Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 992 traveler reviews

#3 of 67 hotels in Guwahati

Excellent

599

Very Good

321

Average

44

Poor

23

Terrible

6
Business
614
Couples
81
Solo travel
40
Family
179

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The room from where you see the trains passing amidst a green channel. (Rohit S)
    Mon Nov 20 21:10:19 CST 2017
  • The higher the floor, the better the view! (MN_TravellerMsp)
    Sun Oct 29 12:53:31 CDT 2017
  • ask for a room without a view of construction (wanderlust0037)
    Fri Oct 27 19:34:23 CDT 2017
  • Nothing to add...all are already very nice... (sharif k)
    Sun Oct 15 09:28:26 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room overlooking the distant railway track...catch a nice view of a train chugging along! (rashmi525)
    Sun Oct 01 00:49:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Deluxe Suite - Bed Room
Executive Suite
Single Therapy Room
Board Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kumaraarti
Bangalore

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed December 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Fairly new hotel and possibly the only nice one in the city as of now. The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. The drawback however has been the level of service, quite poor and needs significant improvement. Hopefully in the coming months this will be taken care of since the hotel is just picking up pace.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 11, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We have made a note of your valuable feedback and assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Shanker B
ahmedabad, India

"radisson Gauhati"

Reviewed November 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

worst experience so far in stay of many 5 star hotels.there are no reliable news channels and no business news channelavailable. Food qulaity and taste is also not good and very poor service at restaurant and by staff as well.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 05, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent stay and assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. As per new guidelines, there was a delay on TV channel which has been resolved now. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Deepak S
Gurgaon, India

"Radisson Guwahati - Close to Excellence"

Reviewed November 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good rooms with nice beds and climate control. Nice washrooms. Good feel Overall. Must try out the buffet dinner. Loved the salads there.Value for money. Good food layout in buffet. Food variety is less though. Helpful staff. The TV channels were not there of my choice and I missed my favorite shows.. The free internet is just satisfactory with ok speeds.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we have made a note of your valuable feedback o TV channel and Internet. We assure you that we are working diligently towards it. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Pankaj S
New Delhi, India

"New & better Place to stay in Guwahati"

Reviewed November 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

One of the Best Properties in Guwahati. Not too far from City or Airport- 11 Kms- 15 Mins only. Average food but very courteous and cooperative staff. the places of interest and Places for work are comfortatbly within reach. Since it is on a Highway, coming in and Going out of the Hotel to either Airport or to other cities is very easy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Chandan K
Kolkata, India

"Surprise at Guwahati"

Reviewed November 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I can' blievethat Guwahati an hve anything like Radisson to offer to her travellers. I was there for one night only for some official work, but I really liked the hotel. Good Points: 1. Fantastic ambience 2. Cleanliness and classy rooms 3. Paradise for food lovers 4. Very friendly staff 5. Brand Identity Not so good points: 1. Far from Airport 2. Set top box is required as otherwise you have to remember the channel numbers

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we have made a note of your valuable feedback. We assure you that we are working diligently towards it as per new guidelines and should be able to resolve it shortly. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC