Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1222 traveler reviews

#15 of 47 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

453

Very Good

480

Average

176

Poor

67

Terrible

46
Business
678
Couples
255
Solo travel
69
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a high floor room for best views. (Paul C)
    Tue Nov 21 03:23:18 CST 2017
  • Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings (anniemA5770OV)
    Wed Oct 11 04:13:21 CDT 2017
  • Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable. (beyond5th)
    Wed Sep 27 07:29:33 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by people coming and going. (Karl H)
    Thu Sep 21 08:59:38 CDT 2017
  • get room on higher floors. (SudhaGupta)
    Thu Sep 14 05:02:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ashmath A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Great hotel, Good location, Good View and Friendly staff"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel in one of the prominent location in Joburg, I enjoyed the panoramic view, good breakfast, excellent Gym/Healthclub access. Great service. I`m glad I chose this one over another more expensive and luxurious hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Ashmath A, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC