Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2762 traveler reviews

#12 of 30 hotels in St. Helier

Excellent

1332

Very Good

948

Average

316

Poor

100

Terrible

66
Business
341
Couples
1423
Solo travel
84
Family
527

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Overlooking the bay or marina but more expensive (alanmole)
    Mon Sep 17 00:12:18 CDT 2018
  • A room with the harbour view is best (DougieFowler)
    Sat Sep 15 11:59:34 CDT 2018
  • They have rooms that overlook the marina and castle. (Scott G)
    Thu Sep 13 14:45:10 CDT 2018
  • Marina or sea views are wonderful but of course more expensive (Peter C)
    Tue Sep 11 02:49:22 CDT 2018
  • sea view recommended (melrose5)
    Mon Sep 10 04:29:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Bar at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

andrewminor
Woking, United Kingdom

"Expensive room at an average hotel"

Reviewed September 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff were very welcoming, professional and courteous at the Radisson Blu Waterfront in Jersey. That was one bright point. The rooms are large, well lit and (on one side of the hotel) have a good view. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience was average. The room needed some attention paid to the paint on the walls by the entrance, a new rubber seal on the room door frame and a second curtain pull rod at the main window.There was reasonable variety at the buffet breakfast and more on offer if you asked for it. The hotel was clean everywhere I visited, although I did notice that my room carpet needed more attention with the vacuum cleaner.Like most hotels the room was very warm at night but keeping the window slightly ajar fixed that. All 4 pillows were much too soft and there appeared to be no option to swap for a firmer pillow. Most other locations I've experienced give 2 firm and 2 soft pillows.All in all, there was nothing wrong with the hotel but the high cost (between £206 to £311 per night for a 3 night stay) really let the place down.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

mischiefsc61

"A room with a view"

Reviewed September 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I was lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite that overlooked the marina, castle and the bay which was wonderful. The room was large and airy and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded quickly and efficiently to any request. The breakfasts were exceptionally good. We had a lovely break.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 17, 2018

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your upgraded junior suite overlooking the marina. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

judycurzon
Essex, United Kingdom

"Perfect location. Superb nights sleep"

Reviewed September 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great view of marina & Elizabeth Castle. Easy walk to St Helier shops & restaurants. Super comfortable bed. Almost silent air conditioning. Free WiFi gave good service in all areas of hotel. Excellent range of foods available at breakfast. Quality restaurant. Equally good service in bar with bar food menu. Highly recommend.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 09, 2018

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

bgtodaypen

"Excellent all round Hotel"

Reviewed September 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great experience and wonderful position. Will stay again and would highly recommend the hotel and all it's facilities. Try to get on the fourth floor with a Marina/sea view in Business Class room - excellent! Could not be in a better position. The Grand St Helier does not come near!

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 09, 2018

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and fantastic review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your fourth floor view of the Marina. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards

Russ B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom

"Very nice"

Reviewed September 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Everything went exactly as we hoped and expected. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very satisfied. I can't think of anything to add. No surprises. No problems .Nothing to complain about. View from room was brilliant

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and excellent review! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC