Radisson Blu Jammu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Jammu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 113 traveler reviews

#1 of 30 hotels in Jammu City

Excellent

76

Very Good

29

Average

5

Poor

0

Terrible

3
Business
51
Couples
11
Solo travel
5
Family
30

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a room which opens is the left side of the hotel.then only u will get the sun shine in the room. (Ramakant S)
    Sun Nov 26 04:24:07 CST 2017
  • All rooms are equally good. (mirnisarahmad)
    Sun Nov 19 20:42:35 CST 2017
  • Rooms on the pool side are having good view. (NVVSG)
    Fri Oct 13 03:54:51 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the second floor with pool view are nice (Jatin M)
    Wed Jun 07 01:12:49 CDT 2017
  • There is no great view in any room so you can choose any room (ROHIT M)
    Thu May 25 16:49:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo3.jpg
Sunset From Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

manishm83
NOIDA, India

"Radisson Blu @ Jammu"

Reviewed December 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

On of the best hotels in Jammu City. A shining star in hospitality at the temple city of Jammu. Great ambience, professional service with a touch of personal care for the guest and total value for money. The rooms are nicely maintained, the restaurants are great and the overall experience is niche. In all total win-win preposition.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

InsatiableMusafir
Noida, India

"An upcoming Go-to place"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Am a Club Carlson member,so some of you might take my feed back as a biased opinion.None the less,for those of you who have experienced the quality service of the Carlson Group of Hotels,there is new player in town.Conveniently located bang on the highway(bypass) to Katra,Udhampur and onto Srinagar.That is if one traveling by road.Hardly 10 minutes from the Railway station.Yes a bit far from the Airport,say 20 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AjayRDBJammu, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Jammu, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Jammu! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback onTripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Also, we would like to thank you for being a loyal member of Club Carlson. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Jammu. I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the City of Temples. Do give us a chance to demonstrate the true hospitality of Radisson hotels on your next visit. Sincerely, Ajay Sharma Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Jammu 0191 2490400

841harishs
Gurugram, India

"Pathetic Experience @ RadissonBlu Jammu"

Reviewed November 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed for 2 nights. 1st Day Morning: The IronBox had square pin plug but there is NO SQUARE PIN socket in the entire room. I had to call your reception team for 4 times for changing the IronBox. Only after raising the voice things happen at your hotel. A guy comes & replaces the IronBox. Plugs it in socket, a small red light starts glowing & then he leaves. But the IronBox does not get heated up even upto 15mins. So had to leave to my work place at Jammu without Ironing my clothes. I had complained at the Reception desk while leaving to my workplace. 2nd Day Mrng: I contacted Reception team & explained whole story to them & asked for a Ironbox which is in good working condition & which can fit in my room sockets. A guy knocks the door, I open the door, he sees the IronBox (Not in working condition) kept on te Pressing Board, he says "OH, YOU FOUND THE IRON BOX IS IT!! OK SIR, THANK YOU". Then i had to explain him again the whole story to get replaced with a good one finally. In previous visits, a lite snack (cookies/Chocolates/Fruits/Pastry/etc) would be present in the room upon check-in (as a welcome process). This time it is not available. I had called to Reception desk, they mention "SIR, IT SHOULD BE AVAILABLE IN YOUR ROOM.. I WILL JUST CHECK". And I am not sure whether that CHECK really happens. Basic items like SHOE MIT, COMB, SHAVING KIT are NOT AVAILABLE readily in the room. If Radisson expects Customers to contact them for these services, THIS IS A BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE I think you have to work on building a strong Human Resource who can cater to abnormalities & ever changing Customer expectations.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AjayRDBJammu, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Jammu, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Mr. Harish, Greetings from Radisson Blu Jammu! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable and descriptive feedback onTripAdvisor. Please accepy my heartfelt apologies for the all the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. It is really sad to note that we were unable to exceed your expectation this time due to service lapse from our end. We all at The Radisson Blu Jammu are concerned about your feedback who has been very regular and loyal to Carlson. It was nice connecting you over the phone and knowing about the concerns you have experienced during this stay. I assure you that for such service lapses and process failure, we will make corrections to avoid such kind of experience for our valuable guests like you. We will ensure that the team at the Radisson Blu Jammu will exceed your expectations upon your next stay with us. We all at Radisson Blu Jammu look forward to seeing you soon with us. Sincerely, Ajay Sharma Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Jammu 0191 2490400

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC