Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1196 traveler reviews

#14 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

445

Very Good

474

Average

166

Poor

65

Terrible

46
Business
663
Couples
248
Solo travel
66
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings (anniemA5770OV)
    Wed Oct 11 04:13:21 CDT 2017
  • Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable. (beyond5th)
    Wed Sep 27 07:29:33 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by people coming and going. (Karl H)
    Thu Sep 21 08:59:38 CDT 2017
  • get room on higher floors. (SudhaGupta)
    Thu Sep 14 05:02:04 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing North escape the harsh afternoon sun. (LARRY I)
    Wed Aug 16 09:22:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bhupatbhaiw
Tel Aviv, Israel

"Must Stay"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Service, Neat & Very Tidy Rooms, Staff Very Friendly, Its a home away from home, Best Hotel in Sandton & close to Shopping Mall & have a Shuttle Service to & from Sandton Mall & Gautrain Station.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear bhupatbhaiw, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Im so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels convenient location, excellent service, complimentary shuttle and that you found the rooms both neat and tidy. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Svetlana V
Johannesburg

"Lovely stay"

Reviewed September 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was superb stay. Loved everything, especcially service and food quality in the restaurant. Impressed by the new look of lobby and restaurant. Free shuttle service is a big plus .very secure and clean hotel

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  September 13, 2017

Dear Svetlana, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. You are clearly an appreciator of the finer things in life – luxurious design, plush comfort and delicious cuisine in a fabulous setting. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Mananger

pepukaic2017
Maseru District, Lesotho

"Nice hotel and central location"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is nice, and central but security needs to be revamped. People not resident in hotels somehow manage to get access to room floors, and the parking area needs a patrolling guard all the time and especially at night. The hotel can be noisy on weekends

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  September 05, 2017

Dear pepukaic2017 Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay, and are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with certain aspects of your stay. We are sorry to hear that the noise caused issues during your stay with us. Please note we take security very serious at the Radisson Blu Sandton and every effort in made to ensure our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay. We are proud to announce we have reached "Premium" level security according to the Global Hotel Security Standards. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Mehmet S
Kahramanmaraş, Turkey

"Average"

Reviewed August 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Bad Breakfast, too small variety of foods you can find in breakfast, and they cannot solve problem, beds are very comfortable, Location was good, very close to famous shopping malls. quality / price index acceptable,

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  August 22, 2017

Dear Mehmet S, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We are so glad to hear you found the bed comfortable and that the hotels location was a convenient for you. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the breakfast offerings, our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay with us and we are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations in this regard. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

vishnuraj910
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Nice view"

Reviewed August 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A great view to Mushroom park from my room was really nice. Rooms are neat and clean. Totally happy with the room service though. Peaceful outdoor, can take a walk in the park during the evening. Sandton city is walkable distance.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  August 04, 2017

Dear vishnuraj910, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Sandton. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are fortunate enough to be located in the heart of Sandton a mere walking distance from a number of restaurants and the Sandton City Shopping Center. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon whenever your travel needs bring you back to Sandton. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC