Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 826 traveler reviews

#8 of 48 hotels in Sandton

thumbs_up 76% of travelers recommend

Excellent

309

Very Good

330

Average

117

Poor

40

Terrible

30
Business
473
Couples
161
Solo travel
54
Family
61

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • room upper floor to have a nice view in sandton city. (ibrahim-0101)
    Wed Mar 30 04:42:26 CDT 2016
  • Need to get high floor rooms (Ajay G)
    Thu Mar 10 20:31:20 CST 2016
  • Rooms on the balloon side are the nicest ad quietest. (cloudsurfer01)
    Thu Mar 03 01:11:47 CST 2016
  • The business class rooms are slightly more expensive, but they are situated on the higher floors and it is really quiet. (Shuaib_Jeewa)
    Mon Feb 29 20:26:37 CST 2016
  • To avoid 12th floor for sure (BobPrs)
    Wed Feb 24 17:27:40 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
swiming pool
view from my room
my room
breakfast area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rou66
Beirut, Lebanon

"Great Place to Stay in Jo'Burg"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Business

When ever I travel to Jo'Burg this is my preferred hotel. I feel very well , because all spaces, services offered and the staff are very friendly. Also, the shuttle to the mall, any request you get right away ... will be back!!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nick S

"Great Business Hotel"

Reviewed April 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Great location, excellent facilities and staff generally very helpful especially in the bar and restaurant areas. Leisure facilities will not be beaten and feels very secure. If you are having an early check out then i would sort your bill the night before as it could take a while but thats the only down side to and excellent hotel. Oh and join Carlson as the rewards are good for being a memeber such as discounts on food

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

yahyaomaish
saudia arbia, jeddah

"security hotel"

Reviewed April 24, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

it is nice hotel with good security also santon district is more safe staff are very helpful flushing hose at bath room is required value to money is satisfied breakfast [s limited but also is satisfied beds are comfortable .

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC