Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1005 traveler reviews

#37 of 329 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

493

Very Good

402

Average

84

Poor

13

Terrible

13
Business
513
Couples
240
Solo travel
101
Family
91

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room above x350 where x is the floor number. (SF94114)
    Sat Jun 30 21:35:03 CDT 2018
  • If you have an early flight they have a display of free breakfast bars, etc. tucked behind the stairs in the lobby. (Fred F)
    Wed Jun 27 08:21:43 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    Thu Nov 09 12:00:44 CST 2017
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (Andreas D)
    Mon Oct 30 01:37:11 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JeanetteS1570

"Good Location but poor restaurant service"

Reviewed July 18, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The location was great and the rooms were clean and nice. The service in the restaurant was poor and slow. We waited at the bar 20 minutes to get a beer. Also, twice in one day, with two different waitresses, they gave us no change or wrong change. The first time our bill was 28 euros. We gave her 30 and she never returned with change. The second time our beer was 4 euros and we gave 20. She returned with 10 euros change. We had to call her back and show her she gave us incorrect change. Are they trying to make extra money off tourists? We reported to front desk, but they weren't very interested..

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Location

Cleanliness

Service

2Dissapointedparents

"McDonalds do better quality food"

Reviewed July 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Awful restaurant. Forgot my daughter order, so her order arrived later than the rest. Got both my son's and daughter's order wrong and don't rectify. Shouldn't be rocket science. Otherwise room good and clean.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

naglaaaatlah
Long Island, New York

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I like it very much. The only negative issue for me was the pillows, they are very soft. I usually sleep only with one pillow but at the hotel I had to use three. Otherwise everything else was excellent. Thank you to everyone who works there, very friendly staff.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

tpohankova

"One night stay"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel. Bathroom is smaller, but very well furnished. I appreciated staff for iron. Brakfast was very good - a lot of different things. There could be more TV programs, not only in german and English (I would like to have for example Italian or Russia)

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

richardgraves2018
Grimsby, United Kingdom

"Ticked all the boxes"

Reviewed May 26, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff on reception and in the bar area.. lovely food in the restaurant.. relaxing night sleep in clean and comfortable room. Hotel is well placed next to Hamburg airport

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC