Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1607 traveler reviews

#21 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

516

Very Good

721

Average

257

Poor

88

Terrible

25
Business
496
Couples
489
Solo travel
51
Family
357

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the room facing the tram (Sanjay-Killi)
    Sat Oct 07 01:15:40 CDT 2017
  • 5th Floor Business Class the best even with inside atrium view! (Abbot71)
    Tue Sep 26 10:43:34 CDT 2017
  • Recommend to choose rooms which face the city front and not the hotel premise (Rohit K)
    Thu Aug 31 11:41:10 CDT 2017
  • We enjoyed the room overlooking the inner courtyard (STAN49_12)
    Tue Aug 15 12:46:16 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a remodeled room facing the central station on a higher floor (aodias)
    Fri Aug 11 08:42:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference & Event Planner
House Keeping
Corner Suite
Room style Vogue
Room Vivid

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

martyns99
Trollhattan, Sweden

"Excellent"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice hotel, Very nice room, clean and fresh,(newly renovated I believe), friendly service and un absolutely superb breakfast, a better breakfast would be hard to find at any hotel, has just about everything one could want. The only fault with this hotel at the moment is the on going renovation, which is obviously necessary to keep up the high standards but it meant we missed out on using the fitness gym and pool.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  September 13, 2017

Hi Martyns99, Thank your for the kind review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with your stay. Welcome back!

DJSandLEP
Cheltenham

"Space, Comfort and Luxury!"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay and appreciated the spaciousness of the bedroom, the lounge, the dining-room, the bar and throughout the hotel. The ground floor with its water feature is so impressive and creates an ambiance of the highest order. It is such a convenient location, so close to the railway station, airport bus terminal and many of Gothenburg's amenities.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Hi DJSandLEP, thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with your stay. Welcome back!

johnbJ6265FC
Sigtuna, Sweden

"John"

Reviewed July 23, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Superb hotel and staff. Excelled breakfast. Good central location! Car parking available at hotel which was great for us. We bought Lisse Berg package via Radisson and that gave us Prio entrance access to the theme park which I can recommend for families.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 30, 2017

Dear johnbJ6265FC, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and appreciated our valet parking service. The Liseberg Prio Package gives you access to the amusement park an hour and a half before they open for the public. That is a good way to avoid spending too much time waiting in line for the rides. I hope your family had an exciting day there. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back again. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

197asah
Orebro, Sweden

"Perfekt!!!"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

A wonderfull hotel with big rooms and close to everything. The straff was very helpful and our kids loved the pool. I highly recommend this hotel and will comeback back next time we visit Gothenburg and Liseberg. Close to the hotel there is a nice indoor playhouse for children (Alfons Åberg) . Perfekt activity if it rains ����

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Hi and many thanks for your nice review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in Gothenburg and at the hotel. Welcome back!

stephensP2206TR
Sydney, Australia

"Gothenburg for international meeting"

Reviewed May 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Attended an international meeting at the well located Radisson Blue Scandinavia hotel. Excellent access from airport via the bus terminus very nearby. Hotel is modern, lift access is outstanding and internet was superb.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 29, 2017

Hi, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay. Welcome back!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC