Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2268 traveler reviews

#52 of 327 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1013

Very Good

939

Average

233

Poor

51

Terrible

32
Business
879
Couples
761
Solo travel
128
Family
205

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • opposite side from train station (yakherd)
    Tue May 08 18:48:13 CDT 2018
  • City view is perfect but there are some construction works around. Don't choose the rooms with construction view. (Okan K)
    Fri Apr 27 12:04:24 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors - better view and less noise (Michael S)
    Thu Apr 05 05:16:54 CDT 2018
  • Ask for top floors, even add a bit extra (Orren C)
    Mon Mar 19 12:14:44 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors with a view of the lake are recommended; lower floors you'd be haunted by the lady making announcements at Dammtor station. (SourKS)
    Tue Mar 13 04:51:40 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotellobby
Lobby area
lobby area
FILINI lobby bar
FILINI restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Benjamin B
Hamburg, Germany

"Great for the opera and Center"

Reviewed April 01, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Stayed here 3 nights in late March. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the Opera (the reason I was visiting Hamburg). The hotel is also well-located with respect to the other points of interest in Hamburg. Main central shopping area is close. Hotel was spotless. Excellent linen and bed quality. Very good light-blocking curtains (important as the day is long here in the summer). Pleasant staff. My only small quibble is that the quality of the bread at the breakfast buffet is only OK'ish.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online, so that we can continuously work on improving our service for our valued guests. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Hamburg. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bread, which we have forwarded to our Food & Beverage department for them to review. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

Peter M
Abuja, Nigeria

"Hotel Rating"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

always a thoroughly enjoyable experience each time I stay in the hotel. Excellent location and proximity to all places of interest in Hamburg. Very convenient transportation hub by the hotel entrance makes movement in and out of the hotel second to non.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your amazing review and for having chosen to stay with us again while visiting Hamburg! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in the hotel, as well as our central location. See you next time! Warm regards from Dammtor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC