A design hotel in Helsingborg known for it’s cozy atmosphere and luxurious breakfast
Hotel

Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 459 traveler reviews

#4 of 20 hotels in Helsingborg

Excellent

245

Very Good

157

Average

37

Poor

18

Terrible

2
Business
128
Couples
157
Solo travel
8
Family
93

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice and quiet when its located off the main streets (Sven J)
    Sun Mar 18 11:36:18 CDT 2018
  • Rooms towards the courtyard are so quiet. (cmv_nordahl)
    Wed Mar 07 03:31:51 CST 2018
  • Book early to avoid dissapointment (DBateman1980)
    Wed Jan 31 22:12:24 CST 2018
  • Ring the hotel direct for a best offer, and describe the type of room you want, they are very accommodating. (131GordonS)
    Fri Oct 20 12:23:35 CDT 2017
  • Really quiet rooms on all floors and lift service is excellent (wesleyKrefeld)
    Tue Jul 04 05:48:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby area
Nelly's Food ETC.
standard-room-radisson-blu-metropol-hotel-helsingborg
Drinks at Nelly's Food ETC.
Delicious food at Nelly's Food ETC.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mihai R

"Business trips"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I have been traveling to Helsingborg since 2016 very often and I stayed at Radisson every time. Among other things, I would like to emphasize on the really good wifi connection, the friendly reception staff, the clean rooms and the fantastic omelette prepared by Mirela, the breakfast host. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  April 11, 2018

Thanks Mihai for your kind Review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg and do not hesitate to contact Front Desk if there is anything we can do for you. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

AjaySrirambhatla

"Great experience!"

Reviewed March 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel serves very good breakfast. Excellent service and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has been a great experience every time I stayed in this hotel . one of the best hotels in Helsingborg.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  March 19, 2018

Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

juergoetterli

"Business view JO"

Reviewed February 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

There is an big and excellent breakfast buffet which opens already at 6:30. The rooms are rather big and new. They serve dinner until quite late. The location is very closed to my customer and closed to the central train station.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  February 28, 2018

Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Kind Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

annaM_stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden

"Cosy room and excellent breakfast"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The room interior has style/character Very quiet, it was impossible to hear the neighbours Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty, lots of veggies and fish Bathroom floor is heated, so pleasant walking in

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review I´m happy to hear you liked the room and our breakfast - and I can nothing else than agree, the breakfast is tasty! Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

358elisabethn
Jönköping, Sweden

"Next to the District court"

Reviewed December 19, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel right next to the District court. Nice staff, excellent breakfast and nice rooms. It was quiet and comfortably. Good food in Nelly's restaurant, nicely decorated to a homely feeling. The restaurant seemed popular with the locals.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  December 29, 2016

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you very much for your review, it was wonderful to read your comments about your visit. Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC