Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1067 traveler reviews

#47 of 332 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

518

Very Good

425

Average

92

Poor

15

Terrible

17
Business
542
Couples
258
Solo travel
107
Family
100

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room above x350 where x is the floor number. (Andrew H)
    Sat Jun 30 21:35:03 CDT 2018
  • If you have an early flight they have a display of free breakfast bars, etc. tucked behind the stairs in the lobby. (Fred F)
    Wed Jun 27 08:21:43 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    Thu Nov 09 12:00:44 CST 2017
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (AndreasD637)
    Mon Oct 30 01:37:11 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Kaffeepause
Konferenz Gate
Location
Urban Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Culture29368320909

"Excellent hotel."

Reviewed January 26, 2019     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is really good. The location and service are excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room I stayed in was great. The hotel is less than 5 minutes to the S1 train service that will take you to the centre of Hamburg in 25 minutes. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm back in Hamburg.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  January 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great rating and feedback! We are glad that you liked the convenience of our hotel location and our service offers. Your review is a very nice compliment for our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to the hanseatic city. Kind regards, Michelle Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Journey07897744754
Ghent, Belgium

"Hamburg airport"

Reviewed January 17, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Very busy on the night in question due to a strike at Hamburg airport but the hotel was perfect. Check-in took a bit longer than normal due to the busy evening but they were friendly and efficient. Room was perfect

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  January 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor, which we really appreciate. Your review is a very nice compliment for our house and the entire team. We are pleased that you have felt completely at ease with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the next opportunity again as a guest. Until next time in Hamburg! Michelle, Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC