Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 36 traveler reviews

#45 of 63 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

15

Very Good

13

Average

7

Poor

0

Terrible

1
Business
11
Couples
6
Solo travel
4
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler Photos
null
null
null
null
null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alena M
Prague, Czech Republic

"Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Gothenburg is an amazing place to stay."

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Gothenburg is now after a successful renovation highly appreciated and recommended - both to tourists and business travelers. You will find there nice and professional staff, beautiful atmosphere which can build your "second home". Everywhere you will hear "echo of the future" which is in fact a sound of Scandinavian. Highly recommended!

Read more  

Stayed May 2019

ADebleu
Verberie, France

"2 nights in Gotheburg"

Reviewed May 13, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Great experience @ RADISSON BLU SCANDINAVIA HOTEL, Gothenburg. It was my first stay in this hotel as I normally stay at GOTHIA TOWER. Both hotels are great and I can only recommand both. RADISSON BLU SCANDINAVIA HOTEL is more central so more convenient for dinner in town.

Read more  

Stayed May 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 14, 2019

Dear ADebleu, How lovely to hear that you had a great experience when staying with us. We appreciate that you recommend us to others and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Welcome back again!

Compass59347133857

"Great Place and Location"

Reviewed May 07, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Great Place and Location! One of the Best in GOT. Room size was good compared to the rest of the hotels. Breakfast was also great. Very Near to the central railway station. Overall good experience. Enjoyed the stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 13, 2019

Dear Compass59347133857, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your stay. We are glad you appreciated the size of our rooms and started your day with a great breakfast. We appreciate your fantastic rating and hope to see you back in the near future!

April M
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Stylish hotel in great location"

Reviewed May 04, 2019

This hotel has undergone extensive renovations and the interior is impressive. Our room was spacious and well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Our only quibble was the basin in the bathroom. We struggled to get the plug to work properly and resorted to using a flannel. Breakfast was excellent, but if you like toast prepare to queue. The hotel is in a great central location, literally opposite the central station.

Read more  

Stayed April 2019

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 14, 2019

Dear April M, We are so glad to hear that you find our interior to be impressive after renovations. We are proud to work in a completely refurbished and stylish hotel now. I am sorry about the problems with the plug in the basin and that you had to queue to get you toast. We apologize for that. We thank you for your feedback and wish you welcome back to Radisson Blu Scandinavia.

brunov234
Lyon, France

"Super hotel"

Reviewed May 01, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Recently renovated this hotel is still a great place to stay when you are in Goteborg. The new rooms are comfortable, the gym is small but well equiped, the breakfast buffet is great. The new restaurant needs some adjustments.

Read more  

Stayed April 2019

Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 03, 2019

Dear brunov234, Thank you for your rating and lovely feedback. We are glad you find our newly renovated rooms comfortable and our breakfast great. We wish you a warm welcome back!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC