Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1221 traveler reviews

#15 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

452

Very Good

480

Average

176

Poor

67

Terrible

46
Business
678
Couples
254
Solo travel
69
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a high floor room for best views. (Paul C)
    Tue Nov 21 03:23:18 CST 2017
  • Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings (anniemA5770OV)
    Wed Oct 11 04:13:21 CDT 2017
  • Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable. (beyond5th)
    Wed Sep 27 07:29:33 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by people coming and going. (Karl H)
    Thu Sep 21 08:59:38 CDT 2017
  • get room on higher floors. (SudhaGupta)
    Thu Sep 14 05:02:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa
Spa
Spa
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

William K
London, United Kingdom

"Good hotel in good location"

Reviewed April 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Modern and stylish, like all Radisson Blu. Friendly staff. Easy stroll to Sandton City and the metro station. Good food in the restaurant and the bar, and good room service too. Best chocolate milkshake in Johannesburg, probably in Africa. Busy, sociable bar. Free wifi that works for multiple gadgets at one time.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor - your feedback is important to us! We are delighted to hear that you made use of our restaurant and room service whilst enjoying the best of what we have to offer. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our chocolate milkshakes and will be sure to commend the team on their great skills in making it. We will be sure to pass on your compliments of our friendly staff in order for them to receive the recoginition they desreve. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Grant H
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Romantic stay"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Rose petals on bed in the shape of a heart. Dinner and breakfast meals of top class. Exquisite bathrooms and comfy beds. Great relaxing experience. A superb spot to get away for a quiet relaxing time with friends, family or loved-ones.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor - your feedback is extremely important to us! Your stay sounds absolutely fantastic and it is great to hear that everything was at the highest quality - we pride ourselves on our unique 'Yes I Can!' service standards and believe that our staff went the extra mile in ensuring your stay was an awesome one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg upon your next visit. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Mohammed Fahim A
Pretoria, South Africa

"Hotel Experience never to forget"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We spent our 10 year Anniversary at this hotel. It was the right choice. All our needs were seen to and our room was even decorated romantically. Great Location Value for Money Friendly Staff Elegant hotel and room decor All

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor - we pride ourselves on our unique 'Yes I Can!' service levels and see you have enjoyed this on your most recent stay. We are delighted that all the attention to detail made your stay even more comfortable and pleasant. From the entire team at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton we would like to wish you a Happy 10th Anniversary and look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Peter C
Manchester, United Kingdom

"It worked for me"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very comfortable hotel with a crazy lift network and one too many desks when you are trying to check in, other than that I'd stay there again... all be it forewarned that I need to bring a swim cap next time.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  April 08, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return on your next visit - we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

Bhavi A
Mumbai, India

"Fantastic"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My second home. Stayed for about 6months. The staff, cleanliness, ambience was fantastic. I surely recommend this to everyone who visits Jo'burg. The staff including house keeping, room service, concierge and reception was fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review  March 23, 2014

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. From all of the team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for +/- 6 months and hope that you will return in the not too distant future - you are always welcoming as we are your home away from home. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC