Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 188 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Merseburg

Excellent

73

Very Good

84

Average

21

Poor

9

Terrible

1
Business
101
Couples
42
Solo travel
15
Family
18

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room that has a view from the main street (Carlos_Maciel_16641)
    Tue Nov 28 01:21:44 CST 2017
  • Avoid rooms facing the front beer garden (LosAngelesDude)
    Wed Aug 30 15:18:39 CDT 2017
  • Some rooms were older and FAR from the front desk. One friend's room did not have a kettle. We used ours everyday. (joburglaura)
    Tue Jun 27 08:16:31 CDT 2017
  • Take a room with a garden view across the street (Gilgolon)
    Fri Feb 03 19:23:02 CST 2017
  • quiet hotel (Scorik)
    Tue Nov 24 12:37:53 CST 2015
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

GarryLu
Victoria

"lack of air conditioning"

Reviewed August 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very poor stay due to extreme heat in the room. In a well-known chain like Radisson I would have expected the room to be a lot cooler than a sauna.The lady that checked us in needs to be a lot friendlier.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

01-Management-Team, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review  August 09, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

antonsQ6884KT
Roosendaal, The Netherlands

"very positive"

Reviewed May 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

helpful and friendly staff rooms were clean and have al necessary thing you need. Close to the old center which is nice to walk to and the old city center is nice as well. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review  May 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to leave comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide excellent service to you and I hope you come back again soon!

Paola T
Pisa, Italy

"Radisson Blu Hotel in Schkopau"

Reviewed March 01, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Friendly hotel with all possible conforts. Great food with good italian wine list. Excellent service. Friendly staff. Very nice location with a beautifull garden near the hotel. Excellent for Business and Family trip.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Felipe B

"Terrible internet but great HOTEL"

Reviewed February 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

if you are travelling and don't have data on your smartphone and need to have internet for business purpose don't use this hotel. Other than that the hotel is great. good location, very nice employees the nicest ones in Germany.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC