Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 940 traveler reviews

#281 of 1,160 hotels in Istanbul

Excellent

201

Very Good

355

Average

216

Poor

100

Terrible

68
Business
501
Couples
109
Solo travel
130
Family
112

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I think all rooms as the same, we had one viewing the airport and highway which is just infront! (Derrick M)
    Sun Sep 24 21:03:49 CDT 2017
  • Try to get the indoor facing rooms, not towards airport or highway otherwise it feels like it can be noisy. (Cagri S)
    Fri Sep 15 11:13:53 CDT 2017
  • If you need a good night sleep, ask for a room away from the road. (mamshellz)
    Wed Aug 23 11:31:09 CDT 2017
  • the rooms looking at external can be noisy due to the continuous taking off of planes, if you want to sleep well chose the rooms internally (marblu627)
    Mon May 15 04:06:42 CDT 2017
  • Insist on A/C if you want a cool room for sleeping. (GordyJ59)
    Sat May 13 05:04:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ALBERTO A
Montevideo, Uruguay

"GOOD INTRODUCTION TO ISTANBUL"

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Hotel reflects all what it promised and showed in the webpage and leaflets. I enjoyed it. I feel safe and the personnel was keen on solving any trouble or misunderstanding that came up. I recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PerSvendsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Alberto A I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Per

Neil J
Istanbul, Turkey

"Too hot for my comfort!"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

An hour after checking in the room was still above 24degC. Having called reception I was told that it was winter and the cooling was off but I was immediately offered a cooler room. The next room was only 15degC but was very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefan H
Neu-Isenburg, Germany

"Good business hotel"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu Istanbul is a good business hotel with very friendly staff and a very fast service (the check-up took just 1 minute). The breakfast was good, the fitness center was good as well except that drinking water is charged. The rooms are sometimes a bit noisy due to occasionally landing/departing aircraft this however is acceptable as the location of the hotel close to the airport is an advantage in general.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AErcekin, Ön Büro Müdürü at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Stefan H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with our friendly staff and service quality. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Ahmet Ercekin Front Office Manager

David B
London, United Kingdom

"Convenient & Efficient"

Reviewed February 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Before you even get to the hotel there is an efficient shuttle bus service that runs from the airport. Checking in was friendly and efficient and questions about the local area which couldn't be answered soon engaged them in trying to find out on my behalf. The room service menu is limited but quality is very good and service fast. Not only is the location just right for the weary traveller stopping over but convenient for accessing Istanbul itself

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AErcekin, Ön Büro Müdürü at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear David B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with our friendly staff and service quality. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Ahmet Ercekin Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC