Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 253 traveler reviews

#140 of 1,230 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

180

Very Good

42

Average

20

Poor

4

Terrible

7
Business
97
Couples
48
Solo travel
14
Family
56

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check it out before you accept the room. (nick h)
    Wed Aug 15 21:46:51 CDT 2018
  • This is a hotel on the shore so if you pick a room from the top floors you can see the beautiful Istanbul Islands. (adokur)
    Wed Feb 28 12:20:59 CST 2018
  • view very good the mediterranean sea . This hotel quiet and clean (alireza d)
    Tue Feb 20 05:32:43 CST 2018
  • Be really careful at Istanbul airport as the taxi ranks can be a rip off - I suggest contact your hotel on arrival for a pick up. (billwallace2016)
    Mon Jan 15 05:53:47 CST 2018
  • Istanbul like no other place (Hani1971)
    Mon Oct 16 00:04:16 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor Pool View
Hotel exterior
Presidential Suite Living Room
Presidential Suite Living Room
Presidential Suite Bedroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Juha R

"Not like RadissonBlu should be."

Reviewed May 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I spent 2 nights in this hotel and had few bad experiences. Waiters on the pool bar and restaurant were inexperienced and they didn´t understand english. Breakfast was quite good but service again very poor. At the dinner our group was thrown out from the restaurant terrace because we drank beer with the food. That was because of the ramadan time, we were told. Food was something else than the menu told. Air conditioning at the room didn´t work at all. This was the worst Radisson Blu hotel where I have visited and doesn´t really deserve more than 3 stars.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  May 23, 2018

Dear Juha R, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. Only through your honest feedback we can improve our services. I am very sorry that you have experienced difficulties with technical problems and service. My technical team and Food & Beverage Manager is investigating the problem. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul. Best Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

823joseph

"feedback"

Reviewed May 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel Radisson Blu Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Istanbul Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our names were mentioned on the board and we were upgraded to the Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the concierge Sukru deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. The second day we did the old city and the Bosphorus cruise which was guided , who was such a warm personality and highly motivated guide (recommendable!). I truly enjoyed the cruise the two of us through the trip. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The natural bath ( Hammam) on the end was a great way to end the day.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  May 11, 2018

Dear 823joseph, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've felt at home because your comfort is our utmost priority with respect to our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy. We're looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

amirlara630

"Amazing hotel, amazing and nice staff with very good location"

Reviewed April 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I’ve been to so many of brunches of Radisson blu hotel in different countries and almost all of them were good but this one one the top, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, amazing location, the value of money and each and everything was just amazing specially Mr Tolga at the front desk he helped me a lot definitely I’ll come back to this amazing hotel and for sure I’ll recommend it to everyone

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Amirlara630, Thank you very much for your feedback. My team and I are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed with staff, breakfast and locations Welcoming you is always a pleasure and we wish to have the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. Best Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

Mezo Z

"a new good experience; Istanbul and Radisson Blu Atakoy"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hi , It was the first time in this hotel, i reed the feedback from others so I was not surprise, the hotel small, quite and has no facilities for kids except the swimming pool. And away from the most attractive and tourism places, but I choose it because it is cheep and has a fabulous view on the see. the rooms small but clean. The stuff was friendly, yes some of them dos not speak English, but others do, the guys on the entrance were good and smile always and cooperative, the guys on reception good also, the house keeper good also. people on restaurant try to do their best but the language and communication was difficult,any way, the breakfast was good... the guy in the swimming pool service was tough ,,,the best tow guys : Sieser, from the bags services and do other things, he has a lot of useful informations, and of course Sukru , from the information desk and luggage services also, he is a gentle man and doing his job perfectly; you can ask these two guys about any things and helps, an they will answer you happily. I just check out today and can't wait to share my experience. It was the first time to me and to my family in Istanbul,One of the reason to come back here again, the good people I met especially in this hotel

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear Mezo Z , Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and service. We're also very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the hotel. Our Concierge team will be happy to assist you about the nearby attractions. You can also explore the attractions from our Radisson Blu One Touch Application which you can download from either Google Play or App Store. Also your feedback on the service staff is delivered to the department manager. Please be sure that the necessary actions are taken by our team. We'll be happy to welcome you again and show you around on your next trip to the city. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

zeyneptektr
Ankara, Turkey

"Nice exquisite hotel with elegant atmosphere close to airport and city center . Employees are friendly and helpful."

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Nice exquisite hotel with elegant atmosphere close to airport and city center . Employees are friendly and helpful. I will stat in my next visit to İstanbul. I also make resevayions for my business meetings.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

RadissonBluAtakoy, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy, responded to this review  November 24, 2017

Dear zeyneptektr, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and wish to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan Director of Operations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC