Please note that our sauna is currently closed for renovation, and we no longer feature a swimming pool in the wellness area. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 365 traveler reviews

#3 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

88

Very Good

188

Average

59

Poor

14

Terrible

16
Business
213
Couples
53
Solo travel
17
Family
56

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    Tue Sep 26 04:48:31 CDT 2017
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    Sun Feb 26 07:44:30 CST 2017
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Knabs26)
    Wed Jan 04 23:36:37 CST 2017
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    Thu Jun 23 00:16:05 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room NOT at the street (Luis M)
    Sat Jun 18 13:22:06 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Superior Zimmer
Business Class Room
Business Class Room
Suite
Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wolfgang O
grünberg, Germany

"stopp over"

Reviewed September 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

perfect choice to spend the night before or after busienss in the region. Hotel is easy to be reached from the highway. If you wish to have access to downtown or other facilities this is not the right choice -the hotel is in the middle of nowhere

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  September 12, 2014

Dear Wolfgang, thank you deeply for the kind words you found concerning your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe. We are very much looking forward to your next stay. Kindest Regards Hagen Müller General Manager

Jan N
Ettlingen, Germany

"Trip to Karlsruhe"

Reviewed July 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel - free but werry slow internet. Nice staff - really helpfull people. For some reason it was impossible to stream any media at the room. Nice to have a walk into Ettlingen. Easy to access from the motorway and really easy to exit in the morning. Unfortunatly the parking i expencive

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Dear Jan, thank you deeply for reviewing the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe on TripAdvisor. We feel sorry not having delivered our usual High Speed Internet due to a broken router on your floor. Luckily this is fixed now. We hope to see you soon and wish you all the best Hagen Müller General Manager

Ann R
York, United Kingdom

"Typical chain hotel"

Reviewed June 16, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We would not normally book this type of hotel but were joining a car club gathering. It was a good choice with spacious communal areas. Room was fine but the close proximity of motorways meant you needed the air con on all night. Nice swimming pool.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  August 11, 2014

Dear Ann, thank you deeply for sharing your impressions about your stay on TripAdvisor. Of course we know about the short distance to the motorway and do our best to keep noise outside, offering an efficient air-condition. Best wishes Hagen Müller General Manager

Ken B
Houston, United States

"2 day stay"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was a wonderful experience the moment I arrived. From Check in to check out the staff was friendly and full of smiles and always willing to assist me in any and all ways..The room was bright and open with plenty of incoming light and room service was very accomidating. I look forward to a return trip soon.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  April 11, 2014

Dear Ken, thank you deeply for sharing your positive experiences on TripAdvisor. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Hotel! Kind Regards Hagen Müller General Manager

Eric T
Sao Paulo, Brazil

"very good staying"

Reviewed March 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was a new room, smelling new carpet. One negative aspect is that you must have a car to get to the hotel. It is almost not accessable by public transport. Other negative thing was the water in the bath tub invaded the floor. A simple glue would solve this. Superb breakfast. Impecable staff.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Dear Eric, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe and also for the hint concerning your bathroom. As you found out, we are constantly trying to improve our performance, but we think, we will unfortunately not be able to move our hotel closer to Karlsruhe City Center ;o) Hoping to see you soon back again we remain with best wishes Hagen Müller General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC