Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1762 traveler reviews

#18 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

595

Very Good

787

Average

263

Poor

91

Terrible

26
Business
551
Couples
536
Solo travel
58
Family
386

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor, which are not standardg (Aksel)
    Tue Jun 12 04:48:44 CDT 2018
  • Loved our room overlooking the central area of the hotel along with the little private balcony (MayDog)
    Sun Apr 15 06:11:43 CDT 2018
  • If lower floors, ask for ones near to the lift, otherwise is a long long walk for 1st and 2nd floor (EuropeanJ)
    Fri Mar 30 12:19:32 CDT 2018
  • Some rooms are a long walk from the lift - as at reception first (L3934FEsimonw)
    Sun Mar 18 07:31:03 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room near the lifts or you may have a trek! (RichardBr00k)
    Sat Feb 10 03:29:53 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Room Vintage
Spa & yogastudio at the hotel
Yogastudio at the hotel
Sauna in spa
Spa & yogastudio at the hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SgtScott03
Arlington, Virginia

"Perfect Location. Perfect People."

Reviewed May 31, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Everything you want in Göteborg is at your fingertips from this hotel. Hotel is amazing, staff are friendly and amazing people. I highly suggest everyone in town for any period stay here. The loop in front of the hotel is nearly inaccessible, so take a cab!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Dear SgtScott03, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Tina Kamzol

nancysR6693NJ
New York City, New York

"Great hotel"

Reviewed May 30, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We like this hotel. This was our second stay. It’s right across from the train station in a nice area; the staff is friendly; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the breakfast is great. You just may not get any views of the city as many rooms face the inner atrium.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Dear nancysR6693NJ, We are happy to see that you like our hotel, find our staff friendly, and rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kind rating and welcome back again! Best regards, Tina Kamzol

I8488WArobertb
Bern, Switzerland

"Congress in Göteborg"

Reviewed May 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is near the central station and therefore you can easely travel with tram and bus to every point of the city in shortest time. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nicely newly renovated rooms (buisness room) with excellent qualitity of the bed. Only the wardrobe ist somewhat too small. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Dear I8488WArobertb, Thank you for a nice comment about our staff. We are glad you found us friendly and helpful. Together we wish you a warm welcome back!

lizaangelica

"Wonderful stay"

Reviewed May 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavua Hotel - easily accessible from the airport - near the central station, only a few meters walk to my tram stop to/from office - variety of shops near the hotel - very helpful staff - Clean rooms - variety of delicious food availabile in restaurant/room service menu

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Hi lizaangelica, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. Welcome back!

569gorans
Munich, Germany

"Very nice hotel in the center of Gothenburg"

Reviewed May 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice room, big bathroom, very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great interior with restaurant, bar and music that you can observe from your room. Friendly staff, great location and all that at a reasonable price.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC