Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1008 traveler reviews

#509 of 1,187 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

213

Very Good

370

Average

235

Poor

109

Terrible

81
Business
534
Couples
123
Solo travel
134
Family
118

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Forsee some extra time as traffic goes bumper to bumper at rush hours... SPA and swiming pool were closed...no date of re-opening. (spnshmontrealer)
    Sun Apr 15 00:43:24 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room not facing the highway and airport runway. (Soccerdad2)
    Sat Feb 17 03:10:08 CST 2018
  • inner rooms are more quiet (ErolBrc)
    Sat Feb 03 22:50:15 CST 2018
  • dont get a room by the road and below 0.00 level (henryturn)
    Fri Jan 26 22:58:56 CST 2018
  • Get a room on the right side of the hotel (when you face the hotel) - Little quieter and nicer rooms (Damien_Kane)
    Thu Dec 14 06:31:51 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Volkan V
Johannesburg, South Africa

"5"

Reviewed May 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

excellent service , helpfull & attentive staff , clean rooms, closed to airport ,delicious breakfast ,speed check in & out , speed & free wireless internet ,free shuttle bus from hotel to airport .i highly recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Sayin Volkan V, Değerli vaktinizi ayırıp otelimiz hakkında yorum yaptığınız ve konaklamanız hakkındaki fikirlerinizi bizimle paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz. Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, İstanbul ekibi olarak bir sonraki İstanbul konaklamanızda sizi otelimizde tekrar ağırlamaktan memnuniyet duyacağımızı belirtmek isterim. Saygılarımla, Deniz Ercekin Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul +90 212 411 38 38

troyp802
Londong, United Kingdom

"Never stay here if you need a little sleep at night"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Although the facilities of the hotel were generally good with a great fitness and sauna area, the room was average and my colleagues and I were unable to sleep a wink at night because it is literally under the 24h flight path of the airport.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear Troy P, The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul is the closest international hotel to the Istanbul Ataturk Airport. While this location is extremely convenient for our guests, it does occasionally result in some additional noise from our airport neighbour. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. On the other hand, I would like to inform you that, we also have rooms that locates inner part of the hotel which are very quiet and we will be more than happy to offer you a room from that part for your next stay. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me, if anything else I can do for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Deniz Ercekin Rooms Division Manager +90 212 411 38 38

Nebil E
istanbul, Turkey

"ordinary traveler"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The only advantage is distance to the airport. Do not try to take a taxi. Try shuttle service, if you do not want to have a problem with the taxi drivers. I do not understand why the review must have 200 characters minimum. Please do not try the restaurant. The meals are terrible. The service is not bad but the foods are terrible. The prices are 5 stars, but quality does not deserve even 1 star.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Davidmr S
London, United Kingdom

"Too noisy"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the hotel is located literally at the end of the runway! I could see the undercarriage of every plane that took off… It was also next to the ring road so sleep was not forthcoming… Staff very friendly and polite. Also brown water in the shower every morning

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear Davidmr S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the undesirable situations that you have experienced in our hotel during your accommodation. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. In order to discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Deniz Ercekin Rooms Division Manager +90 212 411 38 38

Alessandro F
Napoli, Italy

"Great hotel for Airport/Fair"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was there for three nights in a business room. The room is really large, the bed is good. I was right in front of the airport, but no problem during the night (very good soundproofing in the night). The breakfast was really complete, and the restaurant delicious. Maybe it's not the perfect hotel for Istanbul center, but it's a great choice for the airport, for the fair or for a business meeting.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PerSvendsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Alessandro F I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards, Per

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC