Radisson Blu Hotel Haugesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Haugesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 146 traveler reviews

#7 of 8 hotels in Haugesund

Excellent

27

Very Good

31

Average

55

Poor

23

Terrible

10
Business Business
67
Couples Couples
40
Solo travel Solo travel
11
Family Family
12

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room facing the water, the higher the better(Jocktraveller)
    4.0 Thu Apr 11 09:26:15 CDT 2019
  • views looking over to the river(boblfc)
    3.0 Tue Nov 27 02:24:51 CST 2018
  • Prefer a room with a view on the Fjord and away from the elevator or stairways, if you want to sleep well...(Tsufu)
    4.0 Sun Oct 07 22:50:21 CDT 2018
  • Don't chose a standard room(ianntaylor)
    2.0 Fri Nov 10 05:29:51 CST 2017
  • Always get a room with view over Smeasundet(Jan-A68)
    4.0 Mon Nov 02 00:34:47 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
View from room looking onto Karmsundet channel and Karmoy island
Yellow stain in bathtub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
yura799

yura799
Odessa, Ukraine

"Very fantastic hotel, I would stay there all my life;)"

rating Reviewed June 13, 2017  Trip type: Business

I was there from 10th to 11th of june) Very good dining room) Wide range of food ) Very good quality ) there were two girls which had very good attitude. They are really asset to the your good hotel. Very Good:)

Read more 

Stayed June 2017

Value  Value

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Sabrina W

Sabrina W
Gent, Belgium

"Excellent hotel with very competent staff"

rating Reviewed July 29, 2014  Trip type: Friends getaway

During our stay we were very well received with friendly and competent staff. The next day we left for another hotel and the reciptionist booked the other hotel for us, even though he had no profit from doing it! The other hotel turned out to be shabby (Rovaer Kulturhotell) and so we returned here. On return (we also had credit card issues) we were given a very warm and understanding welcome as well as a truly excellent room with the best view possible. The hotel facilities are very good with a good swimming pool (open until 23.00!) and sauna. Overall a very good hotel and good value for money in Norway.

Read more 

Stayed July 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC