Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1222 traveler reviews

#14 of 47 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

453

Very Good

480

Average

176

Poor

67

Terrible

46
Business
678
Couples
255
Solo travel
69
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a high floor room for best views. (Paul C)
    Tue Nov 21 03:23:18 CST 2017
  • Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings (anniemA5770OV)
    Wed Oct 11 04:13:21 CDT 2017
  • Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable. (beyond5th)
    Wed Sep 27 07:29:33 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by people coming and going. (Karl H)
    Thu Sep 21 08:59:38 CDT 2017
  • get room on higher floors. (SudhaGupta)
    Thu Sep 14 05:02:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

williamtC2550ND
Nairobi Region, Kenya

"Owesomeness"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent service, friendly staff. The beds were so comfortable. The internet speed was quite convenient for business. The gym was perfect with good equiptments. Cleaniness of the rooms was also upto scratch

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear williamtC2550ND Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Pooja V
Nairobi

"Good room, fitness centre, shuttle service etc but disappointing breakfast"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I liked their proximity to office areas in Sandton, Santon City and their shuttle service. Great fitness centre, good pool but unclean Jacuzzi. I got a completely different dish from what I had ordered and never got my second drink on a not so busy evening. Breakfast was not at all nice, especially the hot dishes. Eggs and cereals were ok.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear Pooja V, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle services and as well as the world class gym facilities. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Drinks department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

merapelom608
Gaborone, Botswana

"MY 1 NIGHT STAY IN RADISSON BLU"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I always enjoy my stay at RADISSON BLU and never en counted any issue until my last stay -some amenities were not provided for in my room - I didn't like the attitude of the shuttle driver and he should know that his role is to offer guidance at all times and give all guest equal treatment

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  October 29, 2017

Dear merapelom608, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. Our aim is to provide “Yes I Can!” service and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

robygouache
Turin, Italy

"Servizio attento ed accurato"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Really impressed by the kindness, politeness, courtesy and efficiency of all the personnel. We were given an unexpected lift to the railway station by their shuttle bus, although the driver was in his break time: just out of courtesy!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear robygouache, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

bhupatbhaiw
Tel Aviv, Israel

"Must Stay"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Service, Neat & Very Tidy Rooms, Staff Very Friendly, Its a home away from home, Best Hotel in Sandton & close to Shopping Mall & have a Shuttle Service to & from Sandton Mall & Gautrain Station.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear bhupatbhaiw, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Im so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels convenient location, excellent service, complimentary shuttle and that you found the rooms both neat and tidy. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC