Radisson Hotel, Kaliningrad

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Hotel, Kaliningrad and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 766 traveler reviews

#1 of 31 hotels in Kaliningrad

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

560

Very Good

169

Average

24

Poor

10

Terrible

3
Business
385
Couples
144
Solo travel
45
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a business room and wake up with great coffee (Greg H)
    Wed Aug 23 12:01:56 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room not connecting with closed one: bad noise insulation between such rooms (boris12345672015)
    Wed Dec 07 04:46:44 CST 2016
  • all good I think (garlec)
    Tue Aug 09 11:01:37 CDT 2016
  • All rooms are quality (David S)
    Thu Jul 28 10:42:40 CDT 2016
  • 640 with a view of the Cathedral. But all rooms seemed to be good. And quiet. (marysia48)
    Mon Oct 26 05:26:20 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Exterior
@57845=BA:89 ALNB

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Paul P
Riga, Latvia

"Best in Kaliningrad"

Reviewed July 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Certainly the best hotel in Kaliningrad. Excellent location, bright & airy rooms.. and the hotel restaurant is not bad at all. Breakfasts rock! Bar staff can be a bit stone faced, but they'll lighten up after you've been there a day or two...))

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this review  July 15, 2015

Dear Paul, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a reference regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for some concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We genuinly appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Poina Alexeeva, Guest Relations Manager

Viktor V
Moscow, Russia

"The Devil is in the detail"

Reviewed April 29, 2015     Trip type:  Business

From the first minutes, the hotel makes a very good impression to both a business traveller and a tourist. Its lobby is spacious and inviting, staff is helpful and positive, rooms are modern and comfortable and the food is good. In addition, its central location makes it attractive to anyone visiting the city, business and governmental organizations sitting nearby. Still, during my stay there was a couple of minor issues in small details which I am sure will be improved in future: free Internet given by the hotel is actually slow; kingsize bed in my room was way too soft (and the ventilation system - a bit too noisy), and the entrance guard admitting the cars to the hotel main door was always missing when needed. Otherwise, it is a good quality hotel at the level that you expect from the brand.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FO M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this review  April 30, 2015

Dear Viktor! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed comment about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconviniences that you had during your stay and assure you that all your comments were directed to the necessary departments to improve these issues. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when you will be in Kaliningrad! Sincerely, Natalia Ivanova Front Office Service Manager

Andrey Nikolaev... F
Moscow, Russia

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed February 24, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent hotel. Very nice rooms. friendly staff, value for money. Close to main malls and regional government building. Main touristic attraction are not too far.Two things can be improved - wifi coverage and restaurant. Willdefo stay next time I'min Kaliningrad.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

FO S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this review  March 04, 2015

Dear Andrey, We appreciate you taking the time to leave comment egarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Kaliningrad I would like to thank you for your nice comment about us and to apologize for some incoviniences you have during your stay. All your comments were directed to the necessary department for fixing the problems that you have mentioned. We hope to see you again at our hotel! Kind regards, Natalia Ivanova Front Office Service Manager

Dasha S

"Great"

Reviewed February 15, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The location is very good:close to the nice restaurants and shopping centers. The service is very professional, helpful and friendly. I could also visit fitness center in the same building. Beds are very comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FO S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this review  February 17, 2015

Dear Darya! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave asuch a nice comment! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Kaliningrad we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Natalia Ivanova Front Office Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC