Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1068 traveler reviews

#3 of 97 hotels in Guwahati

Excellent

652

Very Good

337

Average

48

Poor

23

Terrible

8
Business
650
Couples
90
Solo travel
42
Family
202

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want the airport close by this is the best place, but you have to compromise on food big time (Pankit T)
    Mon Jun 11 00:15:37 CDT 2018
  • Choose a city view room (Essar71)
    Sat May 26 18:06:02 CDT 2018
  • Ask for rooms overlooking the railway line (Bhaskarbaroi)
    Mon May 21 04:03:51 CDT 2018
  • Any room is good (vickeyviking10)
    Thu Mar 15 03:41:51 CDT 2018
  • The rear side has some water bodies, hills and a railway line which gives pleasing views from higher floors (AnujkAgarwal)
    Thu Mar 01 17:11:49 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Halth Club - Reception Area
Executive Suite - Living Room
Fitness Centre
Deluxe Suite - Bed Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Shruva G
Delhi, India

"Feedback"

Reviewed December 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel, well kept, clean and convieniently located. The frontdesk staff is helpful, hospitable and prompt, however the room service and dining experience was poor. The waiters do not attend to customers, are slow in serving and food quantity needs a huge improvement.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 19, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your dining experience during your recent stay and assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Vikas P

"Excellent staff. Good rooms"

Reviewed December 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The staff is well trained and polite. Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained. The only down side about teh hotel is the location. For leisure it is good but from businesss point of view...being far from teh city is a major set-back.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

Manjunathm P
Guwahati, India

"Radisson Blu @ Guwahati"

Reviewed December 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice Location Pleasant Stay Good food Friendly Staff Overall Excellent hotel We stayed for the Business visit to the city. Strategic location, close to Airport and nice view around. The breakfast and Lunch Buffet spread was awesome. The rooms were decent with good internet connectivity.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 11, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

826allanl

"Wow Experience in Gauhati's Radisson"

Reviewed December 08, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

How fast is the City of Gauhati is growing! I can say my experience in the Hotel Radisson Blu clearly. I never expect such a Hotel in this city. I felt like i was in somewhere in the western countries while staying in the Hotel. The lounge, the staff, all the facilities in the Hotel and the Foods, the Rooms ahhh... everything in the Hotel makes me feel so good. I also felt very fortunate to have such type of Hotel in this North East City of India.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Vikas R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review  December 09, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC