Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 989 traveler reviews

#41 of 327 hotels in Hamburg

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

484

Very Good

398

Average

82

Poor

13

Terrible

12
Business
508
Couples
234
Solo travel
100
Family
89

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room above x350 where x is the floor number. (SF94114)
    Sat Jun 30 21:35:03 CDT 2018
  • If you have an early flight they have a display of free breakfast bars, etc. tucked behind the stairs in the lobby. (Fred F)
    Wed Jun 27 08:21:43 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    Thu Nov 09 12:00:44 CST 2017
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (Andreas D)
    Mon Oct 30 01:37:11 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are probably better. Choose a room closer to the elevator if you want a quick exit and you are usually late for your flights. (SourKS)
    Sat Aug 19 06:27:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Location
Urban Suite
Super Breakfast Buffet
Super BReakfast Buffet

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Boris L
Bogota, Colombia

"Nice stay"

Reviewed April 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Beautiful and comfortable hotel, exxcellent service, nice breakfast with many meals, kind employees, quick attention. Location at the airport is the best for business. Many transportation oportunities.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Boris, Thanks a lot for sharing your great feedback with us online! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed especially our comfortable rooms, our Super Breakfast Buffet and the convenient location and we are happy to share your kind words regarding our kind and attentive colleagues! Best regards from Hamburg, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Kathleen V
Penfield, United States

"Great hotel for an early morning flight"

Reviewed April 23, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at the Radisson Blu many times now for business. The staff and accommodations are excellent, and restaurant is very good. That, combined with the location--you can literally walk across the street to go to the airport check-in area, and the elevator to the S-Bahn is right in front of the hotel. The only hotel I would use for an early morning flight in Hamburg.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Kathleen, Wow – thank you so much for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that we are your favourite location when travelling early in the morning and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our beautiful city! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

RaijaSL
Hanko, Finland

"Stay at SAS Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport"

Reviewed April 18, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is perfectly located opposite the airport. The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is big and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. I can also recommend the restaurant Filini. The good is superb.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  April 19, 2015

Dear RaijaSL, Many thanks for your positive feedback and especially your kind words regarding the convenient location, our clean and comfortable rooms, and our Filini restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our beautiful city – During summer Hamburg has a lot to offer too! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

RaijaSL
Hanko, Finland

"Stay at Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport"

Reviewed December 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Once again I had booked a room at the Radisson Blu opposite the terminal. I have to recommend this hotel to all of you that need a hotel room close to the airport. This hotel i excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really quiet. You can not hear any planes coming or leaving. The restaurant servs excellent food and this also shows, because it is always crowded. Also people who does not stay at the hotel come to eat. So far I have never been disappointed yet:)

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  December 16, 2014

Dear RaijaSL, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Hamburg again and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards and all the best for 2015, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Rolf W

"HAM"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

love it!!!! It's the best of all Hotels near the HAM Airport.. Connecting to the S-Bahn is an added convenience. It's only 20 Minutes to the center of the city. The staff is great... the ambiente vibrant and exuberant! I'll go back anytime I have a chance!

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HolgerHerrmann, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review  October 28, 2014

Dear Rolf, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are really happy that we could exceed your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you next time in our hotel! With best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC