2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner

Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 813 traveler reviews

#211 of 1,207 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

494

Very Good

223

Average

59

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
183
Couples
253
Solo travel
41
Family
170

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are awesome. Had a standard room but was upgraded to sea view next day. Beautiful experience (null)
    Mon Jun 25 08:03:30 CDT 2018
  • Choose the romms with a view over Bosporen (Anders L)
    Mon Apr 16 09:32:38 CDT 2018
  • Adequate size room with comfortable bed. Clean toilet. The only minus point is the ironing box was a little bit old. (abdullhalim j)
    Mon Feb 26 19:42:33 CST 2018
  • All disappointing (Karim R)
    Mon Jan 15 23:03:48 CST 2018
  • very nice view (Marcoall86)
    Sun Dec 17 10:26:00 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Manish G
Mumbai, India

"Awesome Experieince!!"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Hotel. Excellent Hotel and Par-excellence Staff. The Breakfast spread was second to none. The room service was prompt. Everytime you pass by the hotel staff you were greeted well by one and all. The reception staff was very helpful to guide us and arrange local travel for us for site seeing. Nice room especially the room facing the road offers great view.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Guest, Salute from Pera and thank you for taking time to write. I am proud to with our staff that they once more proved it is not co-incidence to have been recognized by our guests. This is what motivates us most. It is people who makes a place preferable. I trust we will be preferred for your future visits. Best Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Omer B
Istanbul, Turkey

"Nice surprise"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location, excellent restaurant, good value. The hotel still was trying to finish its roof-top restaurant and the facilities, but you would not know there is construction on the top floor (I noticed because the top floor was "inaccessible" on the elevator). Needs to advertise more, especially the restaurant. My wife's "3D" salmon appetizer and my steak with date sauce was excellent. We finished with an excellent green-tea tiramisu and double espresso.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Guest, Salute from Pera Istanbul and thank you for your kind words. Our Executive Chef, Mr. Kartal who has a Master Chef degree, and his passionate team of cooks are very creative and talented team. I am truly glad that you and your wife enjoyed the meals. Well, our roof-top restaurant Hamdi, specialized with Kebabs will be opened by the end of March and will offer traditional Turkish cuisine with a magnificent view to the ancient Golden Horn. I believe that’s another reason for you to come back. Hope we can host you again in future. Best Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Asim Ghazanfar K
Rykkinn, Norway

"Great place - 3mins walk from Istiklal, 15mins from Taksim"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A great hotel. Very convenient location. Recommended for business and families on vacation. Brand new hotel: extremely clean and new rooms. I travel more than 90 days a Year - and this is now one of my absolute favorites.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pera and thank you for taking time to place your valuable comments at Tripadvisor. That’s correct. Our location is so convenient for both business or leisure travelers that we are literally in the middle of all touristic attractions. Pera district is like a heaven of restaurants, clubs and cultural life. As a frequent traveler, you better have chances to compare and I am glad that we are now one of your favorites. We are looking to have you back whenever you travel to Istanbul. Kind Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Arzu A
Baku, Azerbaijan

"Friendly staff, marvelous view !"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with beautiful view over the Halic. Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, smiling and very helpful personnel. Yes I Can attitude and welcoming environment made my stay real unforgettable experience. Easy to access, close to metro station. I will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends and travelling colleagues.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Arzu, Greetings from Pera and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Tripadvisor for other travelers. Well, in hotelier business, staff is the most vital factor when serving to our valuable guests. I am very happy and proud that we have such staff members who always serve with care and a big smiling face. Certainly other aspects such as our location, rooms, view, facilities (Spa especially) and easy connectivity to major attractions in the city are why we should be preferred for lodging needs in Istanbul. Thank you for recommending us. We would also love to have you back at your next trip to Istanbul. Kind Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Andrei D
Bucharest, Romania

"Recommend this hotel and Radisson Blu"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have been staying at Radisson Blu for most of my business trips and I can tell you they are the best I have seen. I recommend Radisson Blu Pera because the have an amazing staff, food is great and they have extra facilities included in the room price. The only advice I can give is to read carefully about the room size, as some are smaller than average and also about the actual room rate, as Turkey applies some 8% charge on top of the advertised rate.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Salute from Pera Istanbul. Firstly thank you for sparing time to write. We very much appreciate guest feedback. Since our opening almost 7 months ago, our staff has been our jewel, our forefront to carry our flag to the summit. In hospitality business, staff is the most vital aspect which simply money can’t buy. About tax issue, yes our room rates are subject to %8 of VAT as per local tax regulations. This information is reflected to all our sales channels or with our confirmation letters. Mulțumesc & Cu stima Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC