Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 890 traveler reviews

#25 of 321 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

442

Very Good

359

Average

69

Poor

11

Terrible

9
Business
457
Couples
212
Solo travel
90
Family
80

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
  • some rooms have windows that open (scotprague)
    Fri Aug 11 10:12:25 CDT 2017
  • We were on the airport side and we didn't hear a thing. Our friends were on the other side and they slept as soundly as we did. (GARY F)
    Tue Aug 08 11:37:36 CDT 2017
  • Not loud even though by airport and busy road. (tohhall)
    Mon Jul 17 03:53:56 CDT 2017
  • You have to watch the signs closely to get into parking lot for hotel entrance. Missed it the first time. (stephenf497)
    Wed Jun 07 10:11:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

EsterlineEM

"Short and Sweet"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed the evening as I was traveling for business. I didn't stay long as I checked in later in the evening and had a plane to catch early in the morning. My overall experience was great though. Clean, Friendly, helpful, great facility.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Reservations Manager & Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  May 08, 2017

Dear EsterlineEM, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had an overall great experience in our hotel and hope to have the pleasure to host you again some time. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Long Q
China

"Very nice experience"

Reviewed October 26, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Fast and friendly check in process as usual. Comfortable room and bed. Very easy connection to the airport and downtown it was a great experience with the stay at Radission Blu Hamburg airport, it is worthy coming back one day in the colse future.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  October 30, 2016

Dear Long, reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Yours Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Daniel P
Chantilly, France

"Walking distance from Hamburg Airport"

Reviewed October 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I spend 2 night a week in Hamburg for business purposes and Radisson Blu Airport is on my top 3 list of hotels I have selected. Being at 2 mn walking distance from Airport terminals is a plus. Good services at checking in/out desk. Restaurant Menu is a bit selective with a limited choice. Good services

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  October 10, 2016

Dear Daniel, your detailed review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Hamburg! Best regards, Yours Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Vincent R
Hamburg, Germany

"extremely expensive"

Reviewed September 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Paying a room tariff as much as 258 EUR for one night for just a room is ridiculous. There was not any possibility for cancellation of the (business class) room. Further, it was required to pay a whole week in advance without the possibility of a refund in case of an emergency situation at the customer.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  October 10, 2016

Dear Vincent, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that we could not convince you to the fullest satisfaction. I hope we get the chances to host you again in the future! Best regards, Yours Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

RaijaSL
Hanko, Finland

"Happy to be "home""

Reviewed September 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I frequently return back to the Radisson Blu at Hamburg airport. First of all it is well located since you can walk from the terminal to the hotel and vice versa. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. The restaurant is also excellent and this is probably also the reason why it almost every time is fully booked with satisfied customers. The hotel feels like a second home to me :)

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu H, E-Commerce & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  September 13, 2016

Dear Raija, Thank you so much for this great review! We are happy for each stay of yours! Best wishes, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC