Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1606 traveler reviews

#22 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

516

Very Good

721

Average

257

Poor

87

Terrible

25
Business
496
Couples
489
Solo travel
51
Family
356

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the room facing the tram (Sanjay-Killi)
    Sat Oct 07 01:15:40 CDT 2017
  • 5th Floor Business Class the best even with inside atrium view! (Abbot71)
    Tue Sep 26 10:43:34 CDT 2017
  • Recommend to choose rooms which face the city front and not the hotel premise (Rohit K)
    Thu Aug 31 11:41:10 CDT 2017
  • We enjoyed the room overlooking the inner courtyard (STAN49_12)
    Tue Aug 15 12:46:16 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a remodeled room facing the central station on a higher floor (aodias)
    Fri Aug 11 08:42:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference & Event Planner
House Keeping
Corner Suite
Room style Vogue
Room Vivid

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

anonyme a
Lyon, France

"good hotel"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

this hotel offers many positive points. to be recommended; it's very well situated in town center, close to transport, river and restaurants..... atrium (bar-restaurant) is cosy. rooms have just the right size

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and comments. Yes, the city centre is just around the corner with plenty of things to do with the hotel within a easy access to retreat back to. I hope I can welcome you back within a near future. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Mannager

Daniel B
Göteborg, Sweden

"Almost perfect"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is a great hotel. Perfect location close to both train station and city. Supreme breakfast buffe with everything you can think of, nice large rooms.... Really good resturant and bar inside the hotel. Almost perfect, but then they charge you 100 SEK for a visit to the gym. Not ok for a hotel of this caliber. Take care of that and it would be a maximum score from me.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 06, 2014

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and feedback. I value your feedback regarding the payment to the gym. As we do not have our own gym we are working closley with World Class and with a reduced entrance fee of 100SEK the guests of the hotel can access the gym compare to outside guests. However, I do value your comment and I will bring it forward. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

Howard A
Anaheim, United States

"Outstanding weekend location"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Spacious well appointed room, attentive staff. excellent restaurant - great breakfast. Wonderful ambiance with large seating areas for relaxing and talking with friends Outstanding access to city center and all forms of public transportation (located at tehe city center transportation hub) Easy access from airport using the flybus tp city center

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 01, 2014

Thank you for your comments about the hotel facilities and the staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectation and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel and Gothenburg whenever business takes you here. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

Richard H
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Perfect service"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is an exteremley well run hotel. The management and staff can be proud of what they achieve. Rooms are exciting and spolessly clean. Great location in Gothenburg City Centre, Gtreat stay for business travellers and tourists.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 01, 2014

I am thrilled to read your comments about the hotel. I will share these wonderful comments with the staff here at the hotel. I hope to welcome you back within a near future. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC