MENU

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1076 traveler reviews

#24 of 68 hotels in Gothenburg

thumbs_up 80% of travelers recommend

Excellent

343

Very Good

498

Average

174

Poor

46

Terrible

15
Business
329
Couples
328
Solo travel
37
Family
223

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A room with a view on the front or back would be better (Maine-ahh)
    Sat Feb 06 08:30:02 CST 2016
  • Perhaps you should booked a business room (Arska-FI)
    Fri Jan 22 23:46:48 CST 2016
  • Upgrade to executive room (HiltonEliteMember)
    Sun Jan 03 08:41:21 CST 2016
  • We were on the 5th floor facing the internal courtyard and it was very quiet. (Barbara B)
    Sun Dec 20 08:58:36 CST 2015
  • 5th floor rooms with internal view are quiet (MPOCM2)
    Sun Nov 29 09:33:19 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Gothenburg in Christmas rapping
Hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Gothenburg, `védsko
photo0.jpg
udsigt fra værelse
Her skulle man vente på at blive vist på plads

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Niklas L
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Radisson used to be better"

Reviewed February 10, 2016    Trip type:  Business

There was no shampoo in my bathroom, only a soap bar. I was in a hurry unfortunately and could not wait for room service. The temperature in the showers are very difficult to regulate. By just the smallest turn you can make of the nob, temperature in the shower goes from too cold to too hot. The floors in the corridor walking to the elevator were dirty. The people at Radisson are very nice and service minded, but the general hotel standard is lower today than it used to be. The hotel breakfast has gone from fantastic to average.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 12, 2016

Dear Niklas L, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your previous stay. We appreciate you comments and will look into the issues you are mentioning. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff. We all look forward to having you back soon again. Best regards, Tina Wickstrom

Laurent D
Paris, France

"Average, mid-range hotel probably had better days"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Although it had a nice view, my room looked tired and in need of a renovation. Climate control was poor and approximate. Although my room was designated as a “business room,” there was only one electrical socket within easy reach of the desk! Breakfast was overcrowded and the choice was average. Coffee jugs are apparently placed on all tables at beginning of service and replaced only when empty. My coffee tasted a million years old.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear Laurent D, Thank you for giving us some feedback on your previous stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are getting old and as soon as we get the opportunity to renovate we will keep your comment on the sockets in mind. I am sorry about the coffee at breakfast, a bad cup of coffe is no good start to a day. I hope that the rest of your day turned our better and that you got to enjoy a bit of that nice view. Best regards, Tina Wickstrom

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC