Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2912 traveler reviews

#24 of 268 hotels in Krakow

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1825

Very Good

864

Average

171

Poor

32

Terrible

20
Business
609
Couples
1123
Solo travel
101
Family
476

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Very spacious rooms with all amenities and needs catered for. Bed comfortable and great size. Excellent cleanliness (auds18)
    Mon Aug 06 13:06:29 CDT 2018
  • There is some noise from the trams if you're overlooking the street to the side of the hotel, but it's not too intrusive. (smaginn)
    Fri Jul 13 00:35:33 CDT 2018
  • Corner rooms are larger. Recommend the higher floors overlooking the park area. (williamrE6870OT)
    Sat Jul 07 20:59:47 CDT 2018
  • Junior suite is recomended. Walk to the old town center takes 5 minutes. (640shacharh)
    Sat Jun 30 20:43:05 CDT 2018
  • Plenty of room for all. The extra bed was full size, not a sofa bed! Wonderful nightly bed turn down service - with chocs for all! (Julie J)
    Sat Jun 30 12:28:01 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel
The Standard Double Room with Street View at the Radisson Blu Hotel
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

BJoseUK

"Five star service in a strategic location"

Reviewed July 28, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We were a family of 7 with 3 adults and four children from 12 to 20 years of age. The business class rooms were excellent, the junior suite providing ample room for the two extra beds and the business double room spacious for one extra. The location is excellent for important landmarks in Krakow - the Main square, St Mary's church, Wawel castle, Jewish quarter all within walking distance. The front desk was thoroughly professional and very helpful at all stages. The day before travel, we had some concerns about the booking and Piotr Depta in Customer support helped to sort the booking confusion promptly. He also made sure we had adjacent rooms on the same floor. The staff were willing to arrange day tours for us, but we had already arranged these in advance. The luxurious (at the same time eco-conscious) linen supply, the Nespresso machine, the daily morning housekeeping service, the thoughtful evening rounds to refill all the consumables as well as leaving a chocolate for each guest every night etc. added to the quality of the service. The breakfast was exceptional and met the expectations of all the members of our group. Variety of juices, smoothie drinks, cereals ,fruit, nuts and seeds for the health-aware traveller competed with the array of rich and tasty options in meat, egg, delicatessen products, salad bar, bread corner and sweet pastry. Fresh fruit options were plenty. And sweet pancakes with fruit compote or maple syrup for those so inclined. The helpful and ever-smiling band of young men and women who staffed the restaurant made the morning routine a pleasant start for the day. All of the staff were equally friendly and helpful. We tried the Milk & Co restaurant for dinner one night and was pleasantly surprised to get tasty food at prices similar to or perhaps cheaper than some of the up-market restaurants we dined at earlier. We could also use the free drinks coupons we received as a pleasant surprise as part of our Business class stay. The two shortcomings were 1) the lack of a swimming pool - a sauna and a fitness centre are available. 2) the trams that start very early make quite a racket, especially as our suite was at the corner adjacent to the intersection. The location is one of the main advantages of the hotel but at the same time can make the morning sleep quite disrupted. We did not mind this too much as tiredness helped overcome the noise. Overall, strongly recommended for location, services and quality.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ashila2018

"Excellent hotel city centre location.Efficient trip arranged by hotel conceirg to Auschwitz-Birkenau."

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent.Will recommend this hotel to my friends in Scotland especially for visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau and city center .Friendly English speaking staff however minimum work going on in the hotel during our stay

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear ashila2018 Thank you so much for your visit and for posting a review. We are so happy we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you liked our staff. Remember please that you are always more than welcome Best Regards

KSADEE
Taylors, South Carolina

"Pleasant stay for the end our European journey."

Reviewed June 28, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Top notch hotel, perfectly located with secure parking. Extremely pleasant staff. Only recommendation might be to lower breakfast charge (70 zloty) which is a little high for the city. Or offer lower priced options such as coffee/tea and cereal. Had to change pillows as the feather type were too soft. But the hotel did so promptly upon request.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

amarshall2018

"Krakow Stay"

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent time had in the hotel with all staff exceptional; and well presented out. Friendly, efficient and most welcoming. Hotel was immaculate from the front door right up to and including all amenities within the room, corridors and lifts.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Dear amarshall2018 We are delightful that you had such a memorable stay. We are glad that you appreciated quality of service given to you by our staff. I hope you will visit us again. Best Regards

Wonca-traveller
Vianen, The Netherlands

"nice hotel, great location"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

nice hotel, although the comfort of the beds needs improvement. location on the border of the old city is great. though no view on the river and no roof terrace or garden. strangely no pool for a 5 star hotel?

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Dear Wonca-traveller We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and you like our location. Hotel is located near the market square that's why we don't have a river view but we have a Wawel Castle view. A five-star hotel does not have to have a pool.. Hotels are categorized according to the law of the state. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again in not too distant future. With regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC