Radisson Blu Hotel Haugesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Haugesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 111 traveler reviews

#7 of 8 hotels in Haugesund

Excellent

19

Very Good

24

Average

47

Poor

16

Terrible

5
Business
49
Couples
34
Solo travel
7
Family
6

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Always get a room with view over Smeasundet (Jan-A68)
    Mon Nov 02 00:34:47 CST 2015
  • Offers good value for money (McJaeger)
    Sat Aug 01 00:49:46 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a room with a view of the river (Nathalie C)
    Wed Jun 17 10:41:43 CDT 2015
  • room high up best view (Tor Steinar E)
    Sun May 31 02:45:44 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a room facing the water. (SpudWirral)
    Mon Sep 01 04:37:40 CDT 2014
Traveler Photos
View from room looking onto Karmsundet channel and Karmoy island
Yellow stain in bathtub
photo0.jpg
IMG_20160301_205130_large.jpg
=B5@L5@ >B5;O

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

E9918UFjanb
Haastrecht, The Netherlands

"01-2017"

Reviewed January 09, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Needs total refurbishing. Rooms have a lot of wear and tear. Heating does not work. No power outlets available for laptop or phone chargers. Personnel friendly. Restaurant services very limited, only 2 choices, no menu.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund, responded to this review  January 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the overall condition of the hotel, as well as the limited choices in the restaurants and the issues with the heating and plugs in your room. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC