2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner

Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 785 traveler reviews

#223 of 1,187 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

473

Very Good

219

Average

57

Poor

22

Terrible

14
Business
180
Couples
248
Solo travel
38
Family
157

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the romms with a view over Bosporen (Anders L)
    Mon Apr 16 09:32:38 CDT 2018
  • Adequate size room with comfortable bed. Clean toilet. The only minus point is the ironing box was a little bit old. (abdullhalim j)
    Mon Feb 26 19:42:33 CST 2018
  • All disappointing (Karim R)
    Mon Jan 15 23:03:48 CST 2018
  • very nice view (Marcoall86)
    Sun Dec 17 10:26:00 CST 2017
  • there is no point to choose this hotel! (Manha W)
    Mon Nov 27 06:46:40 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

fereshteh14
Tehran, Iran

"Great vacation"

Reviewed April 04, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great location. Very close to Taksim square.Nice room view . Good housekeeping service. Staff in business department were really helpful in solving my friend's order delivery and Mr. Beyhan the manager is doing a great job.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

AhmetKorkut, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  April 04, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind words and wonderful review on your recent Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Pera experience. It is a great pleasure to read that we met your expectations and ensured a memorable stay for you and your family. We come to work every day with a big passion to create life lasting memories for our guests. And I would like to know that our Front Office team members, leading by Mr..Beyhan, are well trained to maintain our lovely guests' satisfactions from greeting to farewell. And please make sure I will share your nice comments about Beyhan and about the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future... Best regards, Ahmet Korkut Hotel Manager

Manha W

"worst 5 star hotel!"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I'm staying at Radisson blu Pera, on the first day when we entered the hotel the reception was very dusty and seemed cramped. Then when we went to our room it followed the same theme it was dusty and unclean my husband even got an allergic reaction because of the dirt. Our room is supposed to be a business room which has business lounge access and breakfast included. However this is the worst business lounge i have ever seen! You get a choice of hot drinks such as coke, fanta, sprite, every time I've been to the lounge there is no waiter, hardly any snacks there isn't even any proper food so forget about variety. Getting the business lounge is a complete ripoff here! Now moving onto our bedroom which is a so called business room, the room furniture is very very old and dusty, the cleaner doesn't clean the room properly at all! There is a smoke smell in the room even after you open the window or spray the room it comes back, the power socket comes off the wall whenever you take out the charger! The air conditioning is so old that it only works sometimes. Next we have the pool access. The pool area smells awful, the water is cold and we are in the winter season. The pool has dirty water so does the Jacuzzi tub that doesn't really work. There seems to be a theme of lack of cleanliness at this hotel. The changing room smells so bad my husband was going to be sick from the smell of BO. I would highly recommend to AVOID this hotel at all cost! Unless you want to have a terrible time! This is definitely not a 5 star hotel only the price is, i'll be surprised if it is even a 2 star hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Ersin_Durgun, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Your comments are valued and will be discussed with the housekeeping manager. We hope that you will consider in staying with us again on your next visit to Istanbul. Kind regards, Ahmet Korkut Hotel Manager

Amjad M
jeddah, Saudi Arabia

"everything went excellent"

Reviewed November 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

everything went excellent the metro is not too far from the hotel helpful and friendly staff room service fast Hotel is quiet no noise the view it's amazing from the teras next time will take the same hotel

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AhmetKorkut, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  November 14, 2016

Dear Amjad M, Greetings from Pera, Istanbul. Thank you for sharing your kind words and wonderful review on your recent Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Pera experience. It is a great pleasure to read that we met your expectations and ensured a memorable stay for you and your family. We come to work every day with a big passion to create life lasting memories for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future... Best regards, Ahmet Korkut Hotel Manager

Widad B
jeddah, Saudi Arabia

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed November 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel ever ting went fine next time i will stay in the same place the hotel is very clean good food friendly the metro is not too far love the view in the morning when i am having breakfast :)

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AhmetKorkut, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  November 14, 2016

Dear Widad B, Greetings from Pera, Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind words and having time to write about your experience. I am very happy that you found my team to be helpful and assisting with pleasure. As you highlighted our biggest advantage is, our location, we are in the city center and close to main attractions, public transportations and shopping centers as well. We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul. Kind Regards, Ahmet Korkut Hotel Manager

ManojPandya
Pune, India

"Radisson Blu , Pera was an awesome experience..."

Reviewed November 08, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson Blu , Pera was an awesome stay for My wife , my daughter and me . Excellent location , close to Estiklal street . Estiklal street is full of Shopping , eating joints , street bands and a colourful lively street. The service , staff , room view , breakfast - everything was excellent. I had taken the Business room . This room had the added feature of Coffee / tea at the Business lounge throughtout the day and snacks in the evening.This feature was a useful one , as we needed coffee and teas due at any given time due to the climate being very cold. Overall an awesome experience and looking forward to coming back to Radisson Blu , Pera in the near future. Regards, Manoj Pandya

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AhmetKorkut, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review  November 09, 2016

Dear Mr.Pandja, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Ahmet Korkut Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC