A design hotel in Helsingborg known for it’s cozy atmosphere and luxurious breakfast
Hotel

Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 459 traveler reviews

#4 of 20 hotels in Helsingborg

Excellent

245

Very Good

157

Average

37

Poor

18

Terrible

2
Business
128
Couples
157
Solo travel
8
Family
93

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice and quiet when its located off the main streets (Sven J)
    Sun Mar 18 11:36:18 CDT 2018
  • Rooms towards the courtyard are so quiet. (cmv_nordahl)
    Wed Mar 07 03:31:51 CST 2018
  • Book early to avoid dissapointment (DBateman1980)
    Wed Jan 31 22:12:24 CST 2018
  • Ring the hotel direct for a best offer, and describe the type of room you want, they are very accommodating. (131GordonS)
    Fri Oct 20 12:23:35 CDT 2017
  • Really quiet rooms on all floors and lift service is excellent (wesleyKrefeld)
    Tue Jul 04 05:48:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby area
Nelly's Food ETC.
standard-room-radisson-blu-metropol-hotel-helsingborg
Drinks at Nelly's Food ETC.
Delicious food at Nelly's Food ETC.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stefano G
Gavi, Italy

"quality and not excessive price"

Reviewed February 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

excellent quality in relation to price especially for business people for that city. location is not amazing in front of highway and trains , but is really centered for the city. Internal services good, a medium size gym, not spa.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  February 08, 2016

Dear Stefano, Thank you for your review. Really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Best regards My Wilson

Allan K
Helsingborg, Sweden

"Amazing"

Reviewed February 06, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Lovely atmosphere, great rooms and best of all fantastic bed in the room. Easy access and the serice level is high. General great and tastful interieur all over. I will prefer this hotel anytime I visit Helsingborg...!

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  February 07, 2016

Dear Allan, Thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards My Wilson

Bhagirath G
Göteborg, Sweden

"Staying at Radisson blu is pleasant"

Reviewed February 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stay 2 nights every week at Radisson Blu, Helsingborg due to my work requirement. And I am quite satisfied with the services, room comfort and breakfast provided at the hotel. I can highly recommended that its one of the best hotel in Helsingborg.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards My Wilson

Ajay R
Delhi, India

"WOW Exp"

Reviewed January 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

it was very good stay there, good hotel with gym, restaurant, clean and big rooms, good staff services. and very good breakfast. No needs to go outside for food. Hotel location is also good. I stayed there for around 15 days

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  January 26, 2016

Dear Ajay R, Thank you so much for this lovely Review. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, My Wilson

Martin H
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Excellent and very good hotel"

Reviewed January 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Our stay can only be described as excellent, and it consistently, whether we speak of the rooms (we stayed in a Business Class room) and the food in the restaurant, breakfast. The staff was consistently extremely accommodating and friendly. Perfect with garage for the car directly under the hotel. Location was perfect. Nothing to complain about, we recommend the hotel warmly!

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mikael W, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review  January 14, 2016

Dear Martin, Thankyou for your review. Really glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Mikael Wennerström

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC