MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 762 traveler reviews

#13 of 48 hotels in Sandton

thumbs_up 76% of travelers recommend

Excellent

274

Very Good

314

Average

107

Poor

40

Terrible

28
Business
443
Couples
145
Solo travel
48
Family
56

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • city view facing mushroom park (Rmahomed)
    Sun Jan 10 05:22:20 CST 2016
  • Room facing the Mushroom Park (Halla50)
    Sat Dec 19 07:26:39 CST 2015
  • Business Class rooms are well worth it. (Chris S)
    Tue Dec 15 02:49:55 CST 2015
  • La chambre Business Class est Magnifique mais la Normale est aussi très Bien! 'Les Étages Supérieures sont encore Meilleures! (AltesseB)
    Fri Dec 11 04:55:12 CST 2015
  • World-class workout facility - Planet Fitness Platinum (Biztravelmark)
    Wed Nov 18 14:04:50 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Reception
Reception
Reception
Decor
Entrance hall on conference floor.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Joseph T
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Business"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

It was an excelent stay that i had, when i ordered room service the food was delivered on time and was kept in a warmer. the waiter presented the food very well during his introduction. the time that was given to the waiter to come and collect the plates he made sure that he keeps the time agreed during delivery of food.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars L
Johannesburg, South Africa

"A hotel with a great fitness center"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Fitness center is great and makes it easy to keep in shape. The large shopping mall at Sandton is just a 750 m walk up the street. The WiFi Connection did not work after 24 hours and made a problem.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Paul B
Cape Town, South Africa

"True Blu Brilliance"

Reviewed January 25, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Brilliant stay with friendly and warm staff and great rooms. Location is superb if you are in Sandton for business and the included shuttle makes life easy indeed. BRILLIANT breakfast! I can not wait to be back!

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC