Please note that our sauna is currently closed for renovation, and we no longer feature a swimming pool in the wellness area. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 363 traveler reviews

#4 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

88

Very Good

187

Average

58

Poor

14

Terrible

16
Business
213
Couples
52
Solo travel
17
Family
56

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    Tue Sep 26 04:48:31 CDT 2017
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    Sun Feb 26 07:44:30 CST 2017
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Knabs26)
    Wed Jan 04 23:36:37 CST 2017
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    Thu Jun 23 00:16:05 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room NOT at the street (Luis M)
    Sat Jun 18 13:22:06 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Superior Zimmer
Business Class Room
Business Class Room
Suite
Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

C9963SPraymondl

"racing in Ettlingen"

Reviewed August 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The location from the hotel was very good. All the service was excelent. The sleep quality was perfect. The breakfast was absolutly nice. Only in one evening, y have wait too much time to have my meal.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rebekka K, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  August 13, 2017

Dear Anonymus, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and really liked our service. I’m sorry for the long waiting time in the restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Rebekka Krob Reservation Office Manager

paulrT5364GN

"Business stay"

Reviewed May 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great friendly staff, good food and very comfortable room. Breakfast was also excellent. I also used the gym and sauna I found these well equipped and very relaxing. With towels lockers and water provided Thank you

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

704maudm

"meeting my requirements without exception"

Reviewed December 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stay regularly at this hotel and it never disappointments; friendly personnel and specifically the refurbished rooms are very comfortable and nice. There is a pool, gym and a restaurant/bar where there is a good selection in choices. I will come back!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonathan O
Karlsruhe, Germany

"Great Stop Over Location"

Reviewed October 23, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Travelling from the UK to Austria consider this hotel. Just off the autobahn, and quiet! Staff are really friendly, food is great, and has a swimming pool and fitness room to get the energy out of the kids !

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KissLaci
Budapest, Hungary

"Nice stay at Ettlingen"

Reviewed September 26, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

This hotel is located in a strange place, it's close to motorway, but other transportation types are not really available with a 30 minutes walk you can reach a train station, and only a 5 minute ride to city center, but only once an hour at weekends. Getting to airport either complicated. However, the rooms, corridors are really modern and nice, I enjoyed. Breakfast had a nice selection of food. Dinner was OK too. Staff was kind and effective.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC