"Feel The Soul of Söder" at this award winning hotel in Helsingborg
Hotel

Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 425 traveler reviews

#3 of 20 hotels in Helsingborg

Excellent

230

Very Good

149

Average

31

Poor

13

Terrible

2
Business
120
Couples
148
Solo travel
8
Family
86

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice and quiet when its located off the main streets (Sven J)
    Sun Mar 18 11:36:18 CDT 2018
  • Rooms towards the courtyard are so quiet. (cmv_nordahl)
    Wed Mar 07 03:31:51 CST 2018
  • Book early to avoid dissapointment (DBateman1980)
    Wed Jan 31 22:12:24 CST 2018
  • Ring the hotel direct for a best offer, and describe the type of room you want, they are very accommodating. (131GordonS)
    Fri Oct 20 12:23:35 CDT 2017
  • Really quiet rooms on all floors and lift service is excellent (wesleyKrefeld)
    Tue Jul 04 05:48:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Nelly's Food ETC.
standard-room-radisson-blu-metropol-hotel-helsingborg
Lobby area
Drinks at Nelly's Food ETC.
Delicious food at Nelly's Food ETC.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

juergoetterli

"Business view JO"

Reviewed February 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

There is an big and excellent breakfast buffet which opens already at 6:30. The rooms are rather big and new. They serve dinner until quite late. The location is very closed to my customer and closed to the central train station.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  February 28, 2018

Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Kind Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

annaM_stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden

"Cosy room and excellent breakfast"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The room interior has style/character Very quiet, it was impossible to hear the neighbours Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty, lots of veggies and fish Bathroom floor is heated, so pleasant walking in

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review I´m happy to hear you liked the room and our breakfast - and I can nothing else than agree, the breakfast is tasty! Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

358elisabethn
Jönköping, Sweden

"Next to the District court"

Reviewed December 19, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel right next to the District court. Nice staff, excellent breakfast and nice rooms. It was quiet and comfortably. Good food in Nelly's restaurant, nicely decorated to a homely feeling. The restaurant seemed popular with the locals.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  December 29, 2016

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you very much for your review, it was wonderful to read your comments about your visit. Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

Isabelle C
Norrkoping, Sweden

"Central hotel with great breakfast"

Reviewed December 12, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is has a good location and it takes only a few minutes to the station where you have the trains, buses and also the ferries that take you to Helsingor in Denmark. Around the corner are also a lot of restaurants. The breakfast is one of the best that I have ever tried and there were also a lot of choices for those who have allergies. I can really recommend a stay at Radisson Blu Helsingborg!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  December 13, 2016

Dear Isabelle, Thank you very much for your review, it was wonderful to read your comments about your visit. Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards My Wilson

553ralphw
Stuttgart, Germany

"Beautiful hotel with an amazing breakfast"

Reviewed November 25, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We stayed in the hotel the first time and love to come back. We enjoyed the accommodation and the food at Nelly´s restaurant. Breakfast is being served until 11.00 am. The lobby and the restaurant as well as the rooms are beautiful and generate a cosy atmosphere. The breakfast is one of the best we´ve had so far. We also enjoyed a great dinner although one needs to get used to the prices of a bottle wine. But this is more less a general issue in Scandinavia.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  November 28, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us valuable feedback on your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel and that everything was perfect and comfortable. Best regards, My Wilson

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC