Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 409 traveler reviews

#7 of 158 hotels in Hannover

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

155

Very Good

186

Average

53

Poor

10

Terrible

5
Business
252
Couples
71
Solo travel
28
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Only stayed in one and it was great, second floor (JeremyN86)
    Mon Jan 22 00:13:12 CST 2018
  • All rooms are good (Walter R)
    Thu Sep 07 10:44:49 CDT 2017
  • quieter rooms are at the North side away from the "Messe entrance" which is South (JohannesBB65)
    Tue Jul 25 00:22:33 CDT 2017
  • The business class rooms are nice. (okpowell55)
    Sun Jan 29 23:15:09 CST 2017
  • Ask room near elevators (Mikael_Teeri)
    Thu Jan 12 07:44:35 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Naturally Cool
Hotel Aussensicht
Hotel Außenansicht
Standardzimmer / Business-Class
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

torbar1984
Stuttgart, Germany

"Check your door"

Reviewed August 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is located outside of downtown HAnnover at the Hannover Messe (Fair). If you are on a business trip it is good, for leisure not recommended as you have to take a cab or car reach downtown. Unfortunately during my absence my room was not locked and was open to everyone. The staff stated that there is a technical problem - but staff should have checked it earlier. No real apologies from staff -this is a real safety issue, especially if you are on a business trip and carrying sensitive secret data with you...

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear torbar1984, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, K. Wojtena

S7914RProbertof

"Perfect"

Reviewed May 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very welcoming hotel. Really professional and kind staff. Very clean and elegant rooms. Right price .I would recommend anyone staying at Radisson Blu Hotel in Hannover. I'm four years old to go to Hannover for the Maikäfertreffen event, and my stay has always been beyond my expectations. Perfect ;-)

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  May 05, 2017

Dear S7914RProbertof, what kind of great words. I would like to say thank you for your lovely feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The "Maikäfertreffen" is for our hotel and team members always a very exciting and pleasant event, could be quiet several times a year. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to say thank you for your visit and I hope to see again next year for the same time. Best regards, K. Wojtena

973lutzs
Stuttgart, Germany

"Radisson Blu Hannover - businnes trip single person"

Reviewed November 27, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel located right next to the Hannover fair ground. You better have a car if you like to go downtown; however, public transportation (Strassenbahn) is available and next station only a few minutes walk away.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  December 02, 2016

Dear 973lutzs, thank you very much for your great feedback and the time you take to complet a survy regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to say thank you for your business and my team and I hope we can welcoming you as soon as possible in our area. I wish you a nice christmas season. Best regards, K. Wojtena

manoloj348
Barcelona, Spain

"Highly recommended to Hannover Messe exhibitors"

Reviewed November 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Really closed to Hannover Messe, you can go walking in less than 5 minutes. Wi-Fii to work in the hotel. Really enjoyable breakfast with lots to choose in the buffet. Very quiet place with nice and comfortable new rooms.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  November 20, 2016

Dear manoloj348, thank your very much for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to say thank you for your business and I hope to see you soon back in Hannover. Best regards, K. Wojtena

Ekaterina B
Tyumen, Russia

"the best hotel ever"

Reviewed October 13, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

was my first time at thise chain. enjoyed every sesond of it - personnel, accomodations, breakfast, sauna etc the facilitys grreat, the location is great. very spacy hotel with high tech design and the best internet connection in the world

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  October 25, 2016

Dear Ekaterina, many thank´s for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every bit of our hotel and the provided service. Also, the feedback regards to our internet connection makes us proud. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel or even in one of our sister hotels. Best regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC