Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 713 traveler reviews

#18 of 124 hotels in Kiev

Excellent

293

Very Good

308

Average

81

Poor

16

Terrible

15
Business
532
Couples
48
Solo travel
57
Family
21

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • would love to but really disappointed with the hotel... (Artur D)
    Sun Aug 26 13:13:50 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on 5th are renovated, try to book one (_ludmilaandronic)
    Thu Jun 28 20:54:03 CDT 2018
  • Ask for the recently renovated rooms (MandanaJames)
    Thu Jan 18 01:11:27 CST 2018
  • I'm still staying at room 759 (Hanyibrahim7)
    Fri Oct 13 10:51:06 CDT 2017
  • There are rooms with backyeard view... very quiet one... (Aigars S)
    Sun Oct 01 03:15:35 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Premium room New style
Breakfast in Hotel
Suite
Hotel interior
Family room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jacobus Marinus V
Kiev, Ukraine

"Radison Blue - Excellent Place to Stay"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Radison Blue, close to Zoloti Vorata is an Excellent Hotel. Service is very Good. Staff is very friendly. On a perfect location in the middle of the city center. Metro station close by. Recommendation to everybody who will visit Kiev.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Jacobus Marinus V, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you back soon! Yours, Andreas Flückiger

Marek M
Brno, Czech Republic

"Reference"

Reviewed May 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I didn't recognize any weaknesses, and I can recommend it to anyone. Nice welcome at front desk. It's a very comfortable hotel, well maintained, very good breakfast with a choice of various food. Excelent place for a treveler which need a good place to rest after a long way.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Marek M, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you back soon! Yours, Andreas Flückiger

Jean Paul C
Kiev, Ukraine

"residential stay"

Reviewed May 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I spent 2 nights at the Radisson Blue Kiev at a period of political unstability. The hotel was very calm and quiet, the personnel very welcoming though not always very efficient: I had a voucher from my travel agency with the reference of a credit card and validity period. This seemed unusual for the front desk and I had to use my own credit card. The rooms are big and very clean,but not noise proof, the noise may come from the corridor which is common for most of hotels but also from walking in the rooms upstairs as the wooden floor resonates a lot. The buffet breackfast offers a large selection of food, hot or cold, continental or ukrainian, the personnel is efficient. However the last day I had breackfast at 10 to seven and the hot buffet was not available yet.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Jean Paul C, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your feedbak on check-in and breakfast. Rest assured that it has been addressed with the relevant managers. Looking forward to having you back soon! Yours, Andreas Flückiger

Francois Marie ... G
marseille, France

"long week end in Kiev"

Reviewed May 06, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

we and our friends were very satisfied with the high international standard of the Radisson Blu. The hotel is very well located in the city center and offers all required services. We are quite demanding in cleanliness and we were not deceived. The staff is welcoming and professionnal.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Francois Marie ... G, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particulary appreciate your feedback about cleanliness! Looking forward to having you back soon! Yours, Andreas Flückiger

Wouter T
Tallinn, Estonia

"Overpriced"

Reviewed April 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed two nights in this hotel and expected more from this Radisson Blu hotel. The location is fine but the room was very small and both bed and pillows too soft causing back pains. The room rate is way overpriced and no value for money.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Wouter T., thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to live up to your expectations in general. We have recently changed most mattresses and will complete the process shortly. As to pillows, we do have a selection of harder ones for guest convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact me on my email for any further inquiries, With kind regards Andreas Flückiger andreas.fluckiger@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC