Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 954 traveler reviews

#3 of 63 hotels in Guwahati

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

576

Very Good

309

Average

41

Poor

23

Terrible

6
Business
586
Couples
78
Solo travel
39
Family
176

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nothing to add...all are already very nice... (sharif k)
    Sun Oct 15 09:28:26 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room overlooking the distant railway track...catch a nice view of a train chugging along! (rashmi525)
    Sun Oct 01 00:49:21 CDT 2017
  • Best hotel to stay in Guwahati (jsksrini)
    Sat Sep 23 21:41:57 CDT 2017
  • All rooms have a different view... (Highlander N)
    Wed Sep 06 06:48:38 CDT 2017
  • opt for higher floors (Arun G)
    Wed Aug 16 06:59:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Deluxe Suite - Bed Room
Executive Suite
Single Therapy Room
Board Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Satyanarayana P
Hyderabad, India

"Hotel in a decent location and excellent facilities"

Reviewed October 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was nice stay in the recently come up hotel in Guwhati, spacious rooms good outside view. The restaurant facility yet to match with the hotel status. there is opportunity for improvements which the management still working on. Swimming pool locations is good and small size including depth. value for the money.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 01, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and have made a note of your valuable feedback. We assure that we are working diligently towards it. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Deeksha S
Delhi, India

"GOOD EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Over all a good hotel..... The rooms are very good!! Front office staff is very good... Being the only 5* hotel some of the staff try to take advantage of the same.. Food taste can be better and the coffee shop staff should be more courteous and proactive...!! Gym is very good and the Pool area is beautiful... Would suggest everyone to try the place once!!

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 01, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we have made a note of your valuable feedback. We assure that we are working diligently towards it. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Arup S
New Delhi, India

"Excellent Ambience"

Reviewed October 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is providing lot of facilities with the present reasonable tariff compare to the available hotels at Guwahati. Location is good for tourists but for business at Guwahati is a bit far. will be a great service provider in the long run.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  November 01, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Amit A
kolkata, India

"Good Place"

Reviewed October 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Can be tried. Am sure they would improve with time. Its a good value for money at a very convenient location. Staff is very warm and ready to help. Room Service is good with a dedicated no. for all your needs.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  October 29, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Ramya C
Delhi, India

"Somewhat Satisfactory experience"

Reviewed October 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Since the hotel is newly opened,it requires a lot of upkeep.The swimming pool does not have changing room.The lift is faulty most of the times.The room service takes 1 hour for a fresh lime soda to be served.The housekeeping does not know the difference between hair color,henna and blood.Foolish staff. Floor manager was ridiculous.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  October 29, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We have made a note of your valuable feedback and assure that we are working diligently towards it. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC