Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 287 traveler reviews

#2 of 57 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

198

Very Good

71

Average

10

Poor

6

Terrible

2
Business
216
Couples
17
Solo travel
12
Family
20

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room with the view of the mountains! Its a beautiful sunset! (Helga H)
    Wed Jun 27 09:49:03 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors and outward facing rooms have great city views especially at night. (musa001)
    Thu Jun 14 08:18:24 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with pool view on higher floors are great. (claudy4ever)
    Thu Jun 14 06:39:05 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on Ground floor a good for a gym person like me (Wanyoike B)
    Tue May 29 07:02:30 CDT 2018
  • Accessible rooms and with easy corridors to circulate (Daouda S)
    Fri May 25 13:31:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null

"My very comfortable stay in Radisson Blu Hotel"

Reviewed June 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The combination of hotel and convention centre is very good idea. The hotel surroundings and security is excellent. The hotel services are remarkable. Staff is very friendly. The food is equally good for all religions. The cleanliness is good and could be improved further. For example bathrooms have smell from drains. It will be good if bathroom smell is investigated and removed.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank your for your excellent returns which display an enjoyable stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, highlighting quality cuisines sampled, great flexible facilities and hospitable Employees. We have noted your remark, which is certainly isolated, and shall do the necessary. Excellent period ahead and we hope to be at your service shortly. Cordially, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Charles A
Accra, Ghana

"Kigali Experience"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Nice and Serene with all facilities that make stay memorable. Surrounding and security is great. The workers at all the places were helpful and accommodating with much patience to address any question and any need.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear Charles A, We are grateful for your testimony here which showcases our Associates customer care and dedication, leading you to enjoyable memorable experiences in a hassle-free environment. We look forward to fostering further souvenirs when your travels bring you back to Kigali. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

kobusliebenberg
Johannesburg, South Africa

"JF Liebenberg"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Really appreciated the friendliness and customer service focus. Radisson in Kigali will be the first choice for my next visit. Will be good to ensure room availability for guests checking in early. Keep up the good service

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Dear JF Liebenberg, Thank you for the great advocacy and for displaying here the high level of customer service care and friendliness enjoyed from our Associates at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We are glad to read that our complex will be your residence of choice during your next visits to Kigali, it is much appreciated! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

luckyboy2018
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Excellence personified"

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Of all the hotkes I have been to, none comoares to the excellence I exoerienced. The staff was friendly and welcoming, service excellent, beautiful and clean rooms, scenic views and the armenities world class.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Luckyboy2018, Thank you for this superb returns, we are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience with Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We hope to have the pleasure to be at your service again in the close future. Yours, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

kaelomokomo

"satisfacoey"

Reviewed April 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

i was not sure what to expect when i was told i was booked at Radisson blu hotel.. on arrival i noticed high level of security at the main entrance which gave a sense of a secure environment. The reception was very welcoming although i must admit i expected a welcome drink or water at the reception. Needless to say the service was friendly and efficient. The rooms are well kept and very clean.. i particularly appreciated the late afternoon room monitoring check.. was good to experience this level of interest in the comfort of clients.. The breakfast was very good with friendly staff

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Kaelomokomo, Satisfactory, secure environment, friendly and efficient service, friendly staff, interest in comfort of clients are a few attributes that you have mentioned for your stay, which characterize Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and translate that you had an excellent experience. Thank you for choosing to sojourn with us and for providing your feedback, we are looking forward to the next occasion. Cordially, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC