Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2245 traveler reviews

#50 of 326 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1004

Very Good

932

Average

228

Poor

51

Terrible

30
Business
876
Couples
753
Solo travel
125
Family
200

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • opposite side from train station (yakherd)
    Tue May 08 18:48:13 CDT 2018
  • City view is perfect but there are some construction works around. Don't choose the rooms with construction view. (Okan K)
    Fri Apr 27 12:04:24 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors - better view and less noise (Michael S)
    Thu Apr 05 05:16:54 CDT 2018
  • Ask for top floors, even add a bit extra (Orren C)
    Mon Mar 19 12:14:44 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors with a view of the lake are recommended; lower floors you'd be haunted by the lady making announcements at Dammtor station. (SourKS)
    Tue Mar 13 04:51:40 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotellobby
Lobby area
lobby area
FILINI lobby bar
FILINI restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

WordWorker2018

"Conveniently Located by the Dammtor"

Reviewed February 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The front desk and cleaning staff were very professional. They assigned me to a great room facing the Rotherbaumchaussee, so the nearby construction was not a problem. Overall, the hotel was great. I would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  February 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of us at Radisson Blu Hotel are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Maryna Kollinger Guest Relations Manager

Ian C
Melbourne, Australia

"Happy time"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great location. Fantastic view over hamburg. Lovely and helpful staff. Even got a plate of goodies delivered to my room for my birthday. Will vome again at my next visit to germany. I. Clarke melbourne australia

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Ian, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

srdm2015
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Good Hotel in a great location"

Reviewed April 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here many times, the location is good next to Damtor Train Station which has good connectivity to every place in the city. Good breakfast, I liked the juice options very much and good Sauna too.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg again. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

Johannes D
Hamburg, Germany

"Hamburg April 18th"

Reviewed April 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Quiet rooms. A little bit unfriendly entrance due to refurbishment of the Congress centre. The short cut to the U-bahn is blocked due to that refurbishment. Location very central with good transportation facilities. Negative: prices are varying too much for regular guests; some weeks as was obliged to go to another hotel (I am a weekly visitor to Hamburg). Only German and Arabic TV-channels while most guests are German, Danish and Dutch. Sorry: 3 English channels.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear Johannes D, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry for the circumstances due to the refurbishment of the Congress Center. I will gladly forward your clu regarding he TV Channels to the responsible manager. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

simongN1768DN
Zurich, Switzerland

"Reservation"

Reviewed January 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We booked a year in advance, just to learn at the reception that smoker-rooms were out! Sorry guys thats a huge fail! They went up with the price by 60€ per night, I guess they learned that they can milk the congress-atendies next door, since the hotel is booked out anyway.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear simongN1768DN, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremly important to us. We are sorry that we havent met your expectations. Due to a strong demand from our guests we decided to be a non-smoking hotel beginning the first of january. We really apologize if you had booked a smoking room and you have not been informed that we do not offer smoking rooms anymore. Of course we have to inform guests who already booked a smoking room. Please feel free to contact me. I would like to speak personally with you. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC