Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1636 traveler reviews

#18 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

531

Very Good

731

Average

259

Poor

90

Terrible

25
Business
508
Couples
498
Solo travel
51
Family
359

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the room facing the tram (Sanjay-Killi)
    Sat Oct 07 01:15:40 CDT 2017
  • 5th Floor Business Class the best even with inside atrium view! (Abbot71)
    Tue Sep 26 10:43:34 CDT 2017
  • Recommend to choose rooms which face the city front and not the hotel premise (Rohit K)
    Thu Aug 31 11:41:10 CDT 2017
  • We enjoyed the room overlooking the inner courtyard (STAN49_12)
    Tue Aug 15 12:46:16 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a remodeled room facing the central station on a higher floor (aodias)
    Fri Aug 11 08:42:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference & Event Planner
House Keeping
Corner Suite
Room style Vogue
Room Vivid

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marcus E
Gothenburgh, Sweden

"Splendid - Again"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Perfect location and as always high level of service with a caring staff! Facilities are really good with gym, pub and the always nice breakfeast! Food is in gourmetlevel with nice combos. Also some shops "in the hotell" or in building. Room have wi-fi and flat TV and minibar, garage in hotell with included parking from staffs side. And the location to "reach out" to Gothenburgh city is unbeatable.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Good afternoon Marcus, I am really glad for the positive feedback that you are giving us. I will share your feedback about the staff with all of the employees. I hope that we can welcome you back again whenever business takes you here. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

Mikael A
Stockholm, Sweden

"Excellent in every way"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My 10-year old son and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Gothenburg for 3 nights and we were extremely contented with everything - great location in the heart of the city, friendly staff, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds (I tried to purchase a pillor but, unfortunately, they were none for sale), great breakfast etc. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the summer! :)

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Dear Mikael, I am happy to read that you were happy with your stay and that you had a great night sleep. We look forward to welcome you and your son in the summer. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

Per S
Åmål, Sweden

"Good as it can be."

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice to spend a week-end away from home. I did not have to leave the hotell at all if I so wanted. A nice feeling to be in the center of a city and to be able to go home between the shopping rounds and restaurant visits.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Per S, Yes the hotel is in the city centre so it is quite convenient to quickly stroll back to the hotel between the laps out shopping to maybe rest the feets for a short while. Hope to welcome you back next time you are coming for some weekend shopping. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

Cato H
Brussels, Belgium

"very good"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very good hotel. Good location. Near Tram station and central trainstation of Gothenburg. good breakfast. Will most likely come back to this hotel in Gothenburg. One of the better hotels in Gothenburg.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Cato, Thank you for you comments and feedback. The hotel has local and regional transportation just on the doorstep which is very convenient for a traveller. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

piedeveloce
Firenze

"ENJOY GOTEBORG AT RADISSON"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Wonderful position of this hotel, close both to Nordstan shopping centre and to the central station with flybuses to Landvetter airport, make this hotel a pearl in Goteborg. Very good breakfast and quick and polite employees.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear piedeveloce, Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We appreciate all feedbacks in order to improve our service. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards, Charlotta Hysing Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC