Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 974 traveler reviews

#40 of 327 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

478

Very Good

394

Average

79

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
499
Couples
232
Solo travel
100
Family
86

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    Thu Nov 09 12:00:44 CST 2017
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (Andreas D)
    Mon Oct 30 01:37:11 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
  • some rooms have windows that open (scotprague)
    Fri Aug 11 10:12:25 CDT 2017
  • We were on the airport side and we didn't hear a thing. Our friends were on the other side and they slept as soundly as we did. (GARY F)
    Tue Aug 08 11:37:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

wendyjamrog
Grand Blanc, Michigan

"Fantastic experience"

Reviewed May 07, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Excellent in every way. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Location to the Hamburg Airport was 300 feet from the front door of the airport. No need for a shuttle. Food service very good and reasonable. The room was so large, and clean. Temperature was just right.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

mrscamel
Hong Kong, China

"Love this Hotel"

Reviewed April 17, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great location - 1 min to Airport Helpful staff - esp when I forgot my room number due to frequent travels on this trip! Lovely restaurant No problem with WiFi Quick checkout - essential for 4am travel! They also provided a bit of food for grabbing at that wee hours in the morning.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

edwardduffy2017

"Review by Mr. Duffy"

Reviewed December 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The high standards expected were met during my stay. Radisson Blu is my choice of stay when in Hamburg. However some areas of the hotel are showing signs of age and wear and tear. In particular in the corridors. Staff were all excellent.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

EsterlineEM

"Short and Sweet"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed the evening as I was traveling for business. I didn't stay long as I checked in later in the evening and had a plane to catch early in the morning. My overall experience was great though. Clean, Friendly, helpful, great facility.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Reservations Manager & Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  May 08, 2017

Dear EsterlineEM, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had an overall great experience in our hotel and hope to have the pleasure to host you again some time. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Long Q
China

"Very nice experience"

Reviewed October 26, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Fast and friendly check in process as usual. Comfortable room and bed. Very easy connection to the airport and downtown it was a great experience with the stay at Radission Blu Hamburg airport, it is worthy coming back one day in the colse future.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  October 30, 2016

Dear Long, reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Yours Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC