Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 165 traveler reviews

#3 of 49 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

109

Very Good

45

Average

7

Poor

4

Terrible

0
Business
116
Couples
12
Solo travel
6
Family
14

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Internal room face the courtyard and external face the Rwandan landscape (Thierry G)
    Thu Oct 19 09:48:08 CDT 2017
  • easy accessible (mugemarooney)
    Fri Oct 13 09:05:47 CDT 2017
  • Rooms well removed from the elevators, so quiet is not an issue. (galan05)
    Wed Oct 11 21:05:50 CDT 2017
  • All rooms have balconies and you can choose if you want to have a view to the colourful dome or to the swimming pool - (GISELEAMADOU)
    Thu Aug 10 01:19:02 CDT 2017
  • All the rooms appear to overlook an inner courtyard with the pool visible. (Kathleen B)
    Fri Jul 14 06:13:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

H3776LUjessicas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Great stay"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were fitted with all the ammeneties one could ask for, spacious bathrooms. The only point of critique would be that the soaps provided looked a little "recycled"

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear H3776LUjessicas, We are pleased to read that you had a great stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and that you appreciated our Associates hospitable spirit. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the city. Yours, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

243kentn
Rome, Italy

"Excellent facilities, nece staff and clean rooms"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. I felt that their efforts to make my stay a nice experience were genuine. The location close was ideal and secure. The meeting facilities are world standard.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  September 30, 2017

Dear 243kentn, Thank you for providing your comments following your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and your conference at the Kigali Convention Centre. We are pleased that you found the modern facilities at disposal to your liking, the Convention Centre services to a world-class standard but as well, that the Associates are always committed to ensure a beneficial work environment and satisfying sojourn to their guests. We are grateful for your visit and trust to host you in the near future. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Samuel M
Lagos, Nigeria

"A home away from home - kids wanted to stay there for a little longer"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had an amazing stay. The staff went out of the way to ensure we were comfortable paying a lot of attention to our children ( six years and four years old) which was a big surprise considering it's a business hotel yet they pay a lot of attention to the family with kids. One of the staff offered to take us out to see Kigali and ensured we got back to the hotel safely. We are looking forward to come back in November or before Christmas for a longer stay. All staff were amazing but I want to single out Akim and Grace in the Restaurant , Esperance and two of the receptionists ( a guy and a lady whose names I have forgotten����but most importantly the General Manager whose leadership was clearly evident in all areas of guest contact. We look forward to coming back soon

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Samuel M, Thank you for your superb contribution highlighting a world-class stay with the Employees being extremely influential in your emotional feedback. Great "Yes I Can!" spirit that is our hospitality DNA and that we hope you will come back to sample soon again. We are grateful for your sojourn at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and wish your family and you an excellent period ahead! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Nedushky
Lagos, Nigeria

"Amazing Experience!"

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Kigali is an awesome hotel. The service quality is excellent, the people are friendly, welcoming and helpful, the environment is clean, and above all, the internet connection is awesome. Good food as well, with options to choose from and a good bar, for that one drink after a long day's work. Overall, amazing place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear Nedushky, Great to read your superb feedback and we are pleased that you fully enjoyed the YES I CAN! spirit of the Employees who are genuinely opened to their valuable guests. We are glad as well that all services experienced did exceed your anticipations and that you discovered that the property is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day. We appreciate your visit and wish to welcome you again very soon. Thank you once more for your emotional returns. Cordially, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Stephen W
London

"Stylish but not stuffy"

Reviewed July 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

My one gripe is the feeling that the hotel is isolated from the city itself. Staff very helpful and friendly. The lack of shops is curious – no newspapers, magazines or other sundries available. One complaint having cold food served at the bar was dealt with promptly.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  July 09, 2017

Dear Stephen W, We appreciate that you have taken on your valuable time to return your comments following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We are glad that your satisfaction translated into a 5 stars review. I am sorry that you have missed PressReader, the digital regional and international newspapers available. It is advertised in the breakfast restaurant, on your in-room TV set and as well with your residence key card holder and is readable on any device, event some days after departure. Thank you for your visit, we hope to have you again in residence to fully take advantage of our complex which is located 5 minutes away to most commodities. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC