Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2098 traveler reviews

#33 of 321 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

944

Very Good

882

Average

204

Poor

44

Terrible

24
Business
820
Couples
708
Solo travel
117
Family
177

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Talk to the reception staff about any particular requirements. They are most obliging. (RogerE1)
    Wed Dec 13 03:03:13 CST 2017
  • the higher the better (Andersl)
    Tue Nov 28 03:23:12 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room that's not too close to the elevators, otherwise you will hear all the noise that elevators can make. (andijah)
    Mon Nov 27 06:16:57 CST 2017
  • walk across the street to the airport. (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:39:02 CST 2017
  • High up for great views (GPF_sheff)
    Mon Oct 30 12:32:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotellobby
lobby area
FILINI lobby bar
FILINI restaurant
Health & Sport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rebecca M
Denville, United States

"Fabulous business facility"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, had everything our group of 20 needed. Sven Winter went above and beyond to help us with recommendations and other requests. I would absolutely stay here again if I visited Hamburg again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 17, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Mr. Winter was able to assist you throughout your stay.We hope you will chose to visit Hamburg again. See you next time, Your Radisson Blu Team

Beatrice M
Brussels, Belgium

"Radisson Blu Hamburg"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My stay at the Radisson Blu Hamburg was just perfect and I definitely enjoyed staying there thanks to the excellent quality service, kindness of all the staff, the excellent breakfast - all these made my stay a real pleasure and I definiteky recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your perfect five star review! We could not be happier about your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

UnTjus
Frederiksberg, Denmark

"Very nice"

Reviewed April 06, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice hotel. God service and quiet even for such a large hotel. The breakfast is really good. The happy hour was good. The service was professional. The location of the hotel is great for business but also good for leisure as it is located next to Hamburg fair and next to Damtor station With easy access to the rest of Hamburg..

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 11, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for your perfect review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

Benjamin B
Hamburg, Germany

"Great for the opera and Center"

Reviewed April 01, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Stayed here 3 nights in late March. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the Opera (the reason I was visiting Hamburg). The hotel is also well-located with respect to the other points of interest in Hamburg. Main central shopping area is close. Hotel was spotless. Excellent linen and bed quality. Very good light-blocking curtains (important as the day is long here in the summer). Pleasant staff. My only small quibble is that the quality of the bread at the breakfast buffet is only OK'ish.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online, so that we can continuously work on improving our service for our valued guests. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Hamburg. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bread, which we have forwarded to our Food & Beverage department for them to review. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

Peter M
Abuja, Nigeria

"Hotel Rating"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

always a thoroughly enjoyable experience each time I stay in the hotel. Excellent location and proximity to all places of interest in Hamburg. Very convenient transportation hub by the hotel entrance makes movement in and out of the hotel second to non.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your amazing review and for having chosen to stay with us again while visiting Hamburg! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in the hotel, as well as our central location. See you next time! Warm regards from Dammtor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC