Awarded with the international eco-label Green Key.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 231 traveler reviews

#2 of 28 hotels in Klaipeda

Excellent

140

Very Good

76

Average

10

Poor

4

Terrible

1
Business
116
Couples
43
Solo travel
8
Family
30

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all hotel in quiet location, nor in the center (Danute G)
    Tue Nov 21 20:02:56 CST 2017
  • I was on the 2 floor and the room was not facing the street - was very quiet. (Konstantin A)
    Sat Oct 21 00:12:25 CDT 2017
  • Awesome Staff! Great location! Clean and cozy! Free Parking! (Tautvydas Š)
    Wed Oct 18 20:51:20 CDT 2017
  • Ask the front desk they know what's the best rooms (Douglas B)
    Sat Jul 08 11:02:04 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the opposite side of the parking. (FlyLudo)
    Thu Feb 23 02:09:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Fitness
Conference Room
Lobby Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Uldis V
Jurmala, Latvia

"a piecful place"

Reviewed July 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is placed at silent part of town, no big roads or crowded boulvards around. It is possible to open window and feel a real seaside breeze in your face. Bathroom have big bath and cousine is excellent. Reccomend to those who want just to have a good rest.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Dear Uldis, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. We were glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay and I hope upon your next visit to Klaipeda you will choose us again! Kind regards Peter Sivy, General Manager

Benjamin R
Thionville, France

"Disapointment"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The parking is to small and booked for other customers . If you need to park your car you are invited to go to the street (parking not free). This situation makes you feel like a second class customer. The ventilation makes too much noise. The price for the breakfast (12€) is too hight for Lithuania. There is not enought elevators for so many customers

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Dear Benjamin R, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our car park is free of charge to use and therefore car parking spaces are on first come first serve basis. At the time of your visit we did have a request from our customer travelling in classic collectors cars to reserve part of the car park. This happens very rarely and we do normally have enough space for all our guests travelling by car. I was sorry to hear that you were unable to find a space in our car park on the second day of your stay. The in-room air conditioning does have a fan coil unit in the bedroom which can be noisy if ran at high speed and can be controlled or switched off using controls in the room. I was sorry to hear that you felt it was too noisy for you, should you have brought this issue to our duty manager's attention, we could have investigated and corrected this for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the price for breakfast, however we do strive to provide quality selection and many items are actually more costly to procure here than in other parts of Europe. Once again I am dissapointed that on this occassion we did not meet your expectations and if you would like to discuss your stay with me personally please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Peter Sivy, General Manager, peter.sivy@radissonblu.com

Darius V
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Review"

Reviewed June 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is excellent. Good location in the city. Rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. Food in main restaurant is tasty. The staff is friendly. Ladies in the reception were very nice and friendly. Suggested points of interest and explained how to reach them.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

595arnass

"Radisson Kliapeda"

Reviewed June 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Best Radisson in the Baltic countries, one of the best hotels of all. You really feel as at home. Excellent food at restaurant no need to go out for dinner or lunch. Absolutely friendly stuff. Two steps to car parking.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

tomasd634

"Good value for money"

Reviewed June 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The Hotel is excellent. Convenient place in the city. Rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. Food in main restaurant is tasty. The staff is friendly. We have stayed with small kid. Restaurant staff offered pencils and coloring book. Also they prepared special meal for our baby. Ladies in the reception were very nice and friendly. Suggested points of interest and explained how to reach them.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC