Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 846 traveler reviews

#8 of 48 hotels in Sandton

thumbs_up 76% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

318

Very Good

337

Average

119

Poor

41

Terrible

31
Business
482
Couples
168
Solo travel
54
Family
63

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms overlooking the building site. (Tomtom12)
    Sat May 14 07:47:27 CDT 2016
  • room upper floor to have a nice view in sandton city. (ibrahim-0101)
    Wed Mar 30 04:42:26 CDT 2016
  • Need to get high floor rooms (Ajay G)
    Thu Mar 10 20:31:20 CST 2016
  • Rooms on the balloon side are the nicest ad quietest. (cloudsurfer01)
    Thu Mar 03 01:11:47 CST 2016
  • The business class rooms are slightly more expensive, but they are situated on the higher floors and it is really quiet. (Shuaib_Jeewa)
    Mon Feb 29 20:26:37 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Eclectic seating in reception
View from dining room
swiming pool
view from my room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nairpro
Mumbai (Bombay), India

"Value for money in a decent location"

Reviewed May 22, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This feels like a decent 4 star hotel in a fairly decent suburb which also feels quite safe as we (family) did walk around a fair bit and didnt get intimidated.. the hotel has another property close by which i think is the newer one but at this price this is good value for money..

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RTWCPT
Altaussee, Austria

"Always great to come back"

Reviewed May 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel is great maintained and the service is great and consistent. A perfect Business hotel. Very efficient breakfast service with high quality products. I was told they lobby, bar and restaurant will get a great upgrade during June July. Looking forward to it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 19, 2016

Dear Altaussee, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. It pleases us that you were treated to a fantastic dining experience at our Vivace Restaurant and Bar. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC