Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

Tel: +27 11 245 8000
Fax: +27 11 245 8099
Email: info.johannesburg@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1356 traveler reviews

#26 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

505

Very Good

519

Average

193

Poor

75

Terrible

64
Business
753
Couples
277
Solo travel
76
Family
119

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher the better with great views across the city (johnrenee)
    Thu Sep 06 10:03:45 CDT 2018
  • Avoid floor 12, it is below the restaurant and dining area (MelanieF2164)
    Thu Jul 19 03:21:46 CDT 2018
  • Views of the city centre are amazing on the higher floors (carlk697)
    Tue Jul 17 23:14:11 CDT 2018
  • Lobby on the 13th Floor so all rooms are high floor. (AvisitoRinTown)
    Sat Jul 14 18:56:10 CDT 2018
  • Ask for rooms in higher flors. (Lmadrid)
    Sat Jun 02 10:50:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jenny R
Johannesburg, South Africa

"A very nice hotel"

Reviewed November 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is very clean, the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the gym is the best I have been to! A perfect hotel both for business and pleasuretrips!

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 30, 2014

Good Day, Greetings from Johannesburg! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you experienced some of South Africa's warm and friendly hospitality during your visit. We pride ourselves in offering unique "Yes I Can!" service. A good nights rest is one of the most important parts of travelling so to hear that you enjoyed our beds is encouraging. I look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg on your next visit. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Niels T
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Good business hotel with access to best gym in town"

Reviewed November 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Sandton on the cnr Rivonia Road and Daisy Street is an excellent business hotel with access to a Planet Fitness Platinum gym, combining to be the best choice for the active businessman who wants to remain active while travelling.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 30, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you made use of the fitness centre during your stay and couldn't agree with you on how important it is to keep active whilst away from home and on business. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Jesuseun F
Lagos, Nigeria

"Sure had a fantastic experience"

Reviewed November 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Sure had a fantastic experience at the Radisson. the Quality of service, professionalism of the staff, remarkable willingness of the front-desk staff to help and shuttle services to the Gautrain & Sandton mall stood out for me. I'll visit again & again

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 17, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Johannesburg. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Daniele S
milan, Italy

"Dan opinion"

Reviewed November 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent place, very comfortable, gym and swimminpool are at top level, breakfast as well. The location is very close to many malls but you need a car or a taxi. The shuttle connection is in any case available.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 17, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel, Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you made use of the out door pool and gym which are wonderful areas within our great hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast in Vivace Restaurant - always good to enjoy a hearty meal before setting off for the day. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sandton when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC