Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1894 traveler reviews

#17 of 64 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

646

Very Good

839

Average

281

Poor

98

Terrible

30
Business
588
Couples
575
Solo travel
63
Family
420

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please do not book here (new_india_travels)
    Tue Nov 13 03:51:43 CST 2018
  • Business Suite has more room and a coffee machine Nespresso, very nice! (Maldives1968)
    Wed Oct 03 03:57:11 CDT 2018
  • The higher up you go the less noise although 4th was fine (TOPCAT010)
    Fri Sep 14 20:27:15 CDT 2018
  • public areas under rennovation until early 2019. wasn't overly disruptive. (Carlie D)
    Wed Aug 29 07:40:00 CDT 2018
  • Choose a room on a high floor, away from street level noise, a room facing out --enjoy the scenery! (997bjp)
    Sat Jul 28 19:41:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Room Vintage
Room Vivid
Corner Suite Vivid
Hotel gym open 24 hours

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

shatteredofsussex
england

"very Central Hotel"

Reviewed November 03, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We stayed here for a few nights whilst in Gothenburg, the hotel is really central but there are a number of features that no matter how much the renovation works cost will not change. The location is superb, you fall out of the station or off the airport bus and its an easy 5 minute walk. The rooms we had were business rooms and one of the rooms had a great view of the square, the other a view into an office block. There was no difference in price. The newly renovated rooms we found to be functional but not comfortable. There were also wide opening windows, not good if you had a child as we were on the fourth floor and there were no locks! Some rooms overlooked the atrium and were internal facing and with the light on you could see directly in. Breakfast was a really large buffet and there was something for everyone, however the allocation of tables was interesting. On one morning we waited some time for a table and then queued for a long time to get food, it was chaotic and noisy. All that said, if you want a central hotel that is not far from anywhere and are happy with the 'corporate' feel this is ok.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  November 12, 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are happy to hear that you like our central location. Safety is our priority and window locks will be installed during 2019. Our sincere apologies for this. A few weeks ago we adjusted our room categories to reflect the different views. Hope to see you soon again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC