Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Istanbul Tuzla

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Istanbul Tuzla and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 262 traveler reviews

#227 of 1,100 hotels in Istanbul

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend

Excellent

161

Very Good

69

Average

17

Poor

7

Terrible

8
Business
147
Couples
52
Solo travel
13
Family
31

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pool view - stunning (Jennylyn C)
    Fri Apr 15 10:05:28 CDT 2016
  • Elegant and comfort (Miss_Chrstine)
    Thu Jan 07 03:33:56 CST 2016
  • Avoid the rooms on the highway side. They're noisy. (Sami S)
    Mon Oct 05 23:12:13 CDT 2015
  • ROOM 215, very nice room on second floor with big private covered terrass! (sammarste)
    Tue Sep 22 03:50:36 CDT 2015
  • Rooms with hammam are marvelous. (Elif D)
    Sat Aug 22 06:51:31 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Turca Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

James P
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Perfect business hotel"

Reviewed May 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

A very nice hotel with top facilities. I would say it's as close to a 5 star level of accommodation you can get, especially with its facilities and level of service. It's not far from from Gebze industrial area and pretty much on the doorstep of Sabiha Gokcen Airport. The hotel fit my business trip perfectly! I would recommend to anyone and wish I had more spare time to use their Spa and swimming pools which looked great.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ozgensaginc, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review  May 20, 2016

Dear James; We appreciate you taking the time to writing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Ozgen Saginc General Manager

Prince O
Istanbul, Turkey

"Our stay at Radission Blu Tuzla"

Reviewed May 10, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Firstly, on the day of our arrival we proceeded to use the lift after checking in, however the lift stopped half way through to floor 5 and we were trapped inside. We were not informed you had to swipe your card before selecting the relevant floor. We were stuck in the lift for about 2 minutes. We pressed the help button however it was answered and dropped, no one spoke. We started banging the lift, that was when security downstairs called the lift to ground floor and advised us to swipe our card. There was no apology at all. Secondly, the AC in our room did not work which made the room very hot and uncomfortable. We requested for this to be looked at. However, the technician said it should cool in 10 minutes after looking at it yet the AC did not cool. The room was mostly hot due to the AC blowing out warm air and was uncomfortable. Finally, I always thought staying at a Radisson Blu hotel was an experience to remember however, this did not live up to our expectations. Nothing out of the norm in the hotel industry, we were glad to be back home.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC