Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 226 traveler reviews

#109 of 1,203 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

164

Very Good

37

Average

16

Poor

4

Terrible

5
Business
86
Couples
45
Solo travel
14
Family
47

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • This is a hotel on the shore so if you pick a room from the top floors you can see the beautiful Istanbul Islands. (adokur)
    Wed Feb 28 12:20:59 CST 2018
  • view very good the mediterranean sea . This hotel quiet and clean (alirezadavaran)
    Tue Feb 20 05:32:43 CST 2018
  • Be really careful at Istanbul airport as the taxi ranks can be a rip off - I suggest contact your hotel on arrival for a pick up. (billwallace2016)
    Mon Jan 15 05:53:47 CST 2018
  • Istanbul like no other place (Hani1971)
    Mon Oct 16 00:04:16 CDT 2017
  • a room with see view is highly recomended (Fadil Z)
    Tue Apr 25 00:04:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor Pool View
Hotel exterior
Presidential Suite Living Room
Presidential Suite Living Room
Presidential Suite Bedroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

823joseph

"feedback"

Reviewed May 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel Radisson Blu Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Istanbul Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our names were mentioned on the board and we were upgraded to the Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the concierge Sukru deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. The second day we did the old city and the Bosphorus cruise which was guided , who was such a warm personality and highly motivated guide (recommendable!). I truly enjoyed the cruise the two of us through the trip. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The natural bath ( Hammam) on the end was a great way to end the day.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  May 11, 2018

Dear 823joseph, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've felt at home because your comfort is our utmost priority with respect to our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy. We're looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

amirlara630

"Amazing hotel, amazing and nice staff with very good location"

Reviewed April 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I’ve been to so many of brunches of Radisson blu hotel in different countries and almost all of them were good but this one one the top, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, amazing location, the value of money and each and everything was just amazing specially Mr Tolga at the front desk he helped me a lot definitely I’ll come back to this amazing hotel and for sure I’ll recommend it to everyone

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Amirlara630, Thank you very much for your feedback. My team and I are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed with staff, breakfast and locations Welcoming you is always a pleasure and we wish to have the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. Best Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

Mezo Z

"a new good experience; Istanbul and Radisson Blu Atakoy"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hi , It was the first time in this hotel, i reed the feedback from others so I was not surprise, the hotel small, quite and has no facilities for kids except the swimming pool. And away from the most attractive and tourism places, but I choose it because it is cheep and has a fabulous view on the see. the rooms small but clean. The stuff was friendly, yes some of them dos not speak English, but others do, the guys on the entrance were good and smile always and cooperative, the guys on reception good also, the house keeper good also. people on restaurant try to do their best but the language and communication was difficult,any way, the breakfast was good... the guy in the swimming pool service was tough ,,,the best tow guys : Sieser, from the bags services and do other things, he has a lot of useful informations, and of course Sukru , from the information desk and luggage services also, he is a gentle man and doing his job perfectly; you can ask these two guys about any things and helps, an they will answer you happily. I just check out today and can't wait to share my experience. It was the first time to me and to my family in Istanbul,One of the reason to come back here again, the good people I met especially in this hotel

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear Mezo Z , Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and service. We're also very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the hotel. Our Concierge team will be happy to assist you about the nearby attractions. You can also explore the attractions from our Radisson Blu One Touch Application which you can download from either Google Play or App Store. Also your feedback on the service staff is delivered to the department manager. Please be sure that the necessary actions are taken by our team. We'll be happy to welcome you again and show you around on your next trip to the city. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

zeyneptektr
Ankara, Turkey

"Nice exquisite hotel with elegant atmosphere close to airport and city center . Employees are friendly and helpful."

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Nice exquisite hotel with elegant atmosphere close to airport and city center . Employees are friendly and helpful. I will stat in my next visit to İstanbul. I also make resevayions for my business meetings.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

RadissonBluAtakoy, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  November 24, 2017

Dear zeyneptektr, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and wish to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan Director of Operations

Fadil Z

"Quantum leap in Hospitality"

Reviewed April 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Wow....I truly congratulate you for an excellent hotel with a very high standards ...very nice people with genuine hospitality....it's overwhelming, thank you guys at the reception and thanks to Mr, Shukru for a well done job. God bless and protect Turkey

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... I, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  April 26, 2017

Dear Fadil Z, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and wish to welcome you again. Sincerely, Mustafa Gültekin General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC