Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 43 traveler reviews

#45 of 63 hotels in Gothenburg

Business Business
13
Couples Couples
10
Solo travel Solo travel
4
Family Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(1)
  • Superior room with a view of Central station(toto1708)
    5.0 Thu May 23 23:30:48 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
toto1708

toto1708
Hong Kong, China

"Wonderful stay!"

rating Reviewed May 23, 2019   Trip type: Couples

We stayed here for 2 nights in December and had a lovely stay. The hotel is directly opposite to the train station and tram stops making it very easy to get around town. We booked a superior room and had a view of the Central station from our room. Breakfast was great and really appreciated the hot items. Would love to come back one day!

Read more 

Stayed December 2018

Rooms  Rooms

Location  Location

Service  Service

Petterimies

Petterimies
Helsinki, Finland

"Nice hotel"

rating Reviewed May 22, 2019   Trip type: Business

The check-in was fast for us but at some mornings there was long lines and not enough staff to handle it. We had corner suite which had 2 toilets, long private balcony and sauna. Overall the room was very nice but at closer look it needed some renovation. My favourite part of the room was the balcony. I was bit unlucky with the weather but I managed to enjoy it couple times. I tried also the sauna but there was no equipment to throw water on the sauna stove to use it properly. The hotel lobby was apparently just renovated and it shows. It looks very modern and stylish and same goes with the bar and breakfast area next to it. Breakfast was good and there was room every morning. The food selection was excellent but there was some popular products that was hard to get some mornings so it would be nice if they used bigger bowls or replace them more often. When we were checking out we heard from the next counter when another customer was checking in that she was told about all the services of the hotel that we had no idea that even existed. The services that I wish I knew about included free yoga and spa that would have been nice to try. Well maybe next time. Also I was bit (positively) surprised that they dont accept cash in the hotel and same goes with many restaurants in the area. I´m so used to changing currency when traveling but this time I had to take almost all the money back home and change it back to Euros. So no cash needed.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear Petterimies, Thank you for your rating and valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the lack of information upon check in. Good to hear that you got to enjoy your balcony and the view of the city a couple of times. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and wish you welcome back again!

Reeferman64

Reeferman64
Solihull, United Kingdom

"Lovely Hotel with excellent staff 3rd Visit"

rating Reviewed May 21, 2019

This is a first class hotel that has just been refurbished since my last visit, the location is great and near many places in Gothenburg, my only one thing that I will point out is you cant turn the aircon off in the rooms, I was told after 3 days and a sore throat, you can ask at reception, I thought that a sign in the room would be useful to that effect not only to save on energy, but also its not for all. Great food though for breakfast and evening bar food was great.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear Reeferman64, Thank you for rating your stay and for giving us some feedback. We do not have aircon in the rooms, instead we have a climate control system where we can regulate the temperature of the air in your room. We can turn off the air flow completely from reception, but that is nothing we recommend. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food for breakfast and evening bar. We hope to see you back for a fourth visit soon.

Alena M

Alena M
Prague, Czech Republic

"Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Gothenburg is an amazing place to stay."

rating Reviewed May 17, 2019

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Gothenburg is now after a successful renovation highly appreciated and recommended - both to tourists and business travelers. You will find there nice and professional staff, beautiful atmosphere which can build your "second home". Everywhere you will hear "echo of the future" which is in fact a sound of Scandinavian. Highly recommended!

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear Alena, Thank you so much for a lovely review. We are glad that you like the atmosphere and find our staff nice and professional. We are proud to be your second home. We thank you for recommending us to others and appreciate that you are a frequent guest of ours.

tonyperolofj

tonyperolofj
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Amazing "

rating Reviewed May 15, 2019   Trip type: Couples

Being here for many years. My first experience in the hotell was 1988. At that time I visited their gym and after that the night club. Actually the first time I got into a night club. The night club is gone for a long time and the hotell that is an old Sheraton Hotell has been and looked the same for many years. It’s a different thing this days. The hotel is totally renewed. Everything is a complete upgrade. The gym has been transformed to one of the best spa, gym and yoga studio I’ve ever seen. The lobby is great. Today, I tried their new Nordic restaurant Noot. Absolutely fantastic. If you been here before and wasn’t satisfied. Try it again. If you been here before and where super enthusiastic. Try it again. You will not be disappointed. If you never been here. Just do it! This is a hotell worth visiting and you can spend a whole day here. If you want to. Yoga and gym are included in the room. Yoga isn’t the same as ordinary hotell yoga. Hagabadet offers 50 different yoga classes per week. The gym is fantastic. The restaurant is great and it doesn’t matter in what department you visit, the staff is fantastic.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear tonyperolofj, We are all touched by your absolutely amazing review. Thank you so much for sharing that. We are glad to hear that you like the new Scandinavia and it is great that you have tried the yoga classes at Hagabadet that are included with your stay, I would recommend all our guests to do that. Thank you for keep on coming back for all those years, we hope to welcome you again for many more.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC