From 20TH AUGUST 2018 THE HOTEL WILL BEGIN REFURBISHMENT WORK IN OUR LOBBY, RESTAURANT AND BAR AREAS THAT WILL LAST UNTIL 16TH NOVEMBER 2018. DURING THIS TIME OTHER DINING AND DRINKS AREAS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR GUESTS TO ENJOY AND USE. WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

301 Argyle Street
Glasgow
G2 8DL
United KingdomTel: +44 141 204 3333
Fax: +44 141 204 3344
Email: info.glasgow@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3367 traveler reviews

#35 of 96 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

1585

Very Good

1152

Average

406

Poor

143

Terrible

81
Business
805
Couples
1379
Solo travel
160
Family
391

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't order superior rooms this is just a scam and you get what ever they have available anyway. (Kim C)
    Sat Sep 08 23:53:11 CDT 2018
  • Higher Floor are quiter (haraf01)
    Mon Aug 06 23:04:45 CDT 2018
  • when they give you "drink on us" voucher as a welcome gift, just say: unless you remove the exceptions, I wont take it :) (Avid U)
    Tue Jul 24 05:19:16 CDT 2018
  • Not sure our room was 4th floor and it was quite. (rosaglenn0)
    Wed Jul 11 05:08:20 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are beautiful, big and spacious (Ajs1994)
    Tue May 29 02:23:26 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Front Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Standard Room in City Club Style at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

thetigster
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom

"Consistently excellent"

Reviewed July 29, 2015     Trip type:  Family

A well located hotel on our trip north to Skye. in my experience, Radisson Blu hotels have great facilities, high standards and friendly staff. I particularly like the quality of beds and bedding - recommended>

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 29, 2015

Hi thetigster, Thank you very much for the review you recently posted It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit. Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise. Kind Regards, Victoria

Elizabeth W
bristol, United Kingdom

"Great gym and breakfast nice"

Reviewed July 24, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I selected this hotel because of the gym facilities included - and I was impressed. I had breakfast in the hotel which offered many options and the mushrooms were delicious The restaurant food was as expected for a hotel - but ok if short of time. I am likely to return again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 26, 2015

Hello Elizabeth W, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kindest Regards, Victoria

Manasseh B
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Glasgow"

Reviewed July 13, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Beds are hard & menu at the restaurant is small and average. Service at front desk was helpful and friendly, location is walking distance from the train station which was good. Standard room view isn't great but the bathroom was decent looking.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  July 14, 2015

Hi Manasseh B, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria

Inspect0r
Home Counties

"Good but could be excellent"

Reviewed June 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I stayed here for business for 6 nights. The breakfast is the best i have ever had. Everything is here that you would want. The staff in this hotel are excellent. The pool and facilities was closed (maintenance?) for my stay, which annoyed me. The tv channel froze in the evening on multiple occasions. This was reported and i am told this is under review. There is no BBC red button or teletext - which for me is essential. I would stay here again of both those issues were resolved.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  June 22, 2015

Hello Inspect0r, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. The Swimming pool has been repaired and is back in use. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria

hariwest
Epsom, United Kingdom

"flying visit to Glasgow"

Reviewed June 20, 2015     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel, with friendly and knowledgable staff. Breakfast was great, fantastic real Scottish Porridge. The location is spot on for shops, restaurants and transport links. We will stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review  June 22, 2015

Hello Agnes W, Delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we got everything right for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards, Victoria

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC