Radisson Blu Hotel Haridwar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Haridwar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 597 traveler reviews

#6 of 89 hotels in Haridwar

Excellent

233

Very Good

202

Average

91

Poor

31

Terrible

42
Business
237
Couples
66
Solo travel
14
Family
213

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try a Pool view Room (Rahul B)
    Thu Aug 17 07:54:19 CDT 2017
  • Try to get rooms overlooking swimming pool side on higher floors. (MukeshSinghal)
    Tue Jun 06 05:26:16 CDT 2017
  • Pool facing room. (sarvjeet g)
    Wed May 10 20:40:14 CDT 2017
  • Take a book with you to show to the Reception on Customer Rights (Kamy1370)
    Tue Apr 04 01:57:53 CDT 2017
  • try to reduce price (yogeshsharma2017)
    Mon Jan 09 18:09:32 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Facade
Lobby
Lobby / Entrance
Lobby Area
Hotel Facade

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Baikunthnath S
Ghaziabad, India

"Holiday in Haridwar"

Reviewed September 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

When you look for nirvana at Haridwar, do some soul searching at Radisson Blue. The stay at the Hotel is very comfortable. Everyone of my family and friend's family just enjoyed their time. The staff so good. The property is new & very contemporary. The Buffet is so satisfying.....you have to be part of it to believe. Mostly people get horribly dis-satisfied when things do not reflect an attitude. When you say I am 5-star, you should reflect that as much as possible at a price point. We paid 11000/- through GO-Ibibo for 3 rooms it was a loot I believe. We were 3 families with children and parents-3 generations. All had a refreshing & memorable stay. There was something for everyone to remember our time at the hotel. Thats what every tourist wants. I strongly recommend the Hotel to tourists of all kind

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aditya_S_Malla, General Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review  September 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to give your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sharing your experience.Thank you for your business & looking forward to serving you once again. Aditya Shamsher Malla General Manager

V.K G
Chennai, India

"Great hotel to stay"

Reviewed September 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Its was a nice experience staying at Radisson, Hardwar. It was really nice and had a nice stay. Very courteous staff and food is really good. I recommend this hotel to stay. The location is also easily identifiable.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aditya_S_Malla, General Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review  September 07, 2014

Dear Guest, We at Radisson believe in "100% guest satisfaction " & believe me, such encouraging comments gives us the impetus to deliver our best. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Haridwar. Aditya Shamsher Malla General Manager

Aman3177
Bhiwani

"excellent"

Reviewed September 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

stay and service was excellent during our stay. but one thing which is not in the favour is location of the hotel. very far from the har ki pauri and also from the main haridwar. except everthing is perfect and good.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aditya_S_Malla, General Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review  September 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write on Tripadvisor. We are happy that we have been able to live up to your expectations. We completely agree that our location is a little far away from the Ganges, however we are more than happy to arrange transportation to & fro, should it be required. Once again thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Haridwar, looking forward to serving you again. Thank you, Aditya Shamsher Malla General Manager

Anuj B
Bedford, United Kingdom

"Great Team! Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed August 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Having read earlier reviews I was bit worried after I booked the hotel. To my surprise, the staff were GREAT and eager to HELP. Food quality was also VERY GOOD The rooms were spacious. I had a small issue with the room, but the management rectified it very quickly. I needed some out of hours service and the Hotel team took all the steps to assist! For where the HOTEL is based, I felt happy with the stay and the facilities offered!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Swatig_24, Front Office Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Dear Anuj_B, Greetings from Radisson Blu Haridwar!! Thank you for taking time to write on tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Swati Ganguli

Rajiv G
Delhi, India

"Very Good"

Reviewed August 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Everything was excellent. The beds have extremely soft mattresses making the sleep too much uncomfortable. Otherwise on the whole the stay is worth it. If need to visit the city again, i would certainly prefer to stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Swatig_24, Front Office Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Dear RajivG, Greetings from Radisson Blu Haridwar!! At the onset apologies for the delay in writing back to you. Thank you! for posting you comments on tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We would like you know that we are in the process of changing our mattresses & hopefully the next time around you will have a more comfortable stay We at at Radisson appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Swati Ganguli

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC