2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner

Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 748 traveler reviews

#111 of 1,163 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

454

Very Good

208

Average

52

Poor

21

Terrible

13
Business
170
Couples
239
Solo travel
35
Family
150

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • there is no point to choose this hotel! (Manha W)
    Mon Nov 27 06:46:40 CST 2017
  • high floors with sea view (Bill_S_TB)
    Tue Oct 17 04:49:26 CDT 2017
  • Golden Horn Terrace Suite with Sea View is recommended (محمد ش)
    Tue Aug 22 04:58:12 CDT 2017
  • The swa view room (irfanind)
    Sun May 21 08:05:30 CDT 2017
  • Book Executive Suits for Sea View (Reen S)
    Tue May 16 04:20:15 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Asim Ghazanfar K
Rykkinn, Norway

"Great place - 3mins walk from Istiklal, 15mins from Taksim"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A great hotel. Very convenient location. Recommended for business and families on vacation. Brand new hotel: extremely clean and new rooms. I travel more than 90 days a Year - and this is now one of my absolute favorites.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pera and thank you for taking time to place your valuable comments at Tripadvisor. That’s correct. Our location is so convenient for both business or leisure travelers that we are literally in the middle of all touristic attractions. Pera district is like a heaven of restaurants, clubs and cultural life. As a frequent traveler, you better have chances to compare and I am glad that we are now one of your favorites. We are looking to have you back whenever you travel to Istanbul. Kind Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Arzu A
Baku, Azerbaijan

"Friendly staff, marvelous view !"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with beautiful view over the Halic. Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, smiling and very helpful personnel. Yes I Can attitude and welcoming environment made my stay real unforgettable experience. Easy to access, close to metro station. I will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends and travelling colleagues.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Arzu, Greetings from Pera and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Tripadvisor for other travelers. Well, in hotelier business, staff is the most vital factor when serving to our valuable guests. I am very happy and proud that we have such staff members who always serve with care and a big smiling face. Certainly other aspects such as our location, rooms, view, facilities (Spa especially) and easy connectivity to major attractions in the city are why we should be preferred for lodging needs in Istanbul. Thank you for recommending us. We would also love to have you back at your next trip to Istanbul. Kind Regards Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

Andrei D
Bucharest, Romania

"Recommend this hotel and Radisson Blu"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have been staying at Radisson Blu for most of my business trips and I can tell you they are the best I have seen. I recommend Radisson Blu Pera because the have an amazing staff, food is great and they have extra facilities included in the room price. The only advice I can give is to read carefully about the room size, as some are smaller than average and also about the actual room rate, as Turkey applies some 8% charge on top of the advertised rate.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Salute from Pera Istanbul. Firstly thank you for sparing time to write. We very much appreciate guest feedback. Since our opening almost 7 months ago, our staff has been our jewel, our forefront to carry our flag to the summit. In hospitality business, staff is the most vital aspect which simply money can’t buy. About tax issue, yes our room rates are subject to %8 of VAT as per local tax regulations. This information is reflected to all our sales channels or with our confirmation letters. Mulțumesc & Cu stima Okan Karadag Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC