Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2650 traveler reviews

#14 of 31 hotels in St. Helier

Excellent

1267

Very Good

920

Average

304

Poor

94

Terrible

65
Business
325
Couples
1368
Solo travel
79
Family
503

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were on 1st floor overlooking car park. No problem with noise. Didn't want to pay the extra for a room with a sea view. (poppiesPontyclun)
    Thu Jun 14 12:30:54 CDT 2018
  • I looked across the car park which was fine for me but you ask for a seaview. (barrett_d)
    Thu Jun 14 09:47:34 CDT 2018
  • Get a sea view if you can.Rooms on the whole are pretty quiet. (Molly W)
    Wed Jun 13 09:02:53 CDT 2018
  • If you can afford it get a room with a panoramic view of the bay! (Ess3x_Girly)
    Mon Jun 11 04:13:32 CDT 2018
  • Get a sea view...the other rooms look out towards a building site....it's worth every penny. (BlightyEngland)
    Mon Jun 04 08:13:50 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Bar at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David S

"Lack of supervision"

Reviewed September 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Not enough experience from waiting staff in dining room. No dirty crockery was cleared during breakfast and ash trays on terrace were still full from the previous evening. A great pity as hotel very nice and staff pleasant but lacked leadership.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 09, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your email and comments regarding your recent stay with us; we are deeply sorry to hear of your experience and will ensure that this will be discussed with the relevant departments to get these issues resolved. Specially we are disappointed to hear of the lack of service quality, as this is something that our hotel is normally very proud of; please be assured that this is not our normal standard and this will not be repeated. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon, to convince you of our high standard service so please let us know when you wish to re-book. Many thanks and best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Aidan O
Cornwall, United Kingdom

"Raddison Blu Jersey"

Reviewed September 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Nice hotel with a great staff but very expensive. There are better hotels is Jersey at better prices. Convenient location for the water front and the shops and good eating places in St Helier. The gym and pool are small but reasonably well equipped.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Aiden, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient for your purpose. Unfortunately we were not able to convince you of our great level of service quality and product, which we are sorry to hear. Your comments will be discussed internally to improve on this going forward. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. With regards, The Radisson Blu Team

D & M H
Motherwell, United Kingdom

"A Fine Location"

Reviewed August 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson blu is in a great location and offers an excellent service with good clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast although dining at night is pricey as is the wine, there are plenty other choices nearby.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  September 05, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and comments on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and found the rooms clean and our service good. Our dinner menu offers a lovely choice of dishes and set menus are available from £21.95 per person, so we are pleased to say that we offer something for everyone. We hope to see you soon again so let us know when you wish to rebook. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Bettina K
London, United Kingdom

"Enjoy your stay!"

Reviewed August 27, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We stayed for a long weekend and had a sea view room. The room was very nice with regards to size, bed comfort, etc, incl. Tea and Coffee making possibility. The hotel is in walking distance to the main attractions and centre of St Helier. We used the Spa area and the Bar. Hadn't had breakfast or used the restaurant. The hotel is quite, amazing views of Elizabeth Castle and very nice staff, especially in the reception area.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  August 27, 2014

Dear Bettina, Many thanks for your lovely words on your recent stay in our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here. With the location of the hotel being so close to the town centre and the combination with our lovely sea views you did make the right choice to book with us so we do hope to see you back soon in Jersey! Have a safe trip home! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Boots112013
London, United Kingdom

"Great stay..."

Reviewed August 26, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Having stayed in Jersey quite recently at a different hotel, we opted for the Radission this time round because of its view of the harbour and the bar & brasserie looking out to sea. You really can't beat it on a perfect day and it was a great stay, so we look forward to coming back again soon!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  August 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, it's so lovely to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey! We sure agree with you about the comments on the view from the hotel, which is perfect indeed, come rain or sunshine. We are already looking forward to having you with us again so please stay in touch! With warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC