Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 914 traveler reviews

#27 of 321 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

453

Very Good

368

Average

71

Poor

12

Terrible

10
Business
471
Couples
217
Solo travel
91
Family
82

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    Thu Nov 09 12:00:44 CST 2017
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (Andreas D)
    Mon Oct 30 01:37:11 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
  • some rooms have windows that open (scotprague)
    Fri Aug 11 10:12:25 CDT 2017
  • We were on the airport side and we didn't hear a thing. Our friends were on the other side and they slept as soundly as we did. (GARY F)
    Tue Aug 08 11:37:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

W9112DXelizabeths

"Excellent Airport Accommodation and Spa"

Reviewed September 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We only stayed one night on our way home but would stay longer in future if we visit Hamburg. Such good service and a wonderful environment. The steam bath and sauna were great. In future we would take appropriate shoes for the fitness suite which looked excellent. Also, there was no noticeable noise from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  September 03, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this great feedback on tripadvisor. Especially your comment on service and environment makes us happy and we are glad you enjoyed our Spa and your stay in general. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Hamburg. Kind regards from Northern Germany. Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport & Team

mirepoixjoe
Cranford, NJ

"Safe, Clean, Convenient, Comfortable"

Reviewed August 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great, clean, safe, convenient location for an overnight layover in Hamburg, before a flight back to the states. Stayed in this location prior to an morning flight back to the states. Room was spacious, staff was efficient and friendly, bathroom and shower were a welcome and spacious delight after performing shower gymnastics in Italy for the prior two weeks. I would definitely stay in this and any Radisson Blu. My personal favorite is the location at the Mall of America in Minneapolis MN. The restaurant there has the best chicken wings. This hotel restaurant has delicious beer and grilled ham and cheese sandwiches, once again, welcome after two weeks of stuffing myself with strezzopretti with sausage and radicchio. Go here and relax.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  August 10, 2014

Dear mirepoixjoe, Thanks for your positive comments on tripadvisor.com. It’s great to hear you had such a good stay and that you especially enjoyed the convenient location, our Filini restaurant and our service. We’d love to see you back at the hotel again soon. Greetings to New Jersey, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team.

Christobelle K
Germany

"Great stay"

Reviewed July 14, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Definitely more than I had expected of an airport hotel. My room was large and spacious. The curtains were thick and once closed there was no way of telling whether it was morning or night. excellent for an undisturbed night. Wonderful panoramic views the minute you exit the elevator. Good food, polite, helpful staff. Located virtually opposite Hamburg airport which makes it very convenient. I would definitely stay again

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Dear Christobello, Wow! Thank you very much for your 5* review! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time when you will be in Hamburg. Best regards from Germany Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Glenn C
San Francisco, United States

"Perfect"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is my forth visit to the Radisson BLU at Hamburg Airport. Convenience to the terminal buildings in unmatched requiring a 2 minute walk across the parking lot. Front desk have always been very helpful. The rooms are superb - everything I need is at hand and laid out very well. Nice touch is ample plugs everywhere you would need them. Bathroom with shower is large and open but doesn't allow the water splash all over the floor. While the fitness room is small with few machines it does allow you to get a good run and do some other exercises. The steam room and sauna and relaxing area are great. If you like breakfast you are going to love the Radisson breakfast Definitely the best in Hamburg.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Glenn, thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to meet you during your 5th stay in our hotel! with kind regards Rabea Bruns, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Alexander G
hamburg, Germany

"very very good"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very good breakfast, very nice rooms. easy to reach city center, staff is always smiling and positive. no need to wait in the airport, you can easily walk there when needed. Highly recommended for business trips and travels

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Alexander, thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your visit and our breakfast buffet of course. The chef and our Filini Team were happy about your words. We hope to see you next time in Hamburg. with best regards Rabea Bruns, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC