Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1854 traveler reviews

#18 of 64 hotels in Gothenburg

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

630

Very Good

825

Average

274

Poor

98

Terrible

27
Business
568
Couples
566
Solo travel
62
Family
414

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher up you go the less noise although 4th was fine (TOPCAT010)
    Fri Sep 14 20:27:15 CDT 2018
  • public areas under rennovation until early 2019. wasn't overly disruptive. (Carlie D)
    Wed Aug 29 07:40:00 CDT 2018
  • Choose a room on a high floor, away from street level noise, a room facing out --enjoy the scenery! (997bjp)
    Sat Jul 28 19:41:00 CDT 2018
  • High floor, which are not standardg (Aksel)
    Tue Jun 12 04:48:44 CDT 2018
  • Loved our room overlooking the central area of the hotel along with the little private balcony (MayDog)
    Sun Apr 15 06:11:43 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Room Vintage
Room Vivid
Corner Suite Vivid
Hagabadet spa area
Hagabadet spa & yogastudio lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

382tw74

"Weekly stay"

Reviewed August 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The service at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Gothenburg is always outstanding. The staff is super friendly, rooms are spacious and clean (newly refurbished), and the food and drinks of outstanding quality

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  August 29, 2018

Dear 382tw74, Thank you for such a lovely review and for kind words about our staff. I will share it with them and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

remco456
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

"Good overall experience"

Reviewed August 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good efficient clean friendly central location, Restaurant could be improved by including more food options. But the hotel is undergoing a massive upgrade so i think also the last point will be fine after re-opening

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  August 26, 2018

Dear remco456, Thank you for rating your stay. I am glad to see that you found our hotel good, clean and friendly. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back soon again.

vermeer
Preston UK

"Great hotel"

Reviewed July 19, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, all staff pleasant and helpful. Even though there are major alterations taking place the work did not spoil our stay. Very well located hotel just over the road from central railway station

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  August 07, 2018

Dear vermeer, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to us in the future.

lughsson
Stockholm, Sweden

"Radisson"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

One of the best located hotels in Gothenburg and beds are of highest quality!! BUT the hotel lacked amenities!! No pool/ No Sauna/ whats going on here? we could appreciate if some sort of amenities are in place!! I had read somewhere that a pool/ jacuzzi was in place but later Radisson outsourced the spa??

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear lughsson, Thank you so much for a great rating. A few months ago Hagabadet opened up a Spa and yoga center i our basement, that also includes a gym available for all hotel guests. Before that it was a pool and gym operated by a different company. The new spa is beautiful, I hope you will get a chance to see it on your next stay. Welcome back soon!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC