Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2758 traveler reviews

#12 of 30 hotels in St. Helier

Excellent

1333

Very Good

945

Average

314

Poor

100

Terrible

66
Business
339
Couples
1421
Solo travel
84
Family
527

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Overlooking the bay or marina but more expensive (alanmole)
    Mon Sep 17 00:12:18 CDT 2018
  • A room with the harbour view is best (DougieFowler)
    Sat Sep 15 11:59:34 CDT 2018
  • They have rooms that overlook the marina and castle. (Scott G)
    Thu Sep 13 14:45:10 CDT 2018
  • Marina or sea views are wonderful but of course more expensive (Peter C)
    Tue Sep 11 02:49:22 CDT 2018
  • sea view recommended (melrose5)
    Mon Sep 10 04:29:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Bar at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ian A
Colchester, United Kingdom

"Very Good"

Reviewed May 27, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Have stayed at this hotel before, the room make up service every day was not quite as good as previous visits as they were not ready until late in the afternoon some days , but hotel still good. The new upgraded restaurant and bar seating and tables etc are a great improvement. I would stay here again, as the location is good

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  May 28, 2015

Dear Ian, Many thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel, which is much appreciated. Your feedback about the in-room housekeeping service will be discussed with our Housekeeping Manager to review this going forward. We are pleased to hear that you liked our refurbished bar and restaurant area, which has indeed much improved since. We hope to welcome you back soon again, for your next trip to Jersey, and then to convince you fully of our high standard guest service. With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Magsfury
Cheshire

"Radisson excelled"

Reviewed May 02, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront in Jersey with four other couples for an annual break together. The location is very picturesque overlooking a harbour although a little way from town but not too far. The first night we dined in the hotel and were all delighted with what we had, I had chicken and my husband had fillet steak which was actually too much for him but very tasty and tender. The staff were extremely attentive but not too intrusive. We were seated in a small area in the dining room, partly screened off so that it felt like a private room. Breakfast was very good and being offered a choice of eggs, apart from the scrambled in the buffet was good rather than having to choose a hard fried egg that had been standing. The fresh bread was very soft and tasty. Maybe invest in faster toasters for those who wanted it. The bar in the evening is very cosy with a lovely view onto the harbour and again the staff were very obliging and quick with the orders. All in all a great hotel for large parties and people on business but maybe not just for a couple. I think we'd choose a small hotel in one of the lovely harbours.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  May 03, 2015

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on your recent visit to our hotel; we are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. A special thanks for your lovely words about our friendly staff, which we will share with everybody involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, for your next trip to Jersey. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Linda J
St Peter Port, Guernsey

"Very good hotel experience"

Reviewed April 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in a business class room overlooking the harbour. The room was well appointed and quiet, with lovely views. The bar area was sunny and had a great vibe. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was good, although some of the cooked food wasn't hot enough. I would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Linda, Many thanks for your kind feedback on your recent stay in our hotel, we are delighted to hear that enjoyed your time with us so much. A special thanks for your praise about our attentive staff, which we will share with everybody involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, for your next trip to Jersey. With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

R & L C
Northampton, United Kingdom

"Holiday"

Reviewed April 22, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

A good holiday in a perfect hotel for our needs not to close to town but within walking distance. We have been before and the staff that have been there before are excellent.I like that it has comfortable seating areas inside and outside and the staff soon know when i need help or when not.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  April 23, 2015

Dear Guests, Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay in our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. A special thanks for your praise about our friendly staff, which we will share with everybody involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, so let us know when you are planning your next trip to Jersey! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

stephenpX8062IN

"Rdisson Blu Jersey"

Reviewed April 05, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

very friendly staff fantastic location with good parking, Room was great with a sea view, ambiance of the bar was spot on and Breakfast with a very good choice selection from full English to continental, Enjoyed the Experience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  April 07, 2015

Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your kind feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and will ensure to share your comments with everybody involved. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again, for your next trip to Jersey! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC