Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 410 traveler reviews

#7 of 158 hotels in Hannover

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

156

Very Good

186

Average

53

Poor

10

Terrible

5
Business
252
Couples
72
Solo travel
28
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Only stayed in one and it was great, second floor (JeremyN86)
    Mon Jan 22 00:13:12 CST 2018
  • All rooms are good (Walter R)
    Thu Sep 07 10:44:49 CDT 2017
  • quieter rooms are at the North side away from the "Messe entrance" which is South (JohannesBB65)
    Tue Jul 25 00:22:33 CDT 2017
  • The business class rooms are nice. (okpowell55)
    Sun Jan 29 23:15:09 CST 2017
  • Ask room near elevators (Mikael_Teeri)
    Thu Jan 12 07:44:35 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Naturally Cool
Hotel Aussensicht
Hotel Außenansicht
Standardzimmer / Business-Class
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

MKW_GATN
Chattanooga, Tennessee

"Messe convenience"

Reviewed January 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the Hanover Messe fairgrounds. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of international selections. Room service was prompt and ready to make sure everything was correct.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear MKW_GATN, thank you for your review and the time you spent in writing it! We are really happy that you had a nice stay in Hanover. We are looking forward to your next stay! Best wishes, Andreas Leidenfrost

Jaana M
Helsinki, Finland

"Very good business hotel"

Reviewed January 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very convenient to stay at Radisson hotel when you are visiting Hannover fair, couse it only takes 5 min to walk to the fair area. Super good breakfast. Rooms are very nice and you have a wide selection of pillows.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niina T
Stockholm, Sweden

"Perfect hotel stay when passing through.."

Reviewed July 29, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Perfect location when passing by car, friendly staff and well managed, look for summer discounts..Sauna free of charge. Internet free of charge. There is a Mac donalds on walking distance if you don´t want to spend money in the restaurant. Nothing else in the area, perfect location when passing through..

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  August 06, 2015

Dear Niina, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and hope that your stopover trip was that nice, too! We are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards, Andreas Leidenfrost

Gian Luca S
Riva San Vitale, Switzerland

"hotel almost inside the fair area"

Reviewed June 13, 2015     Trip type:  Business

clean and comfortable rooms, even if standard; fair entrance at just 3 minutes walking. The room 202, located in front of an highway, is not exactly quiet, anyway the sleep quality was good enough. Breakfast buffet complete but the dinner buffet is not too much variated, if you choose this formula all week long.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  June 17, 2015

Dear Gian Luca S, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and gave a positive review for our hotel. We are happy that the triple-glazing windows ensured a good night’s sleep however for your next trip please inform us as to your room preference, and our reception staff will be please to accommodate your wish. Kind regards and have a nice week, Andreas Leidenfrost

Rod-Darby
Graulhet, France

"excellent choice"

Reviewed May 02, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

everything was perfect: the staff were friendly and helpful, especially on late arrival and with special needs regarding parking, and were quick to provide what we requested at all times; the food was excellent; the room was in tip-top condition. We would definitely stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review  May 04, 2015

Dear Rod-Darby, thank you for your positive review and the time you spent in writing it. We will share your feedback with our staff and are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Andreas Leidenfrost

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC