Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 645 traveler reviews

#22 of 318 hotels in Hamburg

thumbs_up 93% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

346

Very Good

245

Average

42

Poor

6

Terrible

6
Business
341
Couples
145
Solo travel
73
Family
50

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Asked for a bath and got a business room (Voyageuer)
    Fri Apr 08 02:35:53 CDT 2016
  • Rooms to airport- side would have less noise (jww57)
    Fri Mar 25 01:58:16 CDT 2016
  • The dislocation of the hotel is about 5-10 min for walk from Hamburg airport. (DariusBaz)
    Thu Mar 03 11:42:22 CST 2016
  • Business room, 5th floor (Carl H)
    Thu Jan 07 22:55:09 CST 2016
  • Top floor and facing the traffic is the best you could get (KINGANTO)
    Thu Jan 07 03:05:44 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Christobelle K
Germany

"Let themselves down"

Reviewed May 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel before because it is perfectly located next to the Hamburg Airport. Previous stays have been satisfactory, free internet, clean rooms. I have never been acknowledged as a goldpoints member but this has not been a concern. During my last stay the water was not working at all. Although they said they'd send someone up no-one came and at the risk of running late to my meeting I had to use bottled water to wash. Despite this the reception clerk did nothing to apologise, explain why we were kept waiting for a maintenance person who didn't turn up and proceeded to bill us for the full stay. An unnecessary amount of time was spent requesting a managerm rectifying the bill when they agreed to discount our meal but didn't and the whole process made me late. Poor customer service. Not sure if the staff are only helpful when nothing is wron.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, E-Commerce & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  May 23, 2016

Dear Christobelle, Thank you for your detailed Review! It’s really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you faced during your stay. There was a water pipe break at Terminal 2, thereby the Hotel was cut off from water for two hours. Please give us the opportunity to convince you of our customer service and contact us via mail or phone. Info.Airport.Hamburg@RadissonBlu.com or Tel: +49 (0)40 300 3000 Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC