Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 161 traveler reviews

#1 of 49 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

108

Very Good

44

Average

7

Poor

4

Terrible

0
Business
114
Couples
12
Solo travel
6
Family
14

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • easy accessible (mugemarooney)
    Fri Oct 13 09:05:47 CDT 2017
  • Rooms well removed from the elevators, so quiet is not an issue. (galan05)
    Wed Oct 11 21:05:50 CDT 2017
  • All rooms have balconies and you can choose if you want to have a view to the colourful dome or to the swimming pool - (GISELEAMADOU)
    Thu Aug 10 01:19:02 CDT 2017
  • All the rooms appear to overlook an inner courtyard with the pool visible. (Kathleen B)
    Fri Jul 14 06:13:23 CDT 2017
  • From the second floor the view is wonderful. In case of need, Mr Oumar has always the solution for you with a smile. (Guili88)
    Mon Jul 10 01:37:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

772melvina
Windhoek, Namibia

"Melvin's stay"

Reviewed June 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Outstanding, I have an awesome experience staying there. friendly staff, fast internet, clean and fresh rooms, great breakfast, awesome food, top class service, attention to detail and personalized. Was awesome indeed.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

Dear 772melvina, We are glad to have exceeded your anticipations and thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. Your feedback is a superb testimony of the great efforts provided by our Team Members to ensure the best comfort of our guests. We hope to have you again in residence and wish you a good 2nd semester 2017! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

ayofawole
Lagos, Nigeria

"WABU Convention"

Reviewed June 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The location of the hotel is super, the room is clean and quality of the staff is well commendable. The staff are highly cultured. Nice food. They should have transparency in the exchange rate, especially when checking out

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 16, 2017

Dear Ayofawole, Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, we are glad that the sojourn exceeded your expectations. Our exchange rate relates to the changes applied by the concerned national financial institutions in the country that we follow. We trust to see you again soon and thank you for choosing our property for your business in Rwanda. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

125mpw

"Not worth the price"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Way over priced for what you get. Reserved a ride yo hotel from airport. The hotel shuttle never arrived. Called hotel and waited one hour and eventually took a cab at our expense. Hotel didn't even offer to pay for this. Rooms are very small. Food and beverages are more than double the price of what can get in Kigali.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies for the frustration that you have experienced with transportation, triggering an understandable unhappiness during the stay. I am looking at your account with the team to avoid re-occurrence of such unfortunate outcome and I am confident that we will discover where the drawback unfold. Please do contact me personally on a next visit to Kigali, we shall demonstrate our true Yes I Can! customer care or for any other assistance you might require. Once more, our sincere regrets that at this time we were not able to deliver to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to showcase that Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali is able to offer you the hospitable services that you deserved. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Filipteo
Athens, Greece

"Quick stay"

Reviewed May 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I checked in 20:00 in the evening and checked out at 07:00 next morning.Everything was very good concerning the sleep and breakfast .So I had a quick stay and didnt have time to use the facilities.next time I will give a thorough review

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  May 27, 2017

Dear Filipteo, "Sleep and Breakfast", 2 crucial elements in a business traveler life and we are glad those boxes were adequately ticked and extremely satisfactory for you. Thank you for your stop over at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, we wish to see you soon to experience the property in greater length. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

Stephen B
Ely, Uk

"Great stay, authorisation at reception needs reflection, difficult"

Reviewed May 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel. Teething issues with check in (full cost taken off card, not just authorisation). Challenging access when there are major events at the conference centre. But great room, great restaurants, good working environments.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  May 16, 2017

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for your recent stay with Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We are delighted that the stay was positive and are looking at polishing the details mentioned. We hope to have pleasure hosting you again very soon, excellent period ahead! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC