Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1797 traveler reviews

#17 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

610

Very Good

800

Average

267

Poor

94

Terrible

26
Business
556
Couples
547
Solo travel
60
Family
395

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor, which are not standardg (Aksel)
    Tue Jun 12 04:48:44 CDT 2018
  • Loved our room overlooking the central area of the hotel along with the little private balcony (MayDog)
    Sun Apr 15 06:11:43 CDT 2018
  • If lower floors, ask for ones near to the lift, otherwise is a long long walk for 1st and 2nd floor (EuropeanJ)
    Fri Mar 30 12:19:32 CDT 2018
  • Some rooms are a long walk from the lift - as at reception first (L3934FEsimonw)
    Sun Mar 18 07:31:03 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room near the lifts or you may have a trek! (Bill B)
    Sat Feb 10 03:29:53 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hagabadet spa area
Hagabadet spa & yogastudio lounge
Hagabadet spa & yogastudio lounge
Hagabadet spa & yogastudio
Hagabadet spa & yogastudio

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bjorn Tore J
Nedenes, Norway

"Visit Gøteborg"

Reviewed July 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel was very good. Nice staff, the room was Nice and clean, great breakfast, good drinks in the bar, but the most expensive Mojito I've ever had, but tasted great. Close to everything. We will come back at Our NeXT stay in Gothenborg.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 11, 2014

Dear Bjorn Tore J, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the Mojito. Maybe there will be another one next time visting Gothenburg. Regards, Charlotta Hysing

Jan Petter S
Frogner, Norway

"Excellent stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed July 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel. First of all is the location of this hotel. Couldn't find a better Place. We met service minded personell every where. Cleaning personell did a good work, during the day. The hole atmosphere was relaxing.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 11, 2014

Dear Jan Petter S, I am really glad to read your great feedback about the staff and that you had a relaxing time. I hope we can welcome you back within a near future next time you will be visiting Gothenburg. Regards, Charlotta Hysing

Preeti S
Bangalore, India

"centrally located hotel and good service"

Reviewed July 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

i enjoyed my stay at the Radisson blu hotel, breakfast at the hotel is really nice. Centrally located with easy access to shopping malls and streets. Walkable distance to central station. i recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 11, 2014

Dear Preeti, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast set you up for the rest of the day to be able to shop and other businesses that might have taken you to Gothenburg. Regards, Charlotta Hysing

Linda G
Uppsala, Sweden

"Radisson blu Scandinavia Gothenburg"

Reviewed June 30, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Cosy rooms, comfortable beds, big bathroom with tub and an excellent breakfast buffet. Perfect location just outside the train station and next to a cable car station. In the city centre with walking distance to shopping malls, restaurants and bars.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear Linda G, Thank you for taking the time to shre your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to welcome you next time your in Gothenburg. Kind Regards Theresa Schedvin

Radhia M
lyon, France

"a frequent traveller choice"

Reviewed June 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

When you travel often, you like to feel at home. This is what I have experienced in any occasion staying in the Radisson hotel, very convenient also for transportation either by buses, trams or ferry. Sure, I recommand a stay in this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC