Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 269 traveler reviews

#2 of 57 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

187

Very Good

65

Average

10

Poor

6

Terrible

1
Business
203
Couples
17
Solo travel
10
Family
18

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors and outward facing rooms have great city views especially at night. (musa001)
    Thu Jun 14 08:18:24 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with pool view on higher floors are great. (claudy4ever)
    Thu Jun 14 06:39:05 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on Ground floor a good for a gym person like me (Wanyoike B)
    Tue May 29 07:02:30 CDT 2018
  • Accessible rooms and with easy corridors to circulate (Daouda S)
    Fri May 25 13:31:28 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing the outer side of the hotel gives great views. (Henry A)
    Tue May 22 04:11:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rajesh S
Laurel, Maryland

"Excellent Hotel in Kigali"

Reviewed March 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Hotel in Kigali and one of the new hotels. It is big and beautiful. Lobby, rooms, and open areas are aesthetically great. I felt very safe in the hotel. Rooms were clean, staffs were hospitable. Breakfast had enough choices.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  March 18, 2018

Dear Rajesh S, We are pleased that your stay was matching your anticipations and thank you for your residence and for taking the time to return your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in the close future. Cordially, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

stevnetfr

"Excellent services"

Reviewed March 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very satisfactory, staff are trained to serve to their best. They will always have a smile on their faces which makes you feel at home away from home. Services offered are excellent in the hotel room are the best. Restaurants have extensive range of dishes meeting your expectations. Meeting rooms are well prepared to meet international standards. In general, both Radisson Blu Hotel and Kigali Convention Center, though are two separate entities, but serve well the clients as a single entity to the highest possible state of organization. For all the times I have visited these two places, I feel well served and secure. Though in most cases I come for Business, I do come quite often with my wife and children to enjoy ourselves. I have also brought in friends or other family members whether local or international and they have also appreciated the services rendered there. My humble request is that you keep up with this spirit of compliance at all levels

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  March 13, 2018

Dear Stevnetfr, We highly value your regular patronage and thank you to have described your experiences in the complex, feeling home away from home. Thank you for being loyal to Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali & to Kigali Convention Centre as well. We look forward to sustaining the quality services you have enjoyed and serving you consistently well in the future. Sincerely, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

null

"Heavenly experienced. ..Just spectacular..��"

Reviewed March 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Everything was just amazing. The most friendly staff, amazing rooms and room service. The food I couldn't get enough off����. The swimming pool just amazing..A definete recommendation for anyone visiting Kigali ..

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  March 11, 2018

Dear Guest, We delighted to read of the fantastic sojourn you have enjoyed at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and thank you for recommending our friendly professional Employees, the gastronomy indulged in and the facilities you have experienced. Looking forward to having you again in residence for further spectacular moments as mentioned. Best, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

AdventuRussOquist

"Great hotel _ great service "

Reviewed December 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This was my first time in Kigali and I did not know what to expect. The hotel eas.modern and impressive as well as lovely. All of the staff was friendly. One person stands out - Uwera Grace, our waitress for breakfast. She went out of her way to help us and I appreciated it very much. The next time i go to Kigali I plan to stay at the Radisson Blu Convention Center.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  December 21, 2017

Dear AdventuRussOquist, Thank you for your great review, we look forward to having you again in residence. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

pamelamodm
Karen, Kenya

"Excellent!"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have been extremely surprised by this property and I might say that the staff, the facilities and as well the gastronomy were outstanding! I highly recommend and will return to that property on next travels to kigali

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear Pamelamodm, Thank you for the great recommendation following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, that as well, we are thankful for. We appreciate your superb advocacy on the Team Members customer care and all services enjoyed at the property. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC