Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1311 traveler reviews

#18 of 48 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

486

Very Good

505

Average

188

Poor

74

Terrible

58
Business
728
Couples
272
Solo travel
72
Family
113

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for rooms in higher flors. (Lmadrid)
    Sat Jun 02 10:50:46 CDT 2018
  • Some rooms had a view of the park (tonebed)
    Wed Mar 28 07:31:30 CDT 2018
  • Fitness, SPA it´s a must. Great View. Make an upgrade for the Business Lounge. (emirs920)
    Tue Jan 23 04:35:47 CST 2018
  • I Did not stay i the hotel. We only had dinner there as our guests were staying there. (Charlieboy777)
    Wed Jan 17 20:10:12 CST 2018
  • Ask for a high floor room for best views. (Paul C)
    Tue Nov 21 03:23:18 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mahad N

"EXCELLENT BUSINESS HOTEL"

Reviewed May 26, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent business hotel, ideally located at Sandton with well kept and fresh facilities. the hotel has restaurants with good choices of food, with great buffet breakfast on offer well kept comfortable rooms.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 28, 2018

Dear Mahad, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

jmyerson2013
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Good option for a business stay"

Reviewed May 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Ticks all the boxes for a convenient and comfortable business trip. Nothing much that differentiats it from the rest, although I think there is a gym which guests can use. The room was spacious although can be modernised

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 25, 2018

Dear jmyerson2013, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

hayley497
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

"AMAZING as always..."

Reviewed May 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Whenever I am in Jo'burg, wthere for business or pleasure, I do my best to tay at the Radisson Sandton. Not only do they have the best rooms but also by far the best gym experience to help you unwind or start a new day. The only thing is for them to get better trained staff in the kitchen as waiters and to at least, despite the food tasting good also give a side of veg with any main course, otherwise the food/plate looks very boring.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 25, 2018

Dear hayley497, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

bobkluft

"Excellent Hotel, Good Food, Excellent Gym"

Reviewed May 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Friendly people, Good Food, Excellent Gym, Great Room, Nice to have a shuttle to Mandela Squere, INformation is shared in a great way. Safe Hotel, Locker in the room, Good WIFI Please get rid of the carpet in the room, hard floored rooms would be much better.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Dear bobkluft, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC