Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1314 traveler reviews

#17 of 48 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

488

Very Good

506

Average

188

Poor

74

Terrible

58
Business
730
Couples
272
Solo travel
72
Family
113

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for rooms in higher flors. (Lmadrid)
    Sat Jun 02 10:50:46 CDT 2018
  • Some rooms had a view of the park (tonebed)
    Wed Mar 28 07:31:30 CDT 2018
  • Fitness, SPA it´s a must. Great View. Make an upgrade for the Business Lounge. (emirs920)
    Tue Jan 23 04:35:47 CST 2018
  • I Did not stay i the hotel. We only had dinner there as our guests were staying there. (Charlieboy777)
    Wed Jan 17 20:10:12 CST 2018
  • Ask for a high floor room for best views. (Paul C)
    Tue Nov 21 03:23:18 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nana A
Johanessburg, South Africa

"Great business meeting at Radisson Sandton"

Reviewed November 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I spent a week in the Radisson Blu Hotel in Sandton. The hotel was beautiful and neat. Everything worked without much fuss. I also loved the little extras like the regular shuttle to Nelson Mandela square and the chocolate every evening. Finally the gym was top notch. Keep it up guys.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 17, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for your kind words and lovely review from your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves in being your "Home Away from Home" by adding the extra little touches that make your stay more comfortable. We absolutely love the gym too and are very lucky to have this as part of our offerings to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Raitaro S
Johannesburg, South Africa

"good view"

Reviewed October 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We can enjoy very good view from room, and hotel itself is new and clean. On the other hand, hotel is a little bit far from the center of the city, so we need car to visit some other place like restaurant, shopping mall, sight seeing, etc.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 30, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the hotel and unfortunately we are located a little way from the city center however we do provide a complimentary shuttle within a 3km radius of the hotel for guest convenience. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

ajamm
Sasolburg

"Good hotel for visit"

Reviewed October 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Clean hotel. great location. Nice view from bedroom window. Highly secure, you feel safe. Had to pay for parking - R30. Hotel staff can be a bit friendlier. Breakfast was too expensive. Great value for money. Décor in hotel rooms are good. I had a good night sleep. The hotel staff was willing to convert the room from 2 single beds to a double bed, with no hassle.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback as this is the only way the hotel can get better going forward. I am pleased that our staff were able to assist you with a king bed instead of single rooms and hope that you will consider us on your next trip to Johannesburg. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

57nadeems

"Great location"

Reviewed October 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

overall a very good experience, especially for business travellers. However, the noise from the bar travels to all the rooms with doors overlooking the bar. The pillows are great and bed comfortable. Water pressure in the shower could be increased.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve on the services we offer to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

B M
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo

"Two successfull days at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was an excellent experience for me staying at Radisson Blu Hotel for tree nights. The quality of the services, the professionalism of the employees, the quality and the cleanliness of the room was beyond my expectations. It was then wonderfull.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  November 06, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC