Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

Tel: +27 11 245 8000
Fax: +27 11 245 8099
Email: info.johannesburg@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1356 traveler reviews

#26 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

505

Very Good

519

Average

193

Poor

75

Terrible

64
Business
753
Couples
277
Solo travel
76
Family
119

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher the better with great views across the city (johnrenee)
    Thu Sep 06 10:03:45 CDT 2018
  • Avoid floor 12, it is below the restaurant and dining area (MelanieF2164)
    Thu Jul 19 03:21:46 CDT 2018
  • Views of the city centre are amazing on the higher floors (carlk697)
    Tue Jul 17 23:14:11 CDT 2018
  • Lobby on the 13th Floor so all rooms are high floor. (AvisitoRinTown)
    Sat Jul 14 18:56:10 CDT 2018
  • Ask for rooms in higher flors. (Lmadrid)
    Sat Jun 02 10:50:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

555roxanne
Durban, South Africa

"Good hotel"

Reviewed August 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good service. please improve on your dine-in food. clean and neat. definitely 5 star for presentation and upkeep of the hotel. Staff should be a little more friendlier. I was highly disappointed with the quality of food for my dinner. please let that be the first and last

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  August 20, 2018

Dear 555roxanne, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

vedikalatchman

"Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton - Very good!"

Reviewed August 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Overall a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.The only problem I had was that the room temperature was a bit warm, even on the lowest temperature setting. But I come from a colder place so if you like it cosy then it should not be an issue.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  August 20, 2018

Dear vedikalatchman, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Villabali
Bloemfonein, Free State

"Average stay"

Reviewed July 28, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I will rate our overall experience as average for the time we spent at the hotel. The parking is very expensive, and I didn't know that parking is not included in the rate, I will recommend that they made the beds with flat sheets too.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  August 03, 2018

Dear Villabali, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide “Yes I Can!” service and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short. Please note parking is outsourced therefore we charge an additional fee, we appreciate your feedback in this regard, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

carlk697
Durban, South Africa

""An excellent experience""

Reviewed July 17, 2018     Trip type:  Family

My family and i had the privilege of enjoying a 3 night stay at this fantastic Hotel.We never knew that such "family type" - (Penthouse Apartment) accommodation existed in the heart of Sandton. The service from the staff was excellent and the great amenities made our stay a "memorable one". The kids loved every minute of our time, engaging with the Hotel staff who were pleasant and very engaging during our stay. We would certainly return. Keep up the great service

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear carlk697, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

darriuspillay

"Excellent quality and value for money"

Reviewed July 16, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Amazing modern hotel with a SUPERB gym facility. Beautiful spacious rooms. Amenities are fantastic as well. Will definitely be back. Have stayed at a few Radissons globally but this one by far exceeded my expectations from a value and quality perspective. A job WELL DONE guys.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear darriuspillay, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC