Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2338 traveler reviews

#51 of 329 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1042

Very Good

966

Average

241

Poor

54

Terrible

35
Business
904
Couples
785
Solo travel
130
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Floor 15 and up, room numbers 1 to 8 (88Albert1988)
    Thu Sep 13 06:13:25 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors , and ask for the great city view. (Lunjoh)
    Mon Aug 27 23:06:43 CDT 2018
  • The higher, the better. (DeSouches)
    Sun Aug 26 10:25:25 CDT 2018
  • Tell them you are a Radisson Rewards Club member (HelmutSchuster)
    Fri Aug 24 21:20:53 CDT 2018
  • If you like heights, pick a high floor - the elevators are fast (bluevoter)
    Wed Aug 22 05:00:38 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotellobby
Lobby area
lobby area
FILINI lobby bar
FILINI restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hafasNRW
Bochum, Germany

"Pride Weekend in HH"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Every Year, we stay for the Hamburg Pride Weekend. Best location, close to all hotspots, fair prices and high standard rooms. Tried out the gym this year and it's worth a visit. This hotel can only be recommended for Hamburg stays.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  August 21, 2018

Dear hafasNRW, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

WordWorker2018

"Conveniently Located by the Dammtor"

Reviewed February 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The front desk and cleaning staff were very professional. They assigned me to a great room facing the Rotherbaumchaussee, so the nearby construction was not a problem. Overall, the hotel was great. I would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  February 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of us at Radisson Blu Hotel are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Maryna Kollinger Guest Relations Manager

IanC3632
Melbourne, Australia

"Happy time"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great location. Fantastic view over hamburg. Lovely and helpful staff. Even got a plate of goodies delivered to my room for my birthday. Will vome again at my next visit to germany. I. Clarke melbourne australia

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Ian, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

srdm2015
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Good Hotel in a great location"

Reviewed April 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here many times, the location is good next to Damtor Train Station which has good connectivity to every place in the city. Good breakfast, I liked the juice options very much and good Sauna too.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg again. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC