Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1199 traveler reviews

#14 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

446

Very Good

475

Average

167

Poor

65

Terrible

46
Business
665
Couples
249
Solo travel
66
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings (anniemA5770OV)
    Wed Oct 11 04:13:21 CDT 2017
  • Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable. (beyond5th)
    Wed Sep 27 07:29:33 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by people coming and going. (Karl H)
    Thu Sep 21 08:59:38 CDT 2017
  • get room on higher floors. (SudhaGupta)
    Thu Sep 14 05:02:04 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing North escape the harsh afternoon sun. (LARRY I)
    Wed Aug 16 09:22:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bhavi A
Mumbai, India

"Fantastic"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My second home. Stayed for about 6months. The staff, cleanliness, ambience was fantastic. I surely recommend this to everyone who visits Jo'burg. The staff including house keeping, room service, concierge and reception was fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  March 23, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. From all of the team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for +/- 6 months and hope that you will return in the not too distant future - you are always welcoming as we are your home away from home. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Mark/Janet N
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Two Radisson Blus"

Reviewed February 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Beware when booking Radisson Blu "near to the Gautrain" It's easy to get to Sandton from the airport by Gautrain. But this Radisson Blu is NOT the one diagonally opposite the train station, it's about 200m down the road, not ideal with suitcases. Rooms fine, but check-in staff not very friendly. Fortunately staff at the other hotel arranged their free shuttle bus to take us to this one.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. You are correct in saying we are slightly down the road from the Gautrain Station - upon your next visit we have a complimentary shuttle from the train station to the hotel which we can gladly send to collect you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms however disappointed that our staff were not friendly upon check in - I will ensure that this is addressed immediately. I look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg and the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Reginald Lance B
Durban, South Africa

"Business travel"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel and centrally situated in Sandton. I used the hotel for business and the overall facilities were great and access to a brilliant gym was great and helps a lot to be able to get some normality when travelling.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  February 01, 2014

Good Day, Greetings from Johannesburg! Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor from your most recent trip with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with our great facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sandton in the near future. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC