Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2486 traveler reviews

#12 of 31 hotels in St. Helier

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1174

Very Good

880

Average

288

Poor

85

Terrible

59
Business
307
Couples
1285
Solo travel
75
Family
476

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • excellent sea front view (nello11458)
    Fri Nov 24 12:21:37 CST 2017
  • Ask for one looking directly over the marina (HilandEck)
    Fri Nov 24 02:36:50 CST 2017
  • Book a sea view room, it's definitely worth it! (SPC1105)
    Tue Nov 21 00:45:44 CST 2017
  • Definitely opt for a sea view room - the vista is stunning (redwingrichi)
    Thu Nov 16 22:56:52 CST 2017
  • Marina view rooms are super and include a view of Eliabeth castle (ValFromBishopsCastle)
    Wed Nov 15 07:41:13 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Waterfront Bar at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

June & Dudley T
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

"Lovely location"

Reviewed July 09, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Overall a nice place to stay. Arrangements for eating left more to be desired in terms of comfort, noise and accessibility. No complaints about the food. Restaurant and Bar Staff seemed overworked and were not particularly customer friendly. Views from the hotel room (Business class) were exceptional and the rooms were well maintained by friendly staff. Short walk to the main town area and bus station.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  July 14, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Jersey. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and will of course pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager with regards to dining arrangements. It's lovely to hear you had time to enjoy the exceptional views from the Business Class room, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Radisson Blu Team

Maureen P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom

"Wonderful location"

Reviewed July 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Overall this is a super hotel. A room with a sea view is a must to get the most out of your stay. The hotel gives the impression of being for business travellers, and Radisson Blu maybe needs to embrace its holiday resort location in Jersey a bit more? The breakfasts were mostly good, with just a few minor problems, including running out of scrambled eggs on more than one occasion, and soup spoons for cereals (as some other reviewers have commented on), and dented coffee pots. The beds were very comfortable, and air conditioning easy to control. The flat screen TV in the room was a good size for watching World Cup football matches, but fixed facing the bed, so couldn't be angled to view elsewhere in the room. The new decor in the bar and dining area is very tasteful, and beautifully done - very in keeping with the upmarket ambiance of the marina that it overlooks.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  July 07, 2014

Dear Maureen, Thank you for your lovely review of Radisson Blu Jersey, we're sorry to hear you experienced a few niggles whilst with us and we have fed this information back to the while team. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, The Radisson Blu Team

Anne T
Knaresborough, United Kingdom

"A very relaxing and comfortable hotel"

Reviewed July 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This is our third visit to this hotel and we booked it again because it ticks all the boxes. My daughter and I love coming to Jersey for our annual girlie break. We wanted somewhere close to town, so location of this hotel is perfect. A spectacular view, from our second floor sea view room overlooking St Aubin's Bay, a good night's sleep in a luxuriously comfortable bed, a really tasty breakfast with lots of choice, and we got all of that. We arrived home after our superb week feeling very relaxed. The staff in the hotel work very hard, they are truly customer focused, very polite and welcoming, the rooms are spotless. Special mention to Alex at breakfast. He remembered us from last year, which is really nice. He was charming, very attentive, good service with a personal touch, and we will look out for him when we are back next year. He is a credit to the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  July 07, 2014

Dear reviewer, Alex is thrilled by your kind words, thank you so much for your lovely review! It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests and ensure that you have a fabulous stay each time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, The Radisson Blu Team

drdonmckay
Kinross, United Kingdom

"Jersey"

Reviewed July 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

An excellent location with free parking (a rarity in St Helier) from which to explore the island. One side of the hotel has views of Elizabeth Island in the bay. The other side not so picturesque has view over car park towards St Helier ( 5 min walk to centre).

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  July 07, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Radisson Blu Jersey, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We're glad you enjoyed the marina views at the hotel and hope that you will return to see us again! Best wishes, The Radisson Blu Team

Zakiya G
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

"Professional and luxury hotel"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Delicious food, polite and professional service amongst luxury surroundings, although not so keen on the gymn as to me it feels impersonal and unfriendly. The rest of the hotel is lovely though and well-worth staying at!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review  June 29, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Radisson Blu Hotel Jersey, it's wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the 'luxury surroundings'. We sincerely hope you will return to see us again soon :) Best wishes, The Radisson Blu Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC