Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1635 traveler reviews

#20 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

531

Very Good

731

Average

259

Poor

89

Terrible

25
Business
506
Couples
498
Solo travel
51
Family
360

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the room facing the tram (Sanjay-Killi)
    Sat Oct 07 01:15:40 CDT 2017
  • 5th Floor Business Class the best even with inside atrium view! (Abbot71)
    Tue Sep 26 10:43:34 CDT 2017
  • Recommend to choose rooms which face the city front and not the hotel premise (Rohit K)
    Thu Aug 31 11:41:10 CDT 2017
  • We enjoyed the room overlooking the inner courtyard (STAN49_12)
    Tue Aug 15 12:46:16 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a remodeled room facing the central station on a higher floor (aodias)
    Fri Aug 11 08:42:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference & Event Planner
House Keeping
Corner Suite
Room style Vogue
Room Vivid

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

IMFLYBOY
Leawood, Kansas

"Has it all -almost"

Reviewed November 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

From checking to check out and business in between, Radisson Blu in Gothenburg at the Central Station is my choice for business. Check in is friendly and efficient. The newly renovated rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bed was the best I've fallen into all year. The catering from bar, to restaurant to conferences is top notch (the shrimp sandwich and super burgers are outstanding). And my piece d'resistsnce is the generous Swedish breakfast for which you better leave time and room. Like the hotel, it had it all. On this visit, the only shortfall was the in-room internet that was unavailable. I had to sit in the bar to do mail. But all n all, this monthly stay was excellent. I will be back.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear IMFLYBOY, Thank you for your review. We are proud to be your choice for business. I glad you enjoyed most of your stay and slept well in a newly renovated room. I am a little worried that Internet was not available in your room. Next time please let us know as it should be working fine in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you back. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

607john2017

"My choice"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Central location. Easy access to everywhere. Very clean room. Excellent sound proof. Breakfast is included and top quality. Club burgers at the bar are a must. Reception is extremely helpful and really friendly. This has become my only choice at Gothenburg.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear 607john2017, Thank you for your top rating and kind review. I am delighted to hear that your room was clean, breakfast top quality and that reception staff was helpful and friendly. We all wish you a warm welcome back and hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

384jja
London, United Kingdom

"AMAZING PLACE"

Reviewed October 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was located in the perfect spot just near enough everything, but not too close to the very busy centre. The corner suite was exceptional and I would highly recommend this place again. Food was excellent, staff were very helpful, and the food/room service was exceptional.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear 384jja, Super thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Gothenburg and that we will see you back next time. Best regards, Tina

SagerMadsen

"Makeover means extremely noisy machines working next door from 7.15 a.m."

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had a two night stay in a family room. We accepted the risk that there might be some minor inconvenience due to the makeover that is going on. But the fact that a hotel at this price level, would offer a room just below the rooms where workers are working with powertools from 7.15 a.m. was not expected and it is not acceptable. The room was clean and okay, but just okay. There are no windows except from a balcony towards the indoor hall which means no fresh air, no daylight and no view. The staff told us, that since they had information on there website about a makeover going on, we should have expected these conditions...Expect that the room is not in any way suitable to stay in from 7.15 a.m.? The staff wasn't rude or impolite, but there surely wasn't any enthusiasm and no smiles. The breakfast was good and location is in downtown. Thats why I'll give the two instead of one star. We have stayed in numerous Radisson hotels around the world and has always been pleased, so we are rather disappointed with Radisson Gothenburg.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Location

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  October 22, 2017

Dear SagerMadsen, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected, and that you were woken by construction work in the morning. We are in the final stages of room renovations and noise may occur at daytime, however they are not allowed to start before 8 AM. I apologize that we have not been able to stop that. We hope you would still consider returning and if you do, please let us know if you prefer to have a room with outside window. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

144pradeepp
Bengaluru, India

"Neat and clean"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Near to central station,good connectivity for public transports.Good breakfast you can find variety of options. Rooms are very well maintained and quality of bed is excellent, you can really have very good sleep.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear 144pradeepp, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a good sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Gothenburg. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC