Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 850 traveler reviews

#4 of 11 hotels in Hasselt

Excellent

310

Very Good

363

Average

117

Poor

47

Terrible

13
Business
211
Couples
359
Solo travel
12
Family
112

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't stay in 1003 (a4ann)
    Wed Apr 25 11:46:19 CDT 2018
  • Check if the room bed squeals (JSaliba69)
    Sat Oct 07 12:24:32 CDT 2017
  • Obviously high floors offer best views over Hasselt (Gordon G)
    Sun Sep 17 01:50:47 CDT 2017
  • 409 nice and quiet (Sarah D)
    Tue May 02 03:03:20 CDT 2017
  • didnt stay, cant comment (Chebbles)
    Wed Mar 22 09:24:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Heated swimming pool
Event room
Bathroom
Restaurant
20180519_095554_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stéphanie G
Paris, France

"Contemporary room in great location & best view in the city!"

Reviewed May 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is perfectly located in the city center, the rooms are very nice and large. Breathtaking view from some of the rooms as well as from the sky lounge located on the top floor where the atmosphere is great. Staff is extremely friendly. Best place to stay at in Hasselt!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBluHasselt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review  May 23, 2014

Dear Stéphanie G, Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel and your excellent review here on TripAdvisor. The entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel is looking forward welcoming you back whenever you are returning to the region. Warm regards, Mark Mosselman General Manager

Mark V
Tiel, The Netherlands

"very good"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

veel welcome. ask how you are doing. If you want something, the help you with it. Good view out the window. If you want to change room, that is not a problem. If you don't have a reservation, and the hotel is full, they will find a solution

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your shown trust and loyalty and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you are very happy with our hotel and the service we provide! The entire team here at the Radisson Blu is looking forward welcoming you back many more times in the future! Best regards, Mark Mosselman General Manager

Malcolm Paul B
Portland, United States

"Location, location, location"

Reviewed March 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I've stayed here many times and the service and responsiveness of the team just keeps improving; they genuinely want you to have the best stay possible and openly request feedback comments should you experience any issues. Hasselt is a great town, with lots of restaurants and shops (although most are closed on a Sunday)

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Malcolm, Thank you so much fo your shown trust in us and sharing your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy with our loyal guests like yourself, and their appreciation for our search for ongoing improvements. We are looking forward welcoming you back many more time in the future! Warm regards, Mark Mosselman General Manager

Geert T
Erpe-Mere, Belgium

"Well location, customer friendly"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Price / quality of Suite is not matching standards. Staff is friendly, although we had unpleasant experience with service at the Sky Lounge Bar (unfriendly, understaffed bar personnel) we were compensated by the check-out staff with a free breakfast. For 240 € / night, I expected free parking iso 14,5 €.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel and sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that overall you are satisfied, but would also like to thank you for your raised points. I do apologize for any caused convenience and can assure you we will discuss these matters internally in order to further improve our service level. I am looking foward welcoming you back to our hotel whenever you are returning to Hasselt. Best regards, Mark Mosselman General Manager

Barry C
Preston, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Hasselt"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent in all aspects, pleasant helpful staff, ideal city location, comfortable room, clean, spacious, comfortable bed clean and well appointed bathroom. Restaurant dinner and breakfast very good. Skybar very good. Overall cost for standard very good. Carlson Club points for future trips

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review  March 09, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel and sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to see how satisfied you are with our product and provided services! The Radisson Blu Team is looking forward welcoming you again whenever you are coming back to the region. Best regards, Mark Mosselman General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC