle H

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed one night at this hotel. I was in Glasgow on business but my wife travelled with me. The room wasn't ready when we arrived but the staff allocated us a different room immediately. Our bags were taken to the room. The room was spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant which was excellent. Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hello, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Victoria

Sheridan B
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom

"Business can be pleasure"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As a lone female traveler on a business trip I found the whole experience extremely enjoyable and secure. the business meeting was held at the same location and was well run. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the service friendly.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hi Sheridan, Thank you for the lovely Tripadvisor review. It was great to read that you enjoyed staying with us whilst on business we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind Regards, Victoria

Harry B
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Glasgow"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly and the corner bar was great! Room was pritty clean although needed a good dusting and the hotel was in a great area for the shops! On the downside our bed was awfully uncomfy, it felt like it was two singles pushed together and the car parking was a nightmare! Hotel has no proper car park and the local parking is extortionate. 6/10 overall considering the high price for 1 night.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hello Harry B, Thank you very much for your recent Tripadvisor review. It is great to read that you enjoyed spending time in our Collage Bar. We have two negotiated rates with local car parks the NCP is £7.50 for 24 hours , the yellow token can be validated at reception when checking out. The second Car Park is the Q Park on Jamaica Street which is £6 for 24 hours with the ticket alson being validated at reception. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria

Johnlaird1953
Falkirk, United Kingdom

"short break"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

excellent break just to chill out with family.not a bad location easy access hotel staff good and helpful . Breakfast was enjoyable plenty of choice i thing was the coffee was very strong a bit over done or maybe the brand you use.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hi John, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC