Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 188 traveler reviews

#2 of 49 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

128

Very Good

48

Average

7

Poor

5

Terrible

0
Business
139
Couples
12
Solo travel
6
Family
14

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • quieter rooms face the conference centre (only an issue on Saturday if you want to work when there's a band playing by the pool) (Stephen B)
    Fri Dec 01 22:33:19 CST 2017
  • Business rooms are very comfortable and provide access to the roof top lounge which is spectacular. (GoGlobalMDC2017)
    Thu Nov 30 23:47:42 CST 2017
  • Our room faced the roundabout. It was quiet, because no traffic is allowed on the roundabout, it's part of the security perimeter (Angela W)
    Mon Nov 20 10:29:56 CST 2017
  • Ask for a city view (Linda K)
    Tue Nov 14 02:06:25 CST 2017
  • Internal room face the courtyard and external face the Rwandan landscape (Thierry G)
    Thu Oct 19 09:48:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pamelamodm
Karen, Kenya

"Excellent!"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have been extremely surprised by this property and I might say that the staff, the facilities and as well the gastronomy were outstanding! I highly recommend and will return to that property on next travels to kigali

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear Pamelamodm, Thank you for the great recommendation following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, that as well, we are thankful for. We appreciate your superb advocacy on the Team Members customer care and all services enjoyed at the property. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

annouxxx
Nairobi, Kenya

"Great hotel opposite Kigali convention centre"

Reviewed November 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I went to Radisson Blu in Kigali for a meeting , I stayed there 6 days. My room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, welcoming and so nice. The breakast buffet is to die for. My meeting was taking place at the Convention centre which is just accross the hotel, it was a great deal. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Annouxxx, We value your fantastic returns which is a testimony of great value enjoyed during your meeting at KCC but as well at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre Kigali. Thank you for highlighting the quality customer care experienced, the superb cuisine sampled and the world-class facilities appreciated, we hope to have your revisit soon. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

newayb

"Remarkable Radisson Convention Centre"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Starting from Airport arrival team professionalism was utmost,well managed and well kept hotel.Beautiful conference facilities ,F&B Outlets and Spa.I have enjoyed the breakfast and the Italian restaurant.The Italian Restaurant is just amazing.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear Newayb, We appreciate your superb returns and thank you for visiting Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We are glad that you was pleased by the convenient facilities used as well as the quality of the cuisine enjoyed. We hope to have the pleasure receiving you again in next to no time! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

H3776LUjessicas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Great stay"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were fitted with all the ammeneties one could ask for, spacious bathrooms. The only point of critique would be that the soaps provided looked a little "recycled"

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear H3776LUjessicas, We are pleased to read that you had a great stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and that you appreciated our Associates hospitable spirit. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the city. Yours, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

243kentn
Rome, Italy

"Excellent facilities, nece staff and clean rooms"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. I felt that their efforts to make my stay a nice experience were genuine. The location close was ideal and secure. The meeting facilities are world standard.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  September 30, 2017

Dear 243kentn, Thank you for providing your comments following your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and your conference at the Kigali Convention Centre. We are pleased that you found the modern facilities at disposal to your liking, the Convention Centre services to a world-class standard but as well, that the Associates are always committed to ensure a beneficial work environment and satisfying sojourn to their guests. We are grateful for your visit and trust to host you in the near future. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC