Location of Kigali Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 332 traveler reviews

#2 of 59 hotels in Kigali

Excellent

234

Very Good

78

Average

12

Poor

6

Terrible

2
Business
248
Couples
18
Solo travel
14
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms facing to the convention center could be a little bit noise on Sabbath evening. At least was with happen to me. (Jonatan C)
    Mon Sep 17 03:38:28 CDT 2018
  • rooms facing the city is great (Mongezi17)
    Thu Sep 13 18:58:20 CDT 2018
  • Minimum third floor facing the convention center. (Sameer S)
    Tue Sep 11 22:35:17 CDT 2018
  • I stayed in the room adjacent to the reception & it was extremely convenient both to go out and to go to the restaurant for breakfast! (rksuri2018)
    Tue Sep 04 00:38:39 CDT 2018
  • "The rooms are so quitter and with a beautiful look" (Schadrack S)
    Wed Aug 29 09:10:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

226nahidk
Austin, Texas

"Wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Kigali"

Reviewed August 22, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Our stayed at the Radisdon Blu Hotel in Kigali was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a modern look to it. We enjoyed breakfast buffet every morning with lots of variety to appeal everyone’s palette.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  August 23, 2018

Dear 226nahidk, Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful expeience at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, which showcases the super breakfast options and quality facilities at disposal. We look forward to providing you with further enjoyable memories on another occasion. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

akurajay
Pretoria, South Africa

"Radison Blu Experience."

Reviewed August 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radison Blu Hotel was an enjoyable and memorable experience. From the lobby to the room to the restaurant, all was in order. The cleanliness and hospitality from the workers was commendable. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  August 14, 2018

Dear Akurajay, Pleased to read that the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, experience matched your anticipations and we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill in your comments. We wish to have you again in residence, delivering futher excellent memories through our Yest I Can! spirit. Cordially, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

mumomusuva
Nairobi, Kenya

"Business Visit - Radisson Blu Hotel and Convention Centre, Kigali"

Reviewed August 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hospitality by the hotel team. Wonderful and comfortable for the business traveller. Proximity to the airport and city centre good, so no need to worry too much for time when leaving the hotel to rush to the airport to catch your flight after a busy day in meetings.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  August 05, 2018

Dear Mumomusuva, We appreciate that you have taken time to return your great memories on your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali. We are glad that our Associates were able to exceed your anticipations on customer service and that the facilities enjoyed did fulfil your needs. We trust to have the pleasure to be again at your service in a very close occasion. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

moyerthibaut

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed August 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed one month in the Radisson. Certainly very central and luxurious. One of the best in town if not the best Rooms are modern and great. The lobby is fantastic. The swimming pool area is enjoyable but a bit empty. the bar and the restaurant are great. Central situation in Kigali. Mostly populated by consultants and conference participants. Single travelers with laptops. Special thanks to: Justin, the tennis coach, for his professionalism and amazing lifted bankhand Claudette and Eric, at reception, for their welcoming smile Goret at the bar for her kind smile and attention Janvier and Jean-Paul at the bar, because they both have the skills of French Parisian waiters without any arrogance Gentile at the restaurant for her smile James, at the laundry, for his incredible kindness and attention The ladies from the spa, especially the one who just arrived from South-Africa To be improved The main negative point is security. I can understand careful security measures when events are on-going but this is less understandable when the conference center next door is empty. Generally I wouldn’t advise to stay at the Radisson when a VIP/head of state is also staying because Radisson quickly switches to prison break mode. Last point on pricing policy for non-guests. I would certainly enjoy coming back for brunches if it wouldn’t be so expensive. Who is willing to pay 15$/person also for children just for a dive? Whoever is in charge of pricing policy in Radisson should reconsider.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  August 04, 2018

Dear Moyerthibaut, Thank you very much for your long month patronage, we are glad that overall you did have an excellent residence and we thank you for letting us know. We appreciate and are grateful that you was able to name so many of the Employees who have positively contributed to deliver the customer care anticipated. I have taken your suggestions on board and will adjust wherever possible with the relevant teams. Thank you again and we look forward to be at your service in the next period. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

palmartins2007

"The wedding celebration of Patrick and Alice"

Reviewed July 31, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Ms. Shekinah at your Reception was exceptionally professional, courteous and well informed - what stood out about the service she provided was her SMILE and pleasant demeanour. I had forgotten my Membership Card at home, notwithstanding this oversight of my behalf she demonstrated an in-depth knowledge of and understanding of the Radisson Hotels products and services - by simply requesting me to provide her with my email address ... in under 5 minutes she found my Account Number and this resulted in me benefiting from my stay at your establishment. Keep it Shekinah !!! The second person who made my stay memorable, pleasant and easy was Jean-Pierre or simply 'JP' ... he is amazingly adept at welcoming guests. For example he bent over backwards to make me feel like I was home - when greeted me in isiZulu (a South African language). Yes, he might not be fluent and be able to construct complete sentences but he definitely had the basics i .e. hi, how are you ... I am fine thanks etcetera, etcetera, etc. In short 'JP' is my 'go-to-guy' when you need a taxi, or need a credible recommendation for a restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review  July 31, 2018

Dear Palmartins2007, We are glad that our friendly spirited Employees have made a memorable impact on your stay, we truly believe that they are our very best assets. Thank you for your residence and for attending the very special day of Alice & Patrick, great wedding ceremony and reception that all their guests have highly praised. We look forward to welcoming you again in the close future. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC