Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2047 traveler reviews

#31 of 321 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

925

Very Good

859

Average

199

Poor

42

Terrible

23
Business
804
Couples
688
Solo travel
116
Family
170

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • closest option to HAM airport and LHT (Robert P)
    Tue Oct 03 02:04:50 CDT 2017
  • If you want a great view, ask for one of the top floors. (Auggie B)
    Sat Sep 23 05:57:34 CDT 2017
  • Ask if there possible for upgrade, its worth it. (Cher M)
    Wed Aug 30 08:46:40 CDT 2017
  • Probably more noise on lower floors. (Ayca L)
    Thu Aug 10 10:33:34 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room looking south or east (ceklarsen)
    Mon Jul 31 01:43:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotellobby
lobby area
FILINI lobby bar
FILINI restaurant
Health & Sport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ian C
Melbourne, Australia

"Happy time"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great location. Fantastic view over hamburg. Lovely and helpful staff. Even got a plate of goodies delivered to my room for my birthday. Will vome again at my next visit to germany. I. Clarke melbourne australia

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Ian, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

srdm2015
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Good Hotel in a great location"

Reviewed April 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here many times, the location is good next to Damtor Train Station which has good connectivity to every place in the city. Good breakfast, I liked the juice options very much and good Sauna too.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg again. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

Johannes D
Hamburg, Germany

"Hamburg April 18th"

Reviewed April 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Quiet rooms. A little bit unfriendly entrance due to refurbishment of the Congress centre. The short cut to the U-bahn is blocked due to that refurbishment. Location very central with good transportation facilities. Negative: prices are varying too much for regular guests; some weeks as was obliged to go to another hotel (I am a weekly visitor to Hamburg). Only German and Arabic TV-channels while most guests are German, Danish and Dutch. Sorry: 3 English channels.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear Johannes D, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry for the circumstances due to the refurbishment of the Congress Center. I will gladly forward your clu regarding he TV Channels to the responsible manager. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

simongN1768DN
Zurich, Switzerland

"Reservation"

Reviewed January 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We booked a year in advance, just to learn at the reception that smoker-rooms were out! Sorry guys thats a huge fail! They went up with the price by 60€ per night, I guess they learned that they can milk the congress-atendies next door, since the hotel is booked out anyway.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear simongN1768DN, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremly important to us. We are sorry that we havent met your expectations. Due to a strong demand from our guests we decided to be a non-smoking hotel beginning the first of january. We really apologize if you had booked a smoking room and you have not been informed that we do not offer smoking rooms anymore. Of course we have to inform guests who already booked a smoking room. Please feel free to contact me. I would like to speak personally with you. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

J2712IMthomasf
Salzburg, Austria

"pleasant stay, great breakfast"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I just had a pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu Hamburg Dammtor/CCH. Did enjoy the great selection at the breakfast buffet every day. All hotel employees have been polite and did act professionally, still keeping a appropriate distance.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very happy to read such a nice review. We are pleased that you mentioned our professional and polite employees. We hope to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC